$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Great Stay

This was a great hotel to stay at during our time in Austin. The location was walkable to many of... See full review

  • Aldd
  • Jul 18, 2014
Great Hotel

They were still doing construction so that was the only thing annoying. There wasn't noise or... See full review

  • Dwayne Todd
  • Mar 19, 2014
Luxury Austin hotel steps from downtown
The Hyatt Regency Austin caters to both city and nature lovers, thanks to views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The modern property keeps guests active with an outdoor pool, fitness center and in-room YogaAway kits. Live entertainment keeps the vibe upbeat at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine, while a trendy restaurant nourishes foodies with specialties like fresh guacamole prepared tableside.   

Highlights
  • Bikes for rent to cruise the trail around Lady Bird Lake
  • Outdoor pool with deck and views of downtown and the lake
  • Live entertainment at Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine

Location

Austin's famous Congress Avenue "bat bridge" is directly across from the hotel and opposite, downtown Austin, where shops and restaurants abound.   

Rooms

Hyatt Regency Austin rooms sport soothing beige and brown hues and dark wood furniture. Most spaces have a king or two doubles with down duvets, oversized pillows and triple sheeting. Rooms also include 32-inch flat-screen TV, work desk, iHome stereo and more. Guests with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room that has been sterilized for airborne particles and irritants. Business plan king rooms treat executives to free shirt or blouse pressing, breakfast, bottled water and a free newspaper. Fees apply for Wi-Fi.  

Dining

SWB Restaurant embraces regional cuisine made from fresh, seasonal ingredients such as guacamole prepared tableside. Stop for a drink and enjoy live music at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine.

Recreation
Visitors can relax in the pool or whirlpool overlooking Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin or grab a  workout in the 24-hour Stay Fit gym, with TVs, cardio and weight machines. For outdoor calorie burning, rent a bike and cycle around the 10-mile Lady Bird hike-n-bike trail.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (across the street)
  • Lady Bird Lake hike and bike trail (across the street)
  • 2nd Street shopping (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 23,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

30.2592 -97.7469
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 7.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Austin Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Standard
Standard guestroom features either 2 double beds or one King bed, high-speed Internet access, work station, private bath, flat screen TV, two phones, in room safe, and iHome docking station. Bathrobes & amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 2 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 2.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 2.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.8 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.3 mi

Dining

SWB
SWB restaurant features breakfast, lunch & dinner. Marker 10 lobby bar features both beverage and light meals service for guests looking for a casual environment with views overlooking Lady Bird Lake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonDH
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2013

Convenience is key!

The Hyatt is perfectly located for easy access anywhere in downtown Austin. Had a great experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the bats leaving from under the bridge at dusk.

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
May 19, 2010

Austin Hotel for the Future

Loved the bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2007

Great View

The best part of the experience was the View. The Austin City skyline and the river view were spectacular. The room was better than average and the public spaces were very nice. The Hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. Overall, this hotel was quite nice and I will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Carmello's Restuaraunt is a great place to dine. They have a supurb wine collection and great food and service. The atmosphere is very nice.

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 23, 2007

Good location and view

A quick stopover, mostly a rallying place for our other activities, but well located for access to downtown, and a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to see the bats

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Sep 16, 2011

great room

it was very clean and the view of the river was great also. I would stay there again when i go to Austin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great steaks

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Great Stay

Overall it was a great stay. The a/c wasn't great as the room was hot each time we came back in and it took a while to cool down. The location was terrific and we enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 9, 2008

Hyatt keys didn't work and bad remote for TV

I checked in and received two keys to my room on the 9th floor and neither key worked. I had to come back down not once but TWICE before they fixed it. The second time the desk hostess said they had trouble with that particular room with keys before. This happened again the very next night, my keys no longer worked so I had to return to the desk not once, but twice again to receive a third set of keys that finally worked. Since I was there for the SxSW film festival, I wanted to view some DVDs on the hotel TV, so I plugged my DVD player into the aux input in the back but couldn't view it. I called three times for a tech to come to my room to fix. The tech had a different remote which enabled me to now watch my DVDs thru the aux input but now the remote to the hotel TV no longer worked and I didn't discover this until after he left. So now I was unable to watch pay per view movies I had already paid for since it is an either/or -- either aux input to watch my DVDs or no control over aux in order to use hotel TV remote. On Saturday I had lunch and ordered soup and fajitas. the waiter said How hungry are you? suggesting that the bowl of soup and fajitas would be too much for me. So I got a cup of soup expecting a large portion of fajitas but the serving size was average. The chicken and steak fajitas combo were very dry. Staff asked me how my lunch was and I told them about dry meat and they did nothing to recompense. Just said, Sorry about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austinbats
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2009

Nice hotel, unexpected additional costs

My friend and I had a wonderful trip to Austin. The hotel was lovely; nice patio/pool, a comfortable room, great views and a friendly staff. The only complaints that I have are about the parking fees and the noise. Parking at the hotel is $12 a day and we were given no notice of these fees before our arrival. The noise from the conventioneers in the lobby was funneled up through the center of the hotel and could get quite loud. However, the staff members were friendly & helpful and the location couldn't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Great location and room view of the river. The room service food was unacceptable. Way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for most services

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine lady
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2010

best hotel in Austin

We arrived late and the staff was light, but friendly and helpful. Room was terrific - clean, comfortable, great view of the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Slow service late at night (9:30pm)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search