$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Hotel Map

32.7632 -97.0657
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashdown, AR
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful anniversary getaway

It was a wonderful time. We centralized there in Arlington so we could go to Ft. Worth to do some things and then go to Dallas to do more stuff. We had a very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashdown, AR
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful anniversary getaway

It was a wonderful time. We centralized there in Arlington so we could go to Ft. Worth to do some things and then go to Dallas to do more stuff. We had a very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Runaways
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 11, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Outstanding experience! Great location! Excellence service! Wonderfully tasty 'hot' continental breakfast. Clean rooms and well kept facility. Friendly and courteous staff. Close and/or easy access to all the places and sites we visited. Our first time staying at the Wingate by Wyndham, but certainly won't be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the places we planned to visit (tourists sites, dining, shopping) during our stay were in short driving distance from the hotel. Getting to and returning from our venues during our four-day, three-night stay was one of the most relaxed, pleasant experiences we've enjoyed and not have to pay an arm and a leg for in a long time.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Runaways
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 11, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Outstanding experience! Great location! Excellence service! Wonderfully tasty 'hot' continental breakfast. Clean rooms and well kept facility. Friendly and courteous staff. Close and/or easy access to all the places and sites we visited. Our first time staying at the Wingate by Wyndham, but certainly won't be our last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the places we planned to visit (tourists sites, dining, shopping) during our stay were in short driving distance from the hotel. Getting to and returning from our venues during our four-day, three-night stay was one of the most relaxed, pleasant experiences we've enjoyed and not have to pay an arm and a leg for in a long time.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Dec 13, 2010

Comfortable and Convenient

Hotel was quiet and attractive (off-season). Rooms were comfortable. Hotel itself is very central located. This was perfect for me since I was there for a reunion and needed to go to both Dallas and Fort Worth. Hotel staff were friendly and inobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Dec 13, 2010

Comfortable and Convenient

Hotel was quiet and attractive (off-season). Rooms were comfortable. Hotel itself is very central located. This was perfect for me since I was there for a reunion and needed to go to both Dallas and Fort Worth. Hotel staff were friendly and inobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
welhll
yazoo City, MS
Dec 10, 2010

Nice Experience

A nice place to rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To major interstate

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
welhll
yazoo City, MS
Dec 10, 2010

Nice Experience

A nice place to rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To major interstate

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midland Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Stay at the Wingate

I had a really nice time and i was in and out visiting family and friends.It was a very nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midland Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Stay at the Wingate

I had a really nice time and i was in and out visiting family and friends.It was a very nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top