$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
View map of 208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Great Stay

Overall it was a great stay. The a/c wasn't great as the room was hot each time we came back in and it took a while to cool down. The location was terrific and we enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 9, 2008

Hyatt keys didn't work and bad remote for TV

I checked in and received two keys to my room on the 9th floor and neither key worked. I had to come back down not once but TWICE before they fixed it. The second time the desk hostess said they had trouble with that particular room with keys before. This happened again the very next night, my keys no longer worked so I had to return to the desk not once, but twice again to receive a third set of keys that finally worked. Since I was there for the SxSW film festival, I wanted to view some DVDs on the hotel TV, so I plugged my DVD player into the aux input in the back but couldn't view it. I called three times for a tech to come to my room to fix. The tech had a different remote which enabled me to now watch my DVDs thru the aux input but now the remote to the hotel TV no longer worked and I didn't discover this until after he left. So now I was unable to watch pay per view movies I had already paid for since it is an either/or -- either aux input to watch my DVDs or no control over aux in order to use hotel TV remote. On Saturday I had lunch and ordered soup and fajitas. the waiter said How hungry are you? suggesting that the bowl of soup and fajitas would be too much for me. So I got a cup of soup expecting a large portion of fajitas but the serving size was average. The chicken and steak fajitas combo were very dry. Staff asked me how my lunch was and I told them about dry meat and they did nothing to recompense. Just said, Sorry about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austinbats
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2009

Nice hotel, unexpected additional costs

My friend and I had a wonderful trip to Austin. The hotel was lovely; nice patio/pool, a comfortable room, great views and a friendly staff. The only complaints that I have are about the parking fees and the noise. Parking at the hotel is $12 a day and we were given no notice of these fees before our arrival. The noise from the conventioneers in the lobby was funneled up through the center of the hotel and could get quite loud. However, the staff members were friendly & helpful and the location couldn't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Great location and room view of the river. The room service food was unacceptable. Way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for most services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine lady
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2010

best hotel in Austin

We arrived late and the staff was light, but friendly and helpful. Room was terrific - clean, comfortable, great view of the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Slow service late at night (9:30pm)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindasunsets
Business
Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Hyatt Regency evaluation

We had a great time in Austin and our stay at the Hyatt was very comfortable and enjoyable. We mostly visited family during our stay. The snack shop had great sandwiches, salads, drinks and desserts! They should sell full maps of Austin. [...] Extra cream and sugar to go with the delicious coffee in the room would be appreciated by the guests. The coffee maker was easy to use and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSanchez
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 20, 2009

Great Location & Friendly Service!

Me and my wife stayed here for our 11th year anniversary. This hotel was great! The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The river view from the balcony was awesome and produced some very nice pictures, especially at night when the downtown skyline is nice and bright. It is located right next to the Congress St. Bat Bridge, so we were able to see the bats from our window! Dont worry they dont fly right up to you or anything (lol). It is within walking distance from downtown and they have a boat and canoe rental right on the river behind the hotel. There is also a jogging path behind the hotel that runs into Zilker Park (if Im not mistaken) that is a plus as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bat Bridge is a short walk from the Hotel. A must see in Austin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJG
Business
Topeka, KS
Aug 31, 2009

Great Stay

The hotel had a great atmoshpere and I would recommend it to anyone. Very short cab ride to downtown Austin and they have great service. They just need to upgrade their showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ET601
Business
Madison, MS
Aug 16, 2010

Nice location. Convenient to nightlife

Nice time. Concierge picked up and delivered tickets to a concert on the morning of the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia-I miss Texas, especially Austin
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2010

Great Choice for Austin Lodging

It had been years since I had stayed at the Hyatt Regency Austin. It has undergone a spectacular renovation. Everything was spotless and the hotel had all the amenities necessary to a pleasant stay. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the city and even a view of the Congress Avenue bridge from under which the bats fly out at dusk. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uchi on South Lamar has some of the best sushi I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top