$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Hotel Map

32.7632 -97.0657
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WWayne
Washington, DC
Jan 7, 2012

A great, well-run hotel

The Wingate in Arlington is a nice, clean and modern hotel. There are a lot of those out there. What sets this one apart is the great staff. From the moment we walked in, through our entire eight-day stay, everyone we talked to was friendly, courteous and dedicated to making sure we were comfortable. The hot tub was clean, the floors were shiny, the complementary breakfast was good and everyone smiled. Waffles are Texas-sized. Literally. It was our first stay in this hotel. We will stay there again. It was great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo,Tx.
Aug 23, 2009

Fun family getaway.

The hotel staff was very friendly and a great location. I will use this hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elle Woods
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2009

Spectacular

stayed here for the TX Bar Exam, I was concerned b/c the hotels in the area are so close to 6 flags and the ballpark but this hotel was EXCELLENT for business travelers, bar exam test takers, and other people who just need a quiet comfortable hotel to rest their heads. Free breakfast (texas shaped waffles!) and free internet and FREE shuttle to the test site! With any luck i won't have to take the bar exam but i feel confident that I will select this hotel again in the future because I had a nice experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can order food from Boston's and they will bring it to your room or you can walk right across the parking lot. The shuttle they provided to us was awesome. Being dropped off and picked up at the convention center definitely relieved some of my stress and i didn't have to shell out any extra money for parking or a cab!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anonymous001
Texas, USA
Aug 31, 2011

great hotel!

we stayed here for 2 nights on a quick trip to six flags. our room was great! the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. very up-to-date furnishing/decor. the room was also very clean. the staff was friendly and the breakfast bar had a good selection. the location was also great. right around the corner from six flags! the only downside was the size of the pool, it is very small, but all in all we would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at Mariano's Mexican restaurant one night and it was delicious!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Couple
Conecticut
May 31, 2012

Great Stay!!

We had a great stay at the Wingate. The staff was excellent, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was very good each morning. We stayed at another hotel for one night in Dallas and there is no comparison, the Wingate offered alot more value for the money. Like Arnold says "I'll be back"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashdown, AR
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful anniversary getaway

It was a wonderful time. We centralized there in Arlington so we could go to Ft. Worth to do some things and then go to Dallas to do more stuff. We had a very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitchgrubbs
Minden, LA
Jun 6, 2010

Great Hotel for couples or family

My experience was great. The hotel is what the ad says and more. This hotel has everything. The pool was refreshing, the jacuzzi helped the sore muscles and the hot breakfast was better than any I have ever had. The rooms were very large. It had a king bed, sitting area with fridge and microwave. Bathroom was large. Great hotel. Would recommend to everyone. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trail Dust is a great Steak house that doesnt cost alot. It has a 2 story slide for the kids along with live music. Also Arlington Highlands near 360 and I-20 has lots of awsome eating places as Red Robin, Sweet Tomatoes, and The melting pot as well as lots of shopping.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stayed here before
Shreveport, LA
May 9, 2013

Convenient, Comfortable, Quiet

Loved it! Great accomodations. Close to ballpark. Quiet hotel, great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, Tx
Jan 28, 2010

Pleasant atmosphere and comfortable room

We were very satisfied the three hights we spent at the hotel. Rooms were very clean and roomy, will stay again when back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beck
Texas, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Stay

The staff was great. Room was very clean. Very close to six flags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Can take the trolley to six flags and many other places for free.

Back to menu Return to top