$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
91 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Hotel Map

32.7632 -97.0657
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parkerd
Cheyenne
Sep 4, 2012

My Stay at Wingate Arlington, TX

My stay was great. I had some personal difficulties and the staff was outstanding. They bent over backwards to help me with my problems. The lady behind the desk answered phone calls for me. The van driver spent a lot of time driving me around to get my problems fixed. I appreciated their professionalism and caring attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Jeffcoat (My Real Name)
Gainesville, Texas
Jul 9, 2009

nothing great

Great Breakfast. tv very good reception on 4 out of 65 channels... very un satisifed with my stay.. Hotel day staff very rude would not stay there again even if the price was less..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags and hurricane harbor

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master Hoon
Tampa, Fl
Jul 6, 2009

Confortable setting

The hotel was very relaxing. The staff was very nice. Very nice and quiet especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lubbock, TX
Jul 1, 2009

Great Stay

Great experience - no hassles at check-in. Did not have to ask for anything Great Location - close to where I needed to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abilene,TX
Jun 8, 2009

Very nice hotel

Stayed at the hotel after concert. Good experience with the trolley to Cowboy stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrappy Sandi
Richardson, Texas
Jun 7, 2009

scrap convention

My friend and I go to the scrapbook convention annually. We have stayed at this hotel a few years now and have enjoyed the breakfast, convenience location and now the newly renovated rooms. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent shopping within a few miles of hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilyn- grandmother and organizer
Haughton, La.
Jun 2, 2009

Location great and price reasonable

The hotel location was great for the purpose of our visit. The staff was courteous and helpful. The swimming pool was not available at the time, however the adjacent hotel was nice enough to allow us to use their pool. The location and hotel was very quiet. There were shuttles available to nearby amusement parks, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttles are readily available and should be taken advantage of.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, La
Jun 1, 2009

Comfortable Hotel

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Pool and hot tub were closed all weekend. Not sure why. Pool was extremely small. Not much larger than the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags is right down the street. Plenty of restraunts in area.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Braunfels, TX
May 26, 2009

Nice Hotel

Great Rooms, clean and bright. Breakfast was good every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 24, 2009

They didn't change the sheets!

On the whole the hotel experience was a good one. On the surface the room appeared to be clean. But, we found evidence that the sheets were not changed (woman's headwear was found in between the sheets)! The manager offered to change the bedding but members of my family were already sleeping. So,I changed the bedding myself. Still, the stay was pleasant the breakfast was great and the people friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lagrange, *
Jul 13, 2008

Great location for a ball game

I was very pleased with the location of the hotel. It was only a short drive from the airport, a short walk to 6 Flags, and a trolly ride to the Rangers ballpark. Our entire experience was enjoyable at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search