$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
92 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Experience Texas at this Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, conveniently located off Interstate 30 near Six Flags Over Texas, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Dallas Cowboys Football Stadium, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, newspaper, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub, executive board room, conference rooms, and business center. A complimentary shuttle service to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport is also available. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, complimentary local calls, workspace, and TV with complimentary HBO. Hot tub suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCA1
Business
Spicewood, TX 78669, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great weekend relaxation time

Hotel staff were just great. We took the trolley to the Ranger Game and they were very helpful in providing passes and information about how to catch the trolley. Breakfast was just fine. Overall stay was great. We went to water park just down the street great location with easy access to the things we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anonymous001
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 31, 2011

great hotel!

we stayed here for 2 nights on a quick trip to six flags. our room was great! the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. very up-to-date furnishing/decor. the room was also very clean. the staff was friendly and the breakfast bar had a good selection. the location was also great. right around the corner from six flags! the only downside was the size of the pool, it is very small, but all in all we would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at Mariano's Mexican restaurant one night and it was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beck
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Stay

The staff was great. Room was very clean. Very close to six flags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Can take the trolley to six flags and many other places for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Aug 10, 2011

good

good and clean hotel, staff very nice , good breakfast, good location for six flags, stadium.., etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, La
Aug 9, 2011

Great Hotel

Easy check in, great room. Trolley was convenient for Ranger's game and Hurricane Harbor. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ore City tx
Jun 27, 2011

Very nice, great location

Rangers lost, but the hotel was very nice with a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jun 1, 2011

Nice Hotel. No Complaints.

We had a nice stay. The hotel and room were clean. People were friendly. The free breakfast was good. It had a good variety of breakfast foods to choose from. My husband and I both had a good night's sleep. The mattress was comfortable. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a Ranger's game, and it was easy to find our way there and back. It was a very short drive (5 minutes or less).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
May 29, 2011

Convenient location

Very nice large room with sofa. Convenient location to major attractions and easy access. Free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbmeo
Business
little rock, ar
May 23, 2011

Great stay!

The room was great as well as clean! Wonderful breakfast also! I also liked that the hOtel was in a pretty central location. Bostons next door was also very good, I recommend the nachos! Our only complaint was that the fitness room was very humid and the equipment was rusty because the hot tub was in the same room and they were only separated by a glass wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bostons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popcat
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 13, 2011

Wndham Wingate Very Solid

I was impressed with their attention to customer service. They have a courtesy van that they made available when I did'nt think they would. This saved me some money. They had some incidentals like toothpaste and razors that they provided free of charge. Small issues but one less thing to worry about when you travel. I would stay there again when and if it becomes necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top