$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
View map of 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeRas
Business
Austin
Mar 26, 2015

Good Business Retreat

Within easy access to I-30 and centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth with airport shuttle. Easy reach of ballpark and Texas Stadium and 6 Flags over TX. Several restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NIMOnster
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 19, 2014

Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort Worth. I had business to do in both cities. Also this location is located on the other side of the freeway from Six Flags over Texas. The room was a very good size with its work desk and a small couch to relax on. There's a small gym you could use and also a Jacuzzi to relax in. I would definitely stay here again if I have business trip in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawkdriver
Business
Enterprise, Al
Dec 14, 2013

Excellent business trip

I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at the Wingate. Since the area was still dealing with the effects of the recent ice storm, I called prior to departing Atlanta to find out about road conditions in and around DFW and Arlington. The receptionist provided me with up to date information about which roads were still having ice problems and which ones were not. The hotel amenities were what I needed, the location was perfect for where I was conducting business, and the hotel was much more quiet compared to the last hotel I stayed at in the same area. I had a much more enjoyable stay at the Wingate for a better price than I did on the last trip to Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places to eat in and around this hotel. Other than the restaurant that is right next to the hotel I would recommend driving to the others as there are no crosswalks and you would have to cross a six lane Blvd.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicbus
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 24, 2012

Good business stop

Great location (nearby two main highways). Stayed at location for a business trip, and found it confortable. This was good specially after being gone the whole day for business pruposes. The staff was friendly and provided me with help even when I needed to get an overnight shipment. They called me as soon as it came!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert F.
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great stay for hard working salesperson

This is a great hotel for some one working on the road. The facility was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very courteous. It's located by some great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trail Dust Steakhouse

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeanThere
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I had never stayed at a property in this chain before and was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the rooms and the breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popcat
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 13, 2011

Wndham Wingate Very Solid

I was impressed with their attention to customer service. They have a courtesy van that they made available when I did'nt think they would. This saved me some money. They had some incidentals like toothpaste and razors that they provided free of charge. Small issues but one less thing to worry about when you travel. I would stay there again when and if it becomes necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Oregon
May 2, 2011

Great place to stay for reasonable price

This hotel was very comfortable, great bed. The buffet breakfast was well done with quality products being offered. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betyo
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2011

Wyndham was great

Hotel was very comfortable and convenient to the business client we were servicing. Will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops close by.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jun 26, 2010

Stay at Wingate Wyndham

[...] at the front was very courteous and the rooms were great. The continental Breakfast was lacking and wish there would have been a restaurant or bar of some type in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top