$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
View map of 208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ET601
Business
Madison, MS
Aug 16, 2010

Nice location. Convenient to nightlife

Nice time. Concierge picked up and delivered tickets to a concert on the morning of the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 22, 2010

Austin

Close to everything. Easy in/out. Room comfortable and up-to-date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends and fun
Business
Austin
Jun 14, 2010

Austin

Nice, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia-I miss Texas, especially Austin
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2010

Great Choice for Austin Lodging

It had been years since I had stayed at the Hyatt Regency Austin. It has undergone a spectacular renovation. Everything was spotless and the hotel had all the amenities necessary to a pleasant stay. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the city and even a view of the Congress Avenue bridge from under which the bats fly out at dusk. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uchi on South Lamar has some of the best sushi I have ever had.

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 19, 2010

Austin Hotel for the Future

Loved the bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tulip girl
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 24, 2010

Great location!!!!

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. Staff and concierge were very friendly and attentive. The location was great and I was easily able to rent a bike from the concierge to go around Lady Bird Lake. The location of the hotel is perfect and downtown is just across the bridge. Overall, the interior of the hotel shows some aging, but the rooms were nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

South Congress is a great neighborhood for a walk and brunch/dinner!

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, Texas
Apr 4, 2010

Beautiful View of Austin

I love this location right on Town Lake with a view of Downtown Austin. It is great to watch people on the trail. You are close to Congress Bridge and the bats. Guest Services were helpful:) Atmosphere on the patio was very relaxing. The fitness room was very clean and accommodating with lemon water, clean towels, and headphones for TV/Music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaike
Business
New YOrk, NY
Mar 31, 2010

Efficient, attractive hotel

We'd booked a room with one king-size bed and were assigned one with two beds, and told that there were no "king rooms" available. However, they offered to switch us the next day, and did so efficiently and pleasantly. We appreciated that. Only problem: our requested wake-up call, on day of departure,was not made. When informed of this, the person at the desk expressed regrets and deducted one small extra from the bill. To sum up: everything wasn't perfect, but the staff did their best to deal with mishaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Museum of Texas History is a good place to go with kids.

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 28, 2010

Great location

Really enjoyed the trail right behind the hotel for walking and enjoying the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great places to eat on Congress near Monroe. Parking can be a challenge and you will walk a lot to get to many of the places but that's the great fun!

Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine lady
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2010

best hotel in Austin

We arrived late and the staff was light, but friendly and helpful. Room was terrific - clean, comfortable, great view of the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Slow service late at night (9:30pm)

Back to menu Return to top