$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Great experience

I only soent two days kn the hotel but the staff went out of their way to make me and my puppy feel... See full review

  • MARY QUEEN OF HEARTS
  • Dec 2, 2014
Beautiful Stay

This hotel has beautiful views overlooking Lady Bird Lake and the Austin skyline, the walking/bike... See full review

  • Bicycle race fan
  • Dec 1, 2014
Luxury Austin hotel steps from downtown
The Hyatt Regency Austin caters to both city and nature lovers, thanks to views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The modern property keeps guests active with an outdoor pool, fitness center and in-room YogaAway kits. Live entertainment keeps the vibe upbeat at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine, while a trendy restaurant nourishes foodies with specialties like fresh guacamole prepared tableside.   

Highlights
  • Bikes for rent to cruise the trail around Lady Bird Lake
  • Outdoor pool with deck and views of downtown and the lake
  • Live entertainment at Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine

Location

Austin's famous Congress Avenue "bat bridge" is directly across from the hotel and opposite, downtown Austin, where shops and restaurants abound.   

Rooms

Hyatt Regency Austin rooms sport soothing beige and brown hues and dark wood furniture. Most spaces have a king or two doubles with down duvets, oversized pillows and triple sheeting. Rooms also include 32-inch flat-screen TV, work desk, iHome stereo and more. Guests with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room that has been sterilized for airborne particles and irritants. Business plan king rooms treat executives to free shirt or blouse pressing, breakfast, bottled water and a free newspaper. Fees apply for Wi-Fi.  

Dining

SWB Restaurant embraces regional cuisine made from fresh, seasonal ingredients such as guacamole prepared tableside. Stop for a drink and enjoy live music at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine.

Recreation
Visitors can relax in the pool or whirlpool overlooking Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin or grab a  workout in the 24-hour Stay Fit gym, with TVs, cardio and weight machines. For outdoor calorie burning, rent a bike and cycle around the 10-mile Lady Bird hike-n-bike trail.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (across the street)
  • Lady Bird Lake hike and bike trail (across the street)
  • 2nd Street shopping (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 23,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Austin Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Standard
Standard guestroom features either 2 double beds or one King bed, high-speed Internet access, work station, private bath, flat screen TV, two phones, in room safe, and iHome docking station. Bathrobes & amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 2 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 2.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 2.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.8 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.3 mi

Dining

SWB
SWB restaurant features breakfast & lunch. SWB's fajitas voted Best In Austin for the last 4 years by the readers of the Austin Chronicle.
Marker 10
Lobby bar set in an outdoor atmosphere overlooking scenic Lady Bird Lake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY QUEEN OF HEARTS
Business
MEXICO
Dec 2, 2014

Great experience

I only soent two days kn the hotel but the staff went out of their way to make me and my puppy feel at home. Great people working there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Travels
Business
Austin
Oct 27, 2014

good experience

everything was pretty great. two suggestions: we arrived and asked to check in early. we were told we could get our room in less than an hour. it was actually 2.5 hours. it is ok that we did not get early check in, but we needed the real answer to plan our afternoon, not the answer that we wanted to hear. also, i called down the day of the conference to inquire about the shuttle and i was told there was no shuttle by staff. come to find out it ran every 15 minutes the whole conference. but those are minor things. i enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rainey Street. Medium walk. It was like this food truck artisian village. And make sure to watch the bats under congress bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moneil4
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 18, 2014

Average stay, decent price

Room was fine, but not great. not terrible. I didn't encounter the hotel staff too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ritta
Business
san jose califormia
Apr 27, 2014

not a good location

Hotel is under construction during the time I stay. It was not convenient to go out from the hotel and it also takes me about 15 minutes walk from hotel to downtown. It's noise at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ausgram
Business
Austin, Texas
May 31, 2012

Great Hotel with Great Staff

The rooms were clean and well maintained. The location is convenient to downtown Austin, restaurants and attractions. The staff is friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Austin for the value and the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Roaring Fork on Congress. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very nice...but

I don't mind paying the amount for the quality hotel, it was very nice. But, for that price the wifi should have been free. McDonald's, Motel 6, EVERYONE offers this amenity for free so I think it should have been complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 3, 2011

Terrible customer service

Hotel staff was terrible. Booked a king size bed, they gave me a double, then glared rudely when I kindly asked for the reserved room type. Needless to say the room type stayed as a doubleHousekeeping couldn't be bothered to make the bed so that the sheets didn't come totally un-tucked and the matress pad balled up for 3 consecutive nights.The staff balked at my request for a receipt for travel reimbursement purposes since I booked the hotel through [...]. Instead of a helpful escalation to a manager that could help me they outright refused and acted as though this was the first time they had ever issued a room receipt.The only redeeming part of the stay was the super helpful doormen and the location along the river! Will avoid Hyatt's in the future based on their terrible service attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 22, 2010

Austin

Close to everything. Easy in/out. Room comfortable and up-to-date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine lady
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2010

best hotel in Austin

We arrived late and the staff was light, but friendly and helpful. Room was terrific - clean, comfortable, great view of the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Slow service late at night (9:30pm)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Sep 2, 2009

Looks good to me

I was there for a conference, had stayed before and it was great as was this trip. Will stay there again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top