$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

3 stars
View map of 20 North Ih-35, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annoyed at Nickname Taken
Business
Oregon
May 1, 2014

Business Trip

The staff was friendly, and informative. The room was spacious, and clean. Service was good in restaurant, and bar. Didn't run air conditioning in hallways though. Room was cool, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zezy
Business
Brownville, texas
Apr 20, 2014

Good experience

Good experience. Quick check in. Room clean. Good location close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vactioners1
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Average, nice, clean hotel

We stayed at this hotel in November 2013. The hotel was very clean. We didn't have a lake view room and our room was small, but very clean. The bathroom vanity was very small, but the rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves which is awesome. It was freezing so we didn't take advantage of the rooftop pool. The price reflects the location--you cannot walk to downtown from the hotel but it is a short cab ride and if you call ahead you can reserve a shuttle from the hotel for free, but you have to reserve it in advance. When we asked for one Friday night, there were none available b/c it was constantly going back and forth between the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short taxi/shuttle ride to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoRoK
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 27, 2013

Family getaway

Staff was polite and friendly. Free parking and WiFi is great considering the location. Stayed in a tower room facing the highway, but the room was very well insulated from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eyes of the South
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 29, 2013

Great location

Close to everything, easy to get around and hospitable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StanRay
Business
Richardson, TX
Apr 25, 2013

Good experience

The rooms are clean and service is great, only disadvantage is that the bathroom is small...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Marci
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 25, 2013

4 day weekend in Austin

My friend and I decided to spend a long weekend in Austin to check out the music scene and we absolutely loved where we stayed. The staff was very attentive to our needs. They helped us get cabs when we were heading farther out in town, and room service arrived no more than 20 minutes after we ordered it. Another nice thing is that housekeeping didnt wake us up at the crack of dawn, they cleaned the room at a reasonable hour. Drawbacks were than the pool water was pretty dirty looking, and you had to walk about 25 minutes to get to the night life on 6th Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danie Girl
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 17, 2013

Very Clean and a Great Location

I found our room incredibly clean and comfortable. Beautiful views of Lady Bird Lake and there was even a place to rent bicycle and kayaks right in the parking lot. The location was great and just a couple of exits off of I-35 from downtown Austin. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Craft Pride was a great "off the beaten path" stop that was just a short walk from the hotel. They offered all local Texas beer and wine with a great outdoor atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richardmet5550
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2013

Excellent

5 star hotel, vista views. outdoors enthusiasts book this hotel because city centre is within reasonable proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUSTIN-TOWN LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname Jon doe
Business
San Francisco
Feb 24, 2013

Good location.

Check out Rainey street. Walking distance to downtown. Walk around the lake right next door. Room was clean and staff was nice. Standard holiday inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainey street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top