$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Comfort Inn Austin

2 stars
View map of 700 Delmar Ave, Austin, TX 78752

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Great stay. Highly recommend.

Rooms clean, comfortable and staff very friendly. Breakfast good too. See full review

  • MikeJDnixxmannee
  • Sep 20, 2014
Family trip

We enjoyed our stay. It was convenient location, will plan to stay there on our next trip. See full review

  • Char B
  • Apr 6, 2015
Easy access to Austin area attractions, business centers and airports. Major shopping mall and fine restaurant within a mile. Swimming Pool and Spa, closed until 12/29/08 due to renovations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.3 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.3 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 5.5 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 5.6 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.2 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 6.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 6.5 mi
  • One World Theater: 8.5 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 10.9 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 14.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 14.6 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Austin

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Good value for the money

The room was fabulous. We had 2 queen size beds for what I thought was a good price. The room was kept clean and the breakfast was very good, for a continental breakfast. The only problem about location was being located near numerous freeways. It seemed a little confusing to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Char B
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip

We enjoyed our stay. It was convenient location, will plan to stay there on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JH1234
Business
Lewisville
Feb 9, 2015

Ok for the money

I stayed here for a week-long conference in Austin. Downtown hotels were out of my budget, so this was a good option, price-wise. You do have to fight I-35 traffic in and out of Austin, but at the times I traveled it wasn't too bad. I left the hotel at 6:45 a.m. and made it downtown a little after 7. This hotel is old, but the rooms were neat and clean. The continental breakfast was pretty lousy. I only ate it once or twice and then skipped it for food once I got downtown. There are a number of chain restaurants along both sides of the freeway near the hotel, and the price at the gas station next door was much lower than other places. I don't know if this would be my first choice to stay in again, but it worked ok for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey347837
Business
Springfield
Feb 9, 2015

Work

Fine for a place to sleep. Location is not the best neighborhood, but easy highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DZHowevoli
Business
Dallas Tx
Nov 6, 2014

Nice, Clean and the Pool is In Doors!

The hotel is right off the highway. The neighborhood was not great, but the hotel was clean and the beds were nice and comfy. Didnt interact much with the staff, but they were nice when we did chat. I would stay there again if in Austin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeJDnixxmannee
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 20, 2014

Great stay. Highly recommend.

Rooms clean, comfortable and staff very friendly. Breakfast good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jmeng
Business
Houston
Aug 28, 2014

Ok, but could've been better

Our stay was just ok. We asked for extra blanket and sheet and the response was that they would have to look in storage. Ended up not having an extra blanket, but extra sheet. Any time needed anything, we had to go down to front desk to retrieve it. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latina Turner
Business
ELA
Aug 19, 2014

Visiting my daughter

It's was a nice room and has complimentary breakfast but the staff didn't refill the trays to keep up with the needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesse1705
Business
san antonio, tx
Aug 18, 2014

just right for the money.

Hotel was clean, and the staff was helpful. The location was also close enough to downtown austin without having to pay downtown hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conroe jaguars
Business
Austin Tx
Aug 11, 2014

short vacation

Need to clean the Jacuzzi more often. Had a dirty ring around the walls. They need to have an exercise room for guess to work out. I enjoy the stay . Will tell some one else about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timpo
Business
washington dc
Aug 9, 2014

1 stay from airport

It was a great place for just 1 night. The pool and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to papacitas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top