$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Great Stay

This was a great hotel to stay at during our time in Austin. The location was walkable to many of... See full review

  • Aldd
  • Jul 18, 2014
Great Hotel

They were still doing construction so that was the only thing annoying. There wasn't noise or... See full review

  • Dwayne Todd
  • Mar 19, 2014
Luxury Austin hotel steps from downtown
The Hyatt Regency Austin caters to both city and nature lovers, thanks to views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The modern property keeps guests active with an outdoor pool, fitness center and in-room YogaAway kits. Live entertainment keeps the vibe upbeat at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine, while a trendy restaurant nourishes foodies with specialties like fresh guacamole prepared tableside.   

Highlights
  • Bikes for rent to cruise the trail around Lady Bird Lake
  • Outdoor pool with deck and views of downtown and the lake
  • Live entertainment at Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine

Location

Austin's famous Congress Avenue "bat bridge" is directly across from the hotel and opposite, downtown Austin, where shops and restaurants abound.   

Rooms

Hyatt Regency Austin rooms sport soothing beige and brown hues and dark wood furniture. Most spaces have a king or two doubles with down duvets, oversized pillows and triple sheeting. Rooms also include 32-inch flat-screen TV, work desk, iHome stereo and more. Guests with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room that has been sterilized for airborne particles and irritants. Business plan king rooms treat executives to free shirt or blouse pressing, breakfast, bottled water and a free newspaper. Fees apply for Wi-Fi.  

Dining

SWB Restaurant embraces regional cuisine made from fresh, seasonal ingredients such as guacamole prepared tableside. Stop for a drink and enjoy live music at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine.

Recreation
Visitors can relax in the pool or whirlpool overlooking Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin or grab a  workout in the 24-hour Stay Fit gym, with TVs, cardio and weight machines. For outdoor calorie burning, rent a bike and cycle around the 10-mile Lady Bird hike-n-bike trail.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (across the street)
  • Lady Bird Lake hike and bike trail (across the street)
  • 2nd Street shopping (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 23,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

30.2592 -97.7469
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 7.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Austin Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Standard
Standard guestroom features either 2 double beds or one King bed, high-speed Internet access, work station, private bath, flat screen TV, two phones, in room safe, and iHome docking station. Bathrobes & amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 2 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 2.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 2.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.8 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.3 mi

Dining

SWB
SWB restaurant features breakfast, lunch & dinner. Marker 10 lobby bar features both beverage and light meals service for guests looking for a casual environment with views overlooking Lady Bird Lake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jan 5, 2009

very comfort and well located

wonderful experience. highy recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

nice dinning

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Txmanhou
Houston, Texas
Sep 2, 2012

Fantastic hotel

Wow... What a great overnight experience. The hotel is in a great location with fantastic views of downtown Austin and the lake. We went standup paddle boarding right outside the hotel. Everything was perfect...room, food, Staff!!! Wow!! Do yourself a favor and stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South Congress is where it is at!! Shopping , Dining, night life....all very close to hotel.. If it isn't hot outside you can definitely walk it!

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bbv
El Paso, TX
Oct 28, 2009

Excellent!!!

It was located in a great area. It was very quiet and spacious. The staff was great!!! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clay Pit has excellent Indian Cuisine!!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Txmanhou
Houston, Texas
Sep 2, 2012

Awesome!!

Great location and awesome hotel!! Do yourself a favor and stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Aug 2, 2009

Everything was wonderful!

My fiance and I stayed at the Hyatt for about a week to take the Texas Bar Exam. They were so wonderful and accommodating. The staff was very helpful and really went above and beyond. The rooms were spotless and it was very quiet. We ordered room service everyday and it was just wonderful! I think I had their tortilla soup every day...and am now searching on-line for the recipe. Great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donald j
austin, tx
Jan 2, 2013

NYE

It was really enjoyable comfort & courteous staff. I was there for NYE it was close to dt & the restaurant brunch i s amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Rojo
Boston, MA
Jan 2, 2014

Better than downtown

Stayed here for New Year's Eve since the location was right across the bridge from the ACL Moody Theater, where I would be spending the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful, service was prompt, and the hotel was kept in beautiful condition. Better yet, since you're across the river from the craziness of downtown, it's very quiet too. Expensive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott from Louisiana
Louisiana, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Very Nice Location

Very nice stay in Austin. Hotel is close to everything in town. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 9, 2008

Hyatt keys didn't work and bad remote for TV

I checked in and received two keys to my room on the 9th floor and neither key worked. I had to come back down not once but TWICE before they fixed it. The second time the desk hostess said they had trouble with that particular room with keys before. This happened again the very next night, my keys no longer worked so I had to return to the desk not once, but twice again to receive a third set of keys that finally worked. Since I was there for the SxSW film festival, I wanted to view some DVDs on the hotel TV, so I plugged my DVD player into the aux input in the back but couldn't view it. I called three times for a tech to come to my room to fix. The tech had a different remote which enabled me to now watch my DVDs thru the aux input but now the remote to the hotel TV no longer worked and I didn't discover this until after he left. So now I was unable to watch pay per view movies I had already paid for since it is an either/or -- either aux input to watch my DVDs or no control over aux in order to use hotel TV remote. On Saturday I had lunch and ordered soup and fajitas. the waiter said How hungry are you? suggesting that the bowl of soup and fajitas would be too much for me. So I got a cup of soup expecting a large portion of fajitas but the serving size was average. The chicken and steak fajitas combo were very dry. Staff asked me how my lunch was and I told them about dry meat and they did nothing to recompense. Just said, Sorry about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Sep 2, 2009

Looks good to me

I was there for a conference, had stayed before and it was great as was this trip. Will stay there again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top