$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Comfort Inn Austin

2 stars
View map of 700 Delmar Ave, Austin, TX 78752

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Trip

The hotel met all expectations. The room was clean, staff was very nice, and the location of the... See full review

  • T1234
  • May 16, 2015
Great stay. Highly recommend.

Rooms clean, comfortable and staff very friendly. Breakfast good too. See full review

  • MikeJDnixxmannee
  • Sep 20, 2014
Easy access to Austin area attractions, business centers and airports. Major shopping mall and fine restaurant within a mile. Swimming Pool and Spa, closed until 12/29/08 due to renovations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.3 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.3 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 5.5 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 5.6 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.2 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 6.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 6.5 mi
  • One World Theater: 8.5 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 10.9 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 14.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 14.6 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Austin

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Good value for the money

The room was fabulous. We had 2 queen size beds for what I thought was a good price. The room was kept clean and the breakfast was very good, for a continental breakfast. The only problem about location was being located near numerous freeways. It seemed a little confusing to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2007

Nothing fancy but good

Nothing fancy about the room or hotel in general, but very well-kept, beds were comfortable and everything worked. Only complaint was difficulty in getting to the hotel coming from the south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeJDnixxmannee
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 20, 2014

Great stay. Highly recommend.

Rooms clean, comfortable and staff very friendly. Breakfast good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T1234
Business
Sabinal
May 16, 2015

Great Trip

The hotel met all expectations. The room was clean, staff was very nice, and the location of the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bren and friend
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 24, 2014

Good location

Easy access to places visited. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas TX family
Business
Dallas, TX
May 28, 2013

Good value, convenient location

We were pleased with the condition of the hotel and the responsiveness of the staff. We took advantage of the breakfast and found it to be quite similar to other mid-range hotels. We saw people enjoying the inside pool, although we did not take advantage of the pool ourselves. The room was clean and quiet, and the price was very competitive. This was our second stay at the hotel, but probably not the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheapo Convention Goer
Business
Arlington, TX
May 25, 2014

Everything I Expected

I only stayed one night. The location is on a side of the highway near construction, so getting in and out could be a hassle, depending on where you're going. I enjoyed being able to cook my own waffle for breakfast. My requirements, such as having a clean bed, working microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary Wi-fi with the room were all met to my satisfaction. Overall, it was everything I expected, and I was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like decently priced authentic Korean food and don't mind a cheap atmosphere, the Manna Korean Restaurant on Lamar is a short drive away. I would recommend it.

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timpo
Business
washington dc
Jul 29, 2014

One Night from Airport

It was great except staff wasn't helpful but not rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen Super sister
Business
Texas
Jul 13, 2014

Medical emergency

Except for the fire alarm going off at 6:30 am for no reason...no explanation from management when I told him about it...all went well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timpo
Business
washington dc
Jul 20, 2014

1 night stay

The room and hotel were good. The staff answered questions but wasn't polite. They didn't want to help us choose a restaurant or help my wife connect to wife. I would recommend this hotel. It is probably worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top