$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Days Inn Austin Crossroads

2 stars
820 East Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
41 reviews
You pay for what you get

Had a nice time. The hotel is perfect distance from town. I enjoyed our stay we will be returning. See full review

  • Logan the Birthday Girl
  • Sep 2, 2014
NIce Days Inn

Nice and comfortable room for the price and helpful staff. See full review

  • jesch
  • Jan 29, 2014
An affordable place to rest between concerts

Visiting the live music capitol of the world but can't afford to pay high prices for a hotel downtown? Check out the Days Inn Austin Crossroads, less than six miles northwest of downtown Austin with free parking, wireless Internet access and a complimentary breakfast each morning with all-you-can-drink coffee.  Work off extra energy in the hotel's fitness club or swim laps in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
Location

Days Inn Austin Crossroads is located at the crossroads of US-183 and I-35, between Round Rock and Austin, less than six miles from downtown Austin.

Rooms

Contemporary rooms at Days Inn Austin Crossroads are decorated in muted tones and feature either one king or two double beds. Rooms feature a desk for finishing up last minute work before vacation truly begins. Guests may request microwaves and mini refrigerators if needed. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply).  

Features

Save money for music venues by staying at the Days Inn Austin Crossroads, where a complimentary breakfast is served every morning and hefty parking prices are a non-issue--it's free to park in the hotel's lot. Work off the great southwestern food in the hotel's fitness center or outdoor pool. Guests can explore Austin's numerous restaurants that satisfy every craving or stick close to the hotel and dine at Austin's Land and Cattle Company, a locally-owned steak house. Pappasitos, one of the best Mexican restaurants in the area is also nearby.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (14.1 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • University of Texas at Austin (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Blanton Museum of Art (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Round Rock (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in public areas
  • 1,000 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

30.3392 -97.6988
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Austin Crossroads also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 2.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.1 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.3 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.6 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.7 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 4.7 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.1 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 5.8 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 2.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.1 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.3 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.6 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.7 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 4.7 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.1 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 5.8 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 5.8 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 5.8 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.4 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.5 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 6.7 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 6.8 mi
  • One World Theater: 8.7 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 14.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 14.9 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logan the Birthday Girl
Business
Frisco Tx
Sep 2, 2014

You pay for what you get

Had a nice time. The hotel is perfect distance from town. I enjoyed our stay we will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fonnysgirl
Business
Terrell, TX
Apr 3, 2014

4th of July Getaway

Friendly staff. We stay here every year that we attend the 4th of July festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Someboooo
Business
South Fork, CO. 81154
Mar 11, 2014

Austin - State Tourney 2014

Even though the location was not ideal, my experience was better than expected! The entrance was marred, but manageable! Parking was good. The location was further from the Erwin Center than I would have liked, but I was able to drive to each event in more than enough time for the beginning each day. Good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesch
Business
Germany
Jan 29, 2014

NIce Days Inn

Nice and comfortable room for the price and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Zhu
Business
Shanghai, China
Oct 31, 2013

Good days inn

The room is clean, the receptionist is very nice, provide very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smackpappy
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 15, 2013

meets basic needs

An overall average experience. The continental breakfast was sorely lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woody. W
Business
Mineola, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Positive Review

Staff worked with everyone this busy weekend. Eight of us were together and had no problems at all. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nacn
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2013

Vacation

It was a great hotel, services were on point, staff was very friendly and nearby food services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds, Taco Bell, and Chilis across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky P
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 23, 2013

cheap, but a great place to stay a night!

From beginning to end, staff was excellent help. Breakfast included Texas shaped waffles! Yum! Our grandson LOVED the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Austin Crossroads

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Househunting in Austin
Business
San Antonio
Feb 7, 2013

You get what you pay for

The location is VERY hard to find if you don't have a GPS, and then it's not easy. The man who checked me in was about as friendly as an overworked undertaker. The room was okay; it served the purpose, as all I needed was a place to sleep. At 11 p.m. or so, though, I had to open the door to my room and ask the group having laughing contests in the hallway if they had a room, and would they please go to it! They actually woke me up. Then, at about 2 or 3 a.m., a group of party-goers, I guess, came in and made so much noise in the room directly above mine that THEY woke me up. First I called their room, correctly guessing the room number, and asked them to cut out the noise.. When it continued, I called the front desk. In a few minutes, the noise was down. But by that time, I was awake. I think you probably get what you pay for, and the room was cheap. I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top