$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
View map of 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tdhook
Business
Mississippi
Jan 5, 2010

Great Time

Everything was as expected....Clean room great service...And a very good hotel for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven Ct
Dec 20, 2009

The New Dallas Stadium Trip

The hotel was very accommodating They transported us to nearby shopping and had arrangements made for us to travel to Cowboy Stadium to see the game. The hotel staff and drivers were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven Ct
Dec 20, 2009

The New Dallas Stadium Trip

The hotel was very accommodating They transported us to nearby shopping and had arrangements made for us to travel to Cowboy Stadium to see the game. The hotel staff and drivers were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatlemyndee
Business
Arlington, TX
Dec 14, 2009

Nice, new hotel...awesome place to stay!

When I walked into my room, it looked so clean and new that I thought I was the first person to stay in it! Every detail was thought of. Free wifi, large HD TV, desk AND cordless phones for convenience. Large closet, extra towels and pillows already provided. There was a small office space downstairs where business travellers can fax and take care of other needs. The Wingate is right across the street from Six Flags and right next to Hwy 360 and a short distance to I-30 and the new Cowboys Stadium. This hotel is in a great location. The only thing I can think of that I wasn't happy with was that the hot breakfast was not what I expected, but it was free, and there was a vast selection of other breakfast items so it made up for it. The hot foods are mini-sausage biscuits and some type of egg-white patty that was rubbery and microwaved. All of that was ignored when I saw the waffle maker! Like I said, plenty of muffins, bagels, bread, fruit, etc. I highly recommend this hotel. I live in Arlington and just needed a place to escape for a night, and I am glad I selected the Wingate. I will be returning!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to pay parking at Six Flags when you can walk a short distance to the front gates!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flemington, NJ
Dec 11, 2009

Wingate Wins!

Check in and check out was flawless through [...]. All I had to show was proof of ID and I was in my room in 2 minutes. I had a great 1st level non-smoking room which was very clean and orderly. We were there for the Dallas Thansgiving Game and the hotel was minutes from the new Stadium. The staff was very helpful and all recommnedations for food and "drinks" were right on. Would suggest the Salt Grass (walking distance)for Lunch or Dinner with great, friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We are from Jersey and not huge Country music fans (although Billy Bob's is a must see) so we asked for a non-country bar to get a few drinks and listen to a band and we were told to go to Sherlock's. We had a GREAT Time!! Drinks and food were reasonable and the band was kicking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Brickman fan
Business
Plano, TX
Nov 10, 2009

Nice respite.

We came to the area to attend a concert in Grand Prairie and didn't want to drive back home late that night. The Wingate was close by and a welcome resting place for the night. The next morning we woke up refreshed and enjoyed the hot breakfast before heading home. It was a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nokia Theatre is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raggs
Business
Longview, Tx.
Oct 26, 2009

"Nice and Neat"

Location could not have been better. Very close to Cowboy Stadium where we going for a concert. Right off Hwy.360 which easily connects to I-20. Rooms were very clean and neat with two queen beds that were great with lots of pillows. There was a bit of a musty odor in the room but not terribly bad. Breakfast was free making it very suitable. A very good value certainly if split two ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica B
Business
Newport News, VA
Sep 30, 2009

nice and in the middle of it all!

overall this hotel is a great one! it is new and clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the new dallas cowboys stadium and the rangers stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coronado, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Good value

Good central location if you have business in Dallas and Fort Worth... pretty much between the two cities and DFW, with good access to major freeways. Breakfast was fair, but typical. Wireless internet was quite slow; the ethernet was a little better but still not too speedy. Cell phone coverage in the room was weak and intermittent for Verizon, but I don't know about other networks. Considering this room was among the least expensive, it seemed like a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elle Woods
Business
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2009

Spectacular

stayed here for the TX Bar Exam, I was concerned b/c the hotels in the area are so close to 6 flags and the ballpark but this hotel was EXCELLENT for business travelers, bar exam test takers, and other people who just need a quiet comfortable hotel to rest their heads. Free breakfast (texas shaped waffles!) and free internet and FREE shuttle to the test site! With any luck i won't have to take the bar exam but i feel confident that I will select this hotel again in the future because I had a nice experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can order food from Boston's and they will bring it to your room or you can walk right across the parking lot. The shuttle they provided to us was awesome. Being dropped off and picked up at the convention center definitely relieved some of my stress and i didn't have to shell out any extra money for parking or a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top