$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Comfort Inn Austin

2 stars
700 Delmar Ave, Austin, TX 78752
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Great stay. Highly recommend.

Rooms clean, comfortable and staff very friendly. Breakfast good too. See full review

  • MikeJDnixxmannee
  • Sep 20, 2014
just right for the money.

Hotel was clean, and the staff was helpful. The location was also close enough to downtown austin... See full review

  • jesse1705
  • Aug 18, 2014
Easy access to Austin area attractions, business centers and airports. Major shopping mall and fine restaurant within a mile. Swimming Pool and Spa, closed until 12/29/08 due to renovations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.3 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 5.5 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.3 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 5.5 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 5.6 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.2 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 6.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 6.5 mi
  • One World Theater: 8.5 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 10.9 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 14.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 14.6 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Austin

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DZHowevoli
Business
Dallas Tx
Nov 6, 2014

Nice, Clean and the Pool is In Doors!

The hotel is right off the highway. The neighborhood was not great, but the hotel was clean and the beds were nice and comfy. Didnt interact much with the staff, but they were nice when we did chat. I would stay there again if in Austin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesse1705
Business
san antonio, tx
Aug 18, 2014

just right for the money.

Hotel was clean, and the staff was helpful. The location was also close enough to downtown austin without having to pay downtown hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timpo
Business
washington dc
Aug 9, 2014

1 stay from airport

It was a great place for just 1 night. The pool and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to papacitas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timpo
Business
washington dc
Jul 29, 2014

One Night from Airport

It was great except staff wasn't helpful but not rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timpo
Business
washington dc
Jul 20, 2014

1 night stay

The room and hotel were good. The staff answered questions but wasn't polite. They didn't want to help us choose a restaurant or help my wife connect to wife. I would recommend this hotel. It is probably worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jen the sister
Business
texas
Mar 3, 2014

Austin comfort

Just a night till I caught my flight it was good but if I was to stay longer I would have liked less noise and closer to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessica garza
Business
austin texas
Feb 26, 2014

was ok but not what we wanted for price

amazing staff but we only went here for pool which closed early and wasnt really clean and had way too much chlorine that made my eyes burn..oh anf their elevators inspection was out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

use a cab to travel at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GM2UT
Business
Little Rock
Jan 8, 2014

Will not stay here again.

In the past 12 months I stayed at this location on four difference occurences, will not stay here again. The last two occasions I had bad experiences. This last visit, woke up in the morning no hot water. Called the front desk with no answer, my wife stayed on the phone, I went to the front desk and phone still ringing. The attendent in the next room ignoring the phone until I called him and then he answered the phone with me waiting at desk to talk to him. Of the several times in/out the hotel during the weekend no attendet to be seen at the front desk. The bath towels are past their usefullness. On Sunday moring when we left, no fruit or yogurt at breakfist bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrashDodson
Business
Odessa ,tx
Oct 14, 2013

It was ok...wouldn't stay there again

The hotel did not feel very clean. There were some stains on the bedding. The sink/counter was low to the ground. The air conditioner worked well which was the only positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papasittos was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 23, 2007

Friendly Staff Rough neighborhood

The staff was friendly but the room they gave me was not cleaned yet. Had to drag my luggage around. They gave me a better room on the first floor. Why did they try to put me on the fourth floor instead of the first floor to gegin with?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food at the local restaraunt was great with good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top