$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
View map of 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caron Family
Business
Newton, New Hampshire
Nov 14, 2011

Near many tourist arractions

This hotel is reasonably priced and near tourist attractions like Six Flags and the Dallas Cowboy Stadium, which is a nice convience. I had no complaints about this hotel; my room modern, the bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV was a nice plus and the hotel offered transportation to the Cowboys game via trolley for a nominal price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located across the street from Six Flaggs, Dallas, TX and relativly near the Cowboys Stadium. The hotel offered transportation to the Cowboys game via trolley for ten dollars per person, which was a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolboo1989
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Love this hotel

ever since i walked into the building I was greeted and they got me my room. and were very nice and had helped me find a really nice place to eat. they also had a rockin breakfast after i found out they had bacon i was so excited. the rooms were very comfortable and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCA1
Business
Spicewood, TX 78669, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great weekend relaxation time

Hotel staff were just great. We took the trolley to the Ranger Game and they were very helpful in providing passes and information about how to catch the trolley. Breakfast was just fine. Overall stay was great. We went to water park just down the street great location with easy access to the things we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anonymous001
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 31, 2011

great hotel!

we stayed here for 2 nights on a quick trip to six flags. our room was great! the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. very up-to-date furnishing/decor. the room was also very clean. the staff was friendly and the breakfast bar had a good selection. the location was also great. right around the corner from six flags! the only downside was the size of the pool, it is very small, but all in all we would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at Mariano's Mexican restaurant one night and it was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beck
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Stay

The staff was great. Room was very clean. Very close to six flags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Can take the trolley to six flags and many other places for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Aug 10, 2011

good

good and clean hotel, staff very nice , good breakfast, good location for six flags, stadium.., etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, La
Aug 9, 2011

Great Hotel

Easy check in, great room. Trolley was convenient for Ranger's game and Hurricane Harbor. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ore City tx
Jun 27, 2011

Very nice, great location

Rangers lost, but the hotel was very nice with a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jun 1, 2011

Nice Hotel. No Complaints.

We had a nice stay. The hotel and room were clean. People were friendly. The free breakfast was good. It had a good variety of breakfast foods to choose from. My husband and I both had a good night's sleep. The mattress was comfortable. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a Ranger's game, and it was easy to find our way there and back. It was a very short drive (5 minutes or less).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
May 29, 2011

Convenient location

Very nice large room with sofa. Convenient location to major attractions and easy access. Free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top