$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Austin Marriott South

4 stars
View map of 4415 South IH-35, Austin Marriott South, 4415 South IH-35, Aust, Austin, TX 78744

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Austin Marriott South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetlagger99
Business
Houston
Apr 29, 2013

Great for a girls weekend

Big room, clean, we got a rollaway bed too. The best part is the free hotel shuttle into downtown, saved us 25 USD on taxi fare and was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free hotel shuttle to downtown.

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linny10
Business
Boston, MA
May 21, 2012

Needs Service Improvements

The first day, the gym had no fruit and the second day there were 4 apples. The last day, the kiosk for printing boarding passes did not print and the front desk personnel could not print a copy either. While I waited, I heard a phone conversation with a front desk person who said their staff did not begin until 8 am and if the person wanted new towels, they would need to wait until then. On the flip side, we enjoyed the shuttle into Austin and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OKSooner
Business
Dallas,TX
May 18, 2012

Good

TV could use some size and sound kept going in and out, not huge problem but annoying. Shower pressure needs help. Overall, good if these are the only complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try South Congress Cafe and Homeslice Pizza, plus nice food truck set up(dessert too) rt off of Congress by these two restaurants. Try Fireman 4 beer if you never have.

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNPS
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Wonderful experience, very clean hotel, polite staff and easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deanopotrillo
Business
mcallen,tx
Feb 27, 2012

very good service

great service, clean, comfortable, the food was good and the pricing was very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food, great prices, restaurant in hotel

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fam TEAM
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 19, 2011

Swim meet accomodations

Needed place to stay so that wouldn't have to get up too early to drive to swim meet at UTAustin. 2 parents and 2 kids. Needed 2 beds I requested not King, & hotel was unable to do this once I arrived. Room too tiny for cot & kids would've fought over who was in bed anyways. Got little sleep; wouldve been better at home & up early & saved money. Gave us 2 towels for 4 people. Had to get more to go to pool. Jacuzzi broken, pool decent fun for kids. No buffet breakfast like I thought included for our extra payment just gave you two eggs & toast or paid $$ per person which we did pay xtra for. Fridge not cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss jdg
Business
New Mexico, USA
Sep 10, 2011

comfortable stay

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very helpful. After an 8-hour drive, we were pretty happy they allowed early check-in. This is one of the very few hotels I have stayed at where the pillows do not stink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss jdg
Business
New Mexico, USA
Sep 10, 2011

comfortable stay

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very helpful. After an 8-hour drive, we were pretty happy they allowed early check-in. This is one of the very few hotels I have stayed at where the pillows do not stink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
True Texan
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 19, 2011

UT Parent /Student Check-in

Room was comfortable; employees too phoney- need to be less egotistical

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Austin Marriott South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2011

Friendly Staff

Great stay, friendly staff, highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top