$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
92 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Hotel Map

32.7632 -97.0657
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMtx
Business
Texas
Mar 13, 2014

Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Californiagirl99
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 12, 2013

Solid Hotel

Nothing fancy, but perfect for a clean, decent, no frills room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kennyy
Business
Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Hotel shuttle to game ruined an otherwise great stay

We went for a Cowboys game and our shuttle driver drove past the stadium had to turn around and dropped us on a random corner with the promise of picking us up at the same spot. Needless to say she never showed after repeated calls to the hotel. She left 30 people stranded and blamed us for not knowing where to be. A bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car. The hotel isn't near much other than 6 flags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolboo1989
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Love this hotel

ever since i walked into the building I was greeted and they got me my room. and were very nice and had helped me find a really nice place to eat. they also had a rockin breakfast after i found out they had bacon i was so excited. the rooms were very comfortable and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 13, 2010

Comfortable and Convenient

Hotel was quiet and attractive (off-season). Rooms were comfortable. Hotel itself is very central located. This was perfect for me since I was there for a reunion and needed to go to both Dallas and Fort Worth. Hotel staff were friendly and inobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Stay at the Wingate

I had a really nice time and i was in and out visiting family and friends.It was a very nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raggs
Business
Longview, Tx.
Oct 26, 2009

"Nice and Neat"

Location could not have been better. Very close to Cowboy Stadium where we going for a concert. Right off Hwy.360 which easily connects to I-20. Rooms were very clean and neat with two queen beds that were great with lots of pillows. There was a bit of a musty odor in the room but not terribly bad. Breakfast was free making it very suitable. A very good value certainly if split two ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrappy Sandi
Business
Richardson, Texas
Jun 7, 2009

scrap convention

My friend and I go to the scrapbook convention annually. We have stayed at this hotel a few years now and have enjoyed the breakfast, convenience location and now the newly renovated rooms. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent shopping within a few miles of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top