$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

3 stars
20 NORTH IH-35, AUSTIN, TX 78701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
116 reviews
Good experience

The rooms are clean and service is great, only disadvantage is that the bathroom is small... See full review

  • StanRay
  • Apr 25, 2013
Excellent

5 star hotel, vista views. outdoors enthusiasts book this hotel because city centre is within... See full review

  • Richardmet5550
  • Mar 27, 2013
Activities abound at this lakeside, downtown hotel

The Holiday Inn Austin-Town Lake's main draw is a downtown Austin location by Lady Bird Lake. The hotel offers free shuttle service to Austin attractions or guests can take a mile-walk to the center of town. The hotel attracts active visitors with kayak, Segway and bike rentals in the hotel lobby for cruising hike and bike trails or exploring the lake. The rooftop pool has a gorgeous view of Lady Bird Lake, the perfect spot for swimming and sunbathing. For the latest blockbuster, hit up the hotel's private movie theater, with private concessions.

Highlights
  • Rooftop pool with bar
  • Private movie theater
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Bike, Segway and kayak rentals in the hotel lobby
Location

The Holiday Inn Austin-Town Lake is located on Lady Bird Lake, less than a mile from the convention center in downtown Austin.

Rooms

Guests find rooms at the Holiday Inn Austin-Town Lake comfortably appointed with contemporary furniture including a workspace, wooden armoire, an overstuffed chair and ottoman. Bright throws enliven soothing, muted beige and white tones dominating the rooms. A microwave and refrigerator offer added conveniences. Many executive rooms and suites offer stunning views of Lady Bird Lake.

 

Complimentary wireless Internet is available.

Features

Rent a Segway, kayak or bike in the Holiday Inn Austin-Town Lake lobby and cruise around Lady Bird Lake. Guests may also work out on up-to-date cardio equipment in the fitness center. After a long day, guests can relax and enjoy the view of the lake from the rooftop pool deck with a cold drink. The hotel's private movie theater screens the latest films. 

 

An easy walk or a free shuttle ride takes guests about a mile to downtown attractions, restaurants and music venues. The hotel's Pecan Tree Restaurant serves American food in a casual environment, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

 

Complimentary self-parking is available, as well as complimentary wireless Internet access.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Attractions
  • Austin Convention Center (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Zilker Park (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 13,677 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2547 -97.7371
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 6.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.9 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.4 mi
  • Zach Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.7 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 2 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 2.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.9 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.4 mi
  • Zach Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.7 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 2 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 2.1 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 2.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 2.2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 2.6 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.5 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.2 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.5 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.2 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 12 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.9 mi

Dining

Pecan Tree Restaurant
The Pecan Tree Restaurant is a full service, family friendly, casual dining atmosphere. We offer traditional favorites along with Austin's famous Tex Mex cuisine and locally inspired specialty entrees. We offer a full breakfast buffet seven days a week an
Tavern At Town Lake
Contemporary furniture, white leather sofas, club chairs, coctail tables, stools at the bar. Black granite bar and tables. Open airy feel, comfortable feel, computer friendly. Flat screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nonickname Katy
Katy , TX
Jun 29, 2014

Austin

Our stay was good. Navigating the two towers was a bit confusing at first but the staff was very friendly. Clean room. We walked to see the bats. Its about 15 minutes down a trail by the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Marci
Bronx, NY
Apr 25, 2013

4 day weekend in Austin

My friend and I decided to spend a long weekend in Austin to check out the music scene and we absolutely loved where we stayed. The staff was very attentive to our needs. They helped us get cabs when we were heading farther out in town, and room service arrived no more than 20 minutes after we ordered it. Another nice thing is that housekeeping didnt wake us up at the crack of dawn, they cleaned the room at a reasonable hour. Drawbacks were than the pool water was pretty dirty looking, and you had to walk about 25 minutes to get to the night life on 6th Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StanRay
Richardson, TX
Apr 25, 2013

Good experience

The rooms are clean and service is great, only disadvantage is that the bathroom is small...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danie Girl
Dallas, TX
Apr 17, 2013

Very Clean and a Great Location

I found our room incredibly clean and comfortable. Beautiful views of Lady Bird Lake and there was even a place to rent bicycle and kayaks right in the parking lot. The location was great and just a couple of exits off of I-35 from downtown Austin. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Craft Pride was a great "off the beaten path" stop that was just a short walk from the hotel. They offered all local Texas beer and wine with a great outdoor atmosphere.

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben Roper
Del Rio, TX
Jan 21, 2013

Worked for what I needed

Check in was suppose to be at 3, but my room had not been cleaned, so I had to wait a half hour. That actually gave me some time to explore the park right outside the doors which is nice. Room was clean, beds comfortable, shower was hot, TV is old, Highway was loud, but was drowned out by the AC unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Its about a mile to all the night life you need and I did not feel unsafe walking that distance through downtown. But as always, dont walk alone.

Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devin L
Austin, TX
Jan 14, 2013

Great vacation, top floor!

I loved this hotel. It was nice and clean and easy to get to. It was located right by Town Lake in Austin. We were on the top floor too which was exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hagarza
MTY, mex
Oct 6, 2009

Just Fine

Just got there to sleep. There´s nothing wrong or particularly special about it. It´s just a common plain HI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hagarza
MTY, mex
Oct 6, 2009

Just Fine

Just got there to sleep. There´s nothing wrong or particularly special about it. It´s just a common plain HI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rpkt
Louisiana
Sep 8, 2009

awesome view and location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room with the view of the lake was gorgeous! and the cab ride to sixth street was only $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rpkt
Louisiana
Sep 8, 2009

awesome view and location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room with the view of the lake was gorgeous! and the cab ride to sixth street was only $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top