$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

3 stars
View map of 20 North Ih-35, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizzy Brett
Single
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2008

Off the Beaten Path

Stayed at the Holiday Inn during the recent Austin Marathon. About a mile from the warehouse district, I was pleased to discover the hotel shuttle would take me to the airport or downtown for free. The gym was kind of a joke, but the pool is not bad. Didn't use any of the restaurants or anything, but not a bad value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 20, 2008

great location

My husband and I were very pleased that the location was near the resturant we wanted to attend,the shopping needed to be done and most of all we were able to take a quick morning job on the beautiful lake. a little disappointed that we didnt have free breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Iron Cactus is a great family restarant right off of sixth street

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Jun 10, 2010

Better than expected

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the location, cleanliness and service offered by this hotel. We had a late check in(10pm) but when I asked them to call me a cab for a trip to 6th Street they provided a free shuttle ride. Did not expect that at all. The cab fare back to the hotel from 6th St. was a mere 7 dollars. The only reason I can't give a perfect score is because the bathroom looked a little worn and would like to have seen a little cheaper rate. Nonetheless, it was clean and that's what matters the most to my wife. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to sixth street, leave your car in the free hotel parking garage and take the hotel shuttle or a cab.

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Shreveport, LA
Apr 27, 2009

Would stay again. Very pleased.

The hotel employees were very accomodating. I requested to be moved to another room closer to the 6th floor smoking balcony and they moved me that day. Also, great location. Close to downtown but not in downtown. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some GREAT local eateries. Don't waste your time eating at big name chain places. Austin has some really good local places. Some are Shady Grove (casual outdoor patio seating), Opal Divine's (downtown outdoor patio seating; very shady), Oasis (outdoor patio on Lake Travis - longer drive), Hula Hut (outdoor Tex-Mex on Lake Austin)

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EBAE
Couples
Shreveport, LA
Aug 5, 2009

Great Stay

I liked the holiday inn. It was real easy to get on and off of the interstate to. But it is not walking distance to downtown, so be prepared to call a cab or look for parking, and that is hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Mundy's has a great breakfast!

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, texas
Aug 23, 2009

austin fun

Location could be easier to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cecilia gesch
Friends
Odessa tx
Sep 1, 2014

weekend getaway

Went to austin for the weekend. Had a blast and the hotel was great. People very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Louisiana Traveler
Couples
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 2, 2014

Great location and helpful staff

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was in a great location--right around the corner from Rainey St, and within walking distance to 6th St. The staff was friendly and helped us figure out the best places to eat and how to get there. The bar and restaurant areas felt comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. It is also very convenient that the hotel offers a shuttle service to downtown or to the airport! My only complaint is that the pool was closed for maintenance--it would have been a great view from the deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chad M.
Couples
Fayetteville, AR.
Nov 17, 2014

Good value for downtown Austin

Very helpful staff and great location to downtown Austin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest LnL
Friends
Saginaw
Jul 21, 2015

Weekend trip

In town for a short trip to celebrate my birthday. When this was mentioned at check-in, they gave us a voucher for complimentary drinks in the lounge. The hotel is just starting to be remodeled, but this did not cause any disruptions to our stay. Great staff, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top