$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
92 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shadow61
Business
Arlington
Jul 9, 2012

dallas

the experience was average, the brekfast buffet was noting special, disappoint with the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Jeffcoat (My Real Name)
Business
Gainesville, Texas
Jul 9, 2009

nothing great

Great Breakfast. tv very good reception on 4 out of 65 channels... very un satisifed with my stay.. Hotel day staff very rude would not stay there again even if the price was less..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags and hurricane harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Aug 12, 2009

The Good, the Bad and the really Ugly

The room was small, but clean. The pool was very small. My problem is the following: We as a family take two showers per day..the staff accused me of "stealing towels" when I would not wish to have the towels as I have my own at home of great quality. The management came to my room and inquired about the towels...I showed the man the towels in the bathroom invited him to view our room. Two people accused me of "stealing towels." So we left a day early...did not stay the 3 nights and would like to have my money back for the last night that we did not stay. How dare someone accuse me a Doctoral Student who is 54 of "taking towels" of low quality and not knowing our bathing habits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kennyy
Business
Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Hotel shuttle to game ruined an otherwise great stay

We went for a Cowboys game and our shuttle driver drove past the stadium had to turn around and dropped us on a random corner with the promise of picking us up at the same spot. Needless to say she never showed after repeated calls to the hotel. She left 30 people stranded and blamed us for not knowing where to be. A bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car. The hotel isn't near much other than 6 flags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassMama
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Family vacation

The location of this hotel is amazing! It's close to restaurants, Six Flags over Texas, gas stations and stores. The rooms are clean, breakfast is average. This is more of a business hotel, not so much for families. At first look on the hotel's website they say pool. However, this pool is seasonal. I visited the 2nd week of April and it was 82 and humid; the pool was not open. When I inquired about it the woman told me "that's funny, someone asked about it last month too". Frankly if your guests are from all over the country/world and they're asking for the pool open in March, you should open it. Having one a pool on your vacation is one of the perks. I was extremely disappointed. Six flags was also only open on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassMama
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Fine printed amenities....

I chose this hotel based on it's location. We visited family in Fort Worth and wanted to see the sights in Dallas as well so Arlington was smack dab in the middle. The hotel is near numerous restaurants, directly across from Six Flags Texas and close to many gas stations, a walmart and Kroger's (supermarket). The staff was great, very helpful and pleasant. Quick check in, quick check out. We had a double queen room that was very clean and offered a decent amount of room for my family's week long stay. The only thing I didn't like was the firmness of the beds! I like a softer feeling bed. Not like a cloud but this bed I never slept well on and woke up with back pain every day! The other MAJOR dislike I had was at first glance they say one of the amenities was an outdoor pool. We stayed mid April and it was 82 and sunny out and the pool wasn't open!!! When I asked, the woman said the pool was seasonal. I understand the locals down there are accustom to hotter temperatures but I'm from New England and we're outside in shorts and t-shirts when it's 65! The woman also mentioned that someone staying in March had asked to use the pool also. Frankly if you have guests from all over the country and they're asking for a pool in March and it's warm enough, the pool should be open. I had to go back on the hotel's website and dig really really deep in order to find where it says the pool is seasonal. I know it may sound extreme but part of the excitement and perks of staying at a hotel is to be able to use the swimming pool and it being closed during our stay reduced the experience. One more thing I didn't like was you can't order movies off the t.v. Some nights we like relaxing and coming in early to watch a movie. They don't provide DVD players and you can't order anything. This hotel is mostly a business hotel, it's okay for families but I'd look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Californiagirl99
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 12, 2013

Solid Hotel

Nothing fancy, but perfect for a clean, decent, no frills room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waco, tx
Sep 13, 2010

Very, very nice

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raggs
Business
Longview, Tx.
Oct 26, 2009

"Nice and Neat"

Location could not have been better. Very close to Cowboy Stadium where we going for a concert. Right off Hwy.360 which easily connects to I-20. Rooms were very clean and neat with two queen beds that were great with lots of pillows. There was a bit of a musty odor in the room but not terribly bad. Breakfast was free making it very suitable. A very good value certainly if split two ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 13, 2010

Comfortable and Convenient

Hotel was quiet and attractive (off-season). Rooms were comfortable. Hotel itself is very central located. This was perfect for me since I was there for a reunion and needed to go to both Dallas and Fort Worth. Hotel staff were friendly and inobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top