$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

2 stars
View map of 3105 N I-35, Austin, TX 78722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
temukhan
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2011

Great inexpensive place to stay close to campus

The place is nice and clean. It is easy to walk to campus or take a bus. The only drawback is the noise from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Huney
Couples
Dallas
Aug 6, 2011

Shabby in Austin

We had a great time in Austin, especially on 6th Street. The hotel did have a great air conditioner, which is very important when the temps were over a100 degrees! The room was clean, but needs to be updated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland,tx
Jul 16, 2011

UTAustin

clean and near UTAustin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant next door.

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, texas
May 2, 2011

It's aight.

It was ok! Really easy to get to downtown and ut campus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBMMHall
Single
Monterey, CA
May 1, 2011

Good value for your money.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked! The 24 hour cafe on the corner if very cute and has great food. Only downside was being literally under the I-35 overpass. But hey, for these rates, can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Paso Robles, CA
Apr 28, 2011

Close to University

My daughter and I traveled to Austin to visit the University of Austin. We wanted a hotel that was near the University and this one was about 3 miles away. The hotel is clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly. The pool is very small and the television reception was poor but there was free internet. There were no restaurants nearby. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2011

AMAZING STAY!

This hotel was conveniently located close to my apartment near UT's campus, so it was perfect for my parents. The staff was very sweet, the breakfast was delicious (and free!) and best of all, the mattress had a cover! Sounds strange, but I had the unfortunate experience of getting bed bugs in a foreign country, so I always check the mattress before unpacking anything. I will definitely set them up again here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a Segway Nation tour! They were fun, informative, and the best way to see the city without hiking all about town.

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wichita Falls Tx
Apr 18, 2011

Wonderful Stay!

Front desk was very helpful and courtious..Rooms were nice and I had a wonderful stay. Will definitley recommend this hotel to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving, TX
Apr 6, 2011

Good stay

Good decent hotel. Nothing fancy but just the basics. Close to UT Austin and much cheaper than the downtown hotels. Simple breakfast. Worked good for a one-night stay in Austin for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orestesv
Friends
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 25, 2011

surprisingly good

went for SXSW. the location was very good, staff was very helpful. They provided a average breakfast and there was a 24hour cafe right next door. I would stay again. Its not fancy but will do for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

a cab to 6th street for 4 people was about 12bucks one way. Well worth it parking down there is 20bucks

Back to menu Return to top