$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
92 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Brickman fan
Business
Plano, TX
Nov 10, 2009

Nice respite.

We came to the area to attend a concert in Grand Prairie and didn't want to drive back home late that night. The Wingate was close by and a welcome resting place for the night. The next morning we woke up refreshed and enjoyed the hot breakfast before heading home. It was a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nokia Theatre is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raggs
Business
Longview, Tx.
Oct 26, 2009

"Nice and Neat"

Location could not have been better. Very close to Cowboy Stadium where we going for a concert. Right off Hwy.360 which easily connects to I-20. Rooms were very clean and neat with two queen beds that were great with lots of pillows. There was a bit of a musty odor in the room but not terribly bad. Breakfast was free making it very suitable. A very good value certainly if split two ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica B
Business
Newport News, VA
Sep 30, 2009

nice and in the middle of it all!

overall this hotel is a great one! it is new and clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the new dallas cowboys stadium and the rangers stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coronado, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Good value

Good central location if you have business in Dallas and Fort Worth... pretty much between the two cities and DFW, with good access to major freeways. Breakfast was fair, but typical. Wireless internet was quite slow; the ethernet was a little better but still not too speedy. Cell phone coverage in the room was weak and intermittent for Verizon, but I don't know about other networks. Considering this room was among the least expensive, it seemed like a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elle Woods
Business
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2009

Spectacular

stayed here for the TX Bar Exam, I was concerned b/c the hotels in the area are so close to 6 flags and the ballpark but this hotel was EXCELLENT for business travelers, bar exam test takers, and other people who just need a quiet comfortable hotel to rest their heads. Free breakfast (texas shaped waffles!) and free internet and FREE shuttle to the test site! With any luck i won't have to take the bar exam but i feel confident that I will select this hotel again in the future because I had a nice experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can order food from Boston's and they will bring it to your room or you can walk right across the parking lot. The shuttle they provided to us was awesome. Being dropped off and picked up at the convention center definitely relieved some of my stress and i didn't have to shell out any extra money for parking or a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo,Tx.
Aug 23, 2009

Fun family getaway.

The hotel staff was very friendly and a great location. I will use this hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Aug 12, 2009

The Good, the Bad and the really Ugly

The room was small, but clean. The pool was very small. My problem is the following: We as a family take two showers per day..the staff accused me of "stealing towels" when I would not wish to have the towels as I have my own at home of great quality. The management came to my room and inquired about the towels...I showed the man the towels in the bathroom invited him to view our room. Two people accused me of "stealing towels." So we left a day early...did not stay the 3 nights and would like to have my money back for the last night that we did not stay. How dare someone accuse me a Doctoral Student who is 54 of "taking towels" of low quality and not knowing our bathing habits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tao1959
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Aug 9, 2009

great location

hotel was quiet and clean. Taking the trolley to Six Flags is definitely a plus. Have stayed at this hotel on business and pleasure. Will definitely stay again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to nearby sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlinton. TX
Jul 28, 2009

A very nice place

The rooms are very nice, and they have a home comfort appeal to them. I stayed there to go to the baseball game, and it was very close to the stadium which was nice. Plus they give you a Trolley ticket so you do not have to worry about parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smuffty
Business
Waco, Tx.
Jul 20, 2009

Great location for Arlington attractions

Very clean place. Most convenient to Ranger and Cowboy stadiums plus 6 Flags if you have kiddos. Looks quite new and staff was very friendly. Morning breakfast was adequate to sustain life. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top