$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Great experience

I only soent two days kn the hotel but the staff went out of their way to make me and my puppy feel... See full review

  • MARY QUEEN OF HEARTS
  • Dec 2, 2014
Beautiful Stay

This hotel has beautiful views overlooking Lady Bird Lake and the Austin skyline, the walking/bike... See full review

  • Bicycle race fan
  • Dec 1, 2014
Luxury Austin hotel steps from downtown
The Hyatt Regency Austin caters to both city and nature lovers, thanks to views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The modern property keeps guests active with an outdoor pool, fitness center and in-room YogaAway kits. Live entertainment keeps the vibe upbeat at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine, while a trendy restaurant nourishes foodies with specialties like fresh guacamole prepared tableside.   

Highlights
  • Bikes for rent to cruise the trail around Lady Bird Lake
  • Outdoor pool with deck and views of downtown and the lake
  • Live entertainment at Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine

Location

Austin's famous Congress Avenue "bat bridge" is directly across from the hotel and opposite, downtown Austin, where shops and restaurants abound.   

Rooms

Hyatt Regency Austin rooms sport soothing beige and brown hues and dark wood furniture. Most spaces have a king or two doubles with down duvets, oversized pillows and triple sheeting. Rooms also include 32-inch flat-screen TV, work desk, iHome stereo and more. Guests with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room that has been sterilized for airborne particles and irritants. Business plan king rooms treat executives to free shirt or blouse pressing, breakfast, bottled water and a free newspaper. Fees apply for Wi-Fi.  

Dining

SWB Restaurant embraces regional cuisine made from fresh, seasonal ingredients such as guacamole prepared tableside. Stop for a drink and enjoy live music at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine.

Recreation
Visitors can relax in the pool or whirlpool overlooking Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin or grab a  workout in the 24-hour Stay Fit gym, with TVs, cardio and weight machines. For outdoor calorie burning, rent a bike and cycle around the 10-mile Lady Bird hike-n-bike trail.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (across the street)
  • Lady Bird Lake hike and bike trail (across the street)
  • 2nd Street shopping (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 23,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Austin Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Standard
Standard guestroom features either 2 double beds or one King bed, high-speed Internet access, work station, private bath, flat screen TV, two phones, in room safe, and iHome docking station. Bathrobes & amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 2 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 2.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 2.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.8 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.3 mi

Dining

SWB
SWB restaurant features breakfast & lunch. SWB's fajitas voted Best In Austin for the last 4 years by the readers of the Austin Chronicle.
Marker 10
Lobby bar set in an outdoor atmosphere overlooking scenic Lady Bird Lake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RockTheGlobe
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Could've been better...

I had fairly high expectations, partially because the place had gotten such good reviews and partially because it's a Hyatt and I'd come to expect good things from Hyatts in general, especially since we're Gold Passport members. Sadly, I was a little put off by the Hyatt Regency Austin -- things started going downhill from the second my wife and I walked in the door when the front desk clerk insisted that we booked a room with 2 double beds and they didn't have anything available with 1 king. [...]finally found us a room on the 4th floor with a king bed.Other fails from the weekend: Two of the three elliptical machines in the gym were busted when I tried to exercise (and the third was being used), so I had to work out using other equipment. The parking lot gate goes up when you put your room key in the card slot, but I never could get it to work, so every time we returned to the hotel, I kept trying to activate the gate for a few minutes with my hand out in the rain until I finally gave up and just took a regular ticket. Plus it was the weekend of the AFC playoffs and the Golden Globes, but for some reason, reception of all of the local network TV channels was incredibly snowy to the point where we could barely see what was going on. We had to sign up for some paid online streaming TV service after getting the front desk to agree to comp our WiFi for a night (since WiFi costs $9.99 a day through T-Mobile Hotspot) in order to watch the Golden Globes. Unfortunately, the guy who agreed to comp our WiFi didn't put any notes on our account, so I had to convince them when we checked out that someone had offered to give us a free day of WiFi. Also, last call at the hotel bar was at midnight on a Friday night... not exactly what I expected from a city known for its nightlife.The hotel is located on the south side of the Congress Street Bridge, with much easier access to the stretch of restaurants and stuff south of the city center. If you're going to Austin to hit stuff downtown like 6th Street or the Convention Center or UT, it is not an easy walk from the Hyatt -- it's a half-mile just to get from the hotel over the bridge and another half-mile to 6th Street, so I would recommend staying somewhere on the other side of the Congress Street Bridge.On the upside, the bed was comfortable, the room was well-appointed, and everything was very clean. We initially feared the noise level from the atrium would spill into the rooms (since the hotel is triangular and all of the room doors face into the open air atrium, with sound from the ground floor easily carrying up the height of the interior of the hotel), but we were happy to find that despite the noise level on each open-air hallway, our room was quiet inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful Weekend

Service was wonderful. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Room service was fast, but food could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy view of river and city from Hotel while a short ride to Sixth street provides food and fun outside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Logan M
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 2, 2011

Just what we needed!

We arrived in Austin after a long day of driving, and the hotel was just what we needed. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was big (and clean!), and the staff was very helpful. I'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
earlsson
Business
scottsdale, az
Nov 28, 2010

Thanksgiving Trip

I grew up in Austin and have always enjoyed downtown. We went to the UT A&M game, visited family in Northwest Austin and made a quick trip to Marble Falls. This Hyatt is a great central location. The guest room was modern and I liked the floorplan. The best was a bit too firm for me but I otherwise enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to UT and only steps away from the running trails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ET601
Business
Madison, MS
Aug 16, 2010

Nice location. Convenient to nightlife

Nice time. Concierge picked up and delivered tickets to a concert on the morning of the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 22, 2010

Austin

Close to everything. Easy in/out. Room comfortable and up-to-date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends and fun
Business
Austin
Jun 14, 2010

Austin

Nice, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia-I miss Texas, especially Austin
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2010

Great Choice for Austin Lodging

It had been years since I had stayed at the Hyatt Regency Austin. It has undergone a spectacular renovation. Everything was spotless and the hotel had all the amenities necessary to a pleasant stay. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the city and even a view of the Congress Avenue bridge from under which the bats fly out at dusk. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uchi on South Lamar has some of the best sushi I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 19, 2010

Austin Hotel for the Future

Loved the bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tulip girl
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 24, 2010

Great location!!!!

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. Staff and concierge were very friendly and attentive. The location was great and I was easily able to rent a bike from the concierge to go around Lady Bird Lake. The location of the hotel is perfect and downtown is just across the bridge. Overall, the interior of the hotel shows some aging, but the rooms were nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

South Congress is a great neighborhood for a walk and brunch/dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top