$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
View map of 208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY QUEEN OF HEARTS
Business
MEXICO
Dec 2, 2014

Great experience

I only soent two days kn the hotel but the staff went out of their way to make me and my puppy feel at home. Great people working there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bicycle race fan
Single
Atlanta, GA
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful Stay

This hotel has beautiful views overlooking Lady Bird Lake and the Austin skyline, the walking/bike path is just below along the shore; there are dining areas inside and outside, plenty of meeting rooms and lounges; and the staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was very good, with tables overlooking the view towards the lake and city skyline.

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UT Dallas Grad. Student
Couples
Allen, TX
Nov 28, 2014

It is good hotel. I'll go visit again if I am going to austin!

Good service, with comfortable bedding and stuff arrangement. It's a sweet experience in Hyatt Austin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheldon traveler
Couples
Sherman oaks
Dec 16, 2014

Lovely, great staff

We enjoyed the Hyatt in Austin very much. The location is good ,not great. the staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended a terrific restaurant :Lamberts. They called it upscale barbecue, I would call it state of the art barbecue, worth another trip to Austin to eat there. We had breakfast in the hotel, which was also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parveen B.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Relocation

Enjoyed the location by the river . Standard Hyatt service up to par

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Active Ben
Couples
Houston, Texas
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect Austin Location

Perfect spot within walking distance on downtown. Plenty of activities to do close to hotel. Great location for the value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberta62
Couples
Ventura
Jul 10, 2015

Great place!

We found this hotel to be very centrally located in the Austin area. It was immaculate and the staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen N.
Family
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Great place to stay in Austin

The Hotel was comfortable and very close to all downtown activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very nice...but

I don't mind paying the amount for the quality hotel, it was very nice. But, for that price the wifi should have been free. McDonald's, Motel 6, EVERYONE offers this amenity for free so I think it should have been complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Texas BBQ
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Fantastic family getway

Excellent location, walking distance to downtown and very convenience to rent a canoe to paddle to Bardon Creek. We stayed at Hyatt every time we visited Austin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top