$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
View map of 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Couple
Conecticut
May 31, 2012

Great Stay!!

We had a great stay at the Wingate. The staff was excellent, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was very good each morning. We stayed at another hotel for one night in Dallas and there is no comparison, the Wingate offered alot more value for the money. Like Arnold says "I'll be back"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
welhll
Business
yazoo City, MS
Dec 10, 2010

Nice Experience

A nice place to rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To major interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Stay at the Wingate

I had a really nice time and i was in and out visiting family and friends.It was a very nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gun Barrel City
Nov 26, 2010

Great location and great place to sleep

The Wingate was very clean and comfortable. We chose it because it was convenient to our actitivies with our family. The buffet breakfast had great variety and something for all tastes. Everything we ate was good. The place was packed on our last night there as it was the night before the Cowboy and Saints game. I usually stay with family but this time there was too many of us to stay at family homes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kauaigirl
Business
Abilene, TX
Nov 13, 2010

very nice

Hubby and I checked in for 1 night as we were in town for a friend's wedding. The room was great, very spacious, & clean with no smells, and it was quiet :) The breakfast buffet had a good selection and was delicious. The only problem we had is that both of us had sore/stiff backs from the firm mattress, but it wore off after a few hours at the galleria! Guess we're just softies ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kauaigirl
Business
Abilene, TX
Nov 13, 2010

very nice

Hubby and I checked in for 1 night as we were in town for a friend's wedding. The room was great, very spacious, & clean with no smells, and it was quiet :) The breakfast buffet had a good selection and was delicious. The only problem we had is that both of us had sore/stiff backs from the firm mattress, but it wore off after a few hours at the galleria! Guess we're just softies ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waco, tx
Sep 13, 2010

Very, very nice

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, Tx
Aug 24, 2010

great location, good price

Would stay here again!! The hotel is in a great location for 6 flags & ball park. The trolley picks up right outside which makes it even easier. Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms, and the beds/pillows were comfortable. Great breakfast also alot to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Jul 10, 2010

Excellent bargin through [...]

Friendly, efficient, and professonal service during both check-in and check-out. Several families with children were staying at the hotel but the room was so quiet we did not hear one single noise! A definite four-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags; Dallas Cowboy stadium; Texas Rangers baseball stadium are all a short five-minute drive away...local transportation is also provided by trolly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Jun 28, 2010

very nice and conviently located

Tasteful decor and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Trolly at the front door to attractions. Free airport transport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Texas
Jun 28, 2010

Time with the grandchildren

The hotel is geared more for business which I think it is a great place for business, I was looking for a more family oriented hotel, my grandchildren stayed on the Hawthrowe which was more family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Six Flags over Texas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top