$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
91 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Hotel Map

32.7632 -97.0657
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitchgrubbs
Minden, LA
Jun 6, 2010

Great Hotel for couples or family

My experience was great. The hotel is what the ad says and more. This hotel has everything. The pool was refreshing, the jacuzzi helped the sore muscles and the hot breakfast was better than any I have ever had. The rooms were very large. It had a king bed, sitting area with fridge and microwave. Bathroom was large. Great hotel. Would recommend to everyone. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trail Dust is a great Steak house that doesnt cost alot. It has a 2 story slide for the kids along with live music. Also Arlington Highlands near 360 and I-20 has lots of awsome eating places as Red Robin, Sweet Tomatoes, and The melting pot as well as lots of shopping.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sondra Strikes Again
Memphis, TN
Apr 4, 2010

Spring Break 2010

This is a really good location, accessible to the highways, shopping, Six Flags, the Cowboys & Rangers stadium. It was too early for the pool but the hottub was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is a short drive or walk to Six Flags & Hurricane Harbor, although neither was open for this trip.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1NURSEGRANNY
Russellville AR
Mar 5, 2010

A GREAT WEEKEND

THE ROOM WAS ALSUM AND THE HOT BREAKFAST WAS ONE OF A KIND. TEXAS SHAPED WAFFLES!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

YOU CAN SEE EVERTHING HERE FROM COWBOYS TO BULLS.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, Tx
Jan 28, 2010

Pleasant atmosphere and comfortable room

We were very satisfied the three hights we spent at the hotel. Rooms were very clean and roomy, will stay again when back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading Pa. 19607
Jan 6, 2010

Good price nice location for cowboys gam

Football games, rodeo and good eats

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tdhook
Mississippi
Jan 5, 2010

Great Time

Everything was as expected....Clean room great service...And a very good hotel for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Haven Ct
Dec 20, 2009

The New Dallas Stadium Trip

The hotel was very accommodating They transported us to nearby shopping and had arrangements made for us to travel to Cowboy Stadium to see the game. The hotel staff and drivers were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatlemyndee
Arlington, TX
Dec 14, 2009

Nice, new hotel...awesome place to stay!

When I walked into my room, it looked so clean and new that I thought I was the first person to stay in it! Every detail was thought of. Free wifi, large HD TV, desk AND cordless phones for convenience. Large closet, extra towels and pillows already provided. There was a small office space downstairs where business travellers can fax and take care of other needs. The Wingate is right across the street from Six Flags and right next to Hwy 360 and a short distance to I-30 and the new Cowboys Stadium. This hotel is in a great location. The only thing I can think of that I wasn't happy with was that the hot breakfast was not what I expected, but it was free, and there was a vast selection of other breakfast items so it made up for it. The hot foods are mini-sausage biscuits and some type of egg-white patty that was rubbery and microwaved. All of that was ignored when I saw the waffle maker! Like I said, plenty of muffins, bagels, bread, fruit, etc. I highly recommend this hotel. I live in Arlington and just needed a place to escape for a night, and I am glad I selected the Wingate. I will be returning!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to pay parking at Six Flags when you can walk a short distance to the front gates!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flemington, NJ
Dec 11, 2009

Wingate Wins!

Check in and check out was flawless through [...]. All I had to show was proof of ID and I was in my room in 2 minutes. I had a great 1st level non-smoking room which was very clean and orderly. We were there for the Dallas Thansgiving Game and the hotel was minutes from the new Stadium. The staff was very helpful and all recommnedations for food and "drinks" were right on. Would suggest the Salt Grass (walking distance)for Lunch or Dinner with great, friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We are from Jersey and not huge Country music fans (although Billy Bob's is a must see) so we asked for a non-country bar to get a few drinks and listen to a band and we were told to go to Sherlock's. We had a GREAT Time!! Drinks and food were reasonable and the band was kicking!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Brickman fan
Plano, TX
Nov 10, 2009

Nice respite.

We came to the area to attend a concert in Grand Prairie and didn't want to drive back home late that night. The Wingate was close by and a welcome resting place for the night. The next morning we woke up refreshed and enjoyed the hot breakfast before heading home. It was a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nokia Theatre is close.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search