$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
View map of 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Couple
Business
Conecticut
May 31, 2012

Great Stay!!

We had a great stay at the Wingate. The staff was excellent, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was very good each morning. We stayed at another hotel for one night in Dallas and there is no comparison, the Wingate offered alot more value for the money. Like Arnold says "I'll be back"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassMama
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Family vacation

The location of this hotel is amazing! It's close to restaurants, Six Flags over Texas, gas stations and stores. The rooms are clean, breakfast is average. This is more of a business hotel, not so much for families. At first look on the hotel's website they say pool. However, this pool is seasonal. I visited the 2nd week of April and it was 82 and humid; the pool was not open. When I inquired about it the woman told me "that's funny, someone asked about it last month too". Frankly if your guests are from all over the country/world and they're asking for the pool open in March, you should open it. Having one a pool on your vacation is one of the perks. I was extremely disappointed. Six flags was also only open on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassMama
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Fine printed amenities....

I chose this hotel based on it's location. We visited family in Fort Worth and wanted to see the sights in Dallas as well so Arlington was smack dab in the middle. The hotel is near numerous restaurants, directly across from Six Flags Texas and close to many gas stations, a walmart and Kroger's (supermarket). The staff was great, very helpful and pleasant. Quick check in, quick check out. We had a double queen room that was very clean and offered a decent amount of room for my family's week long stay. The only thing I didn't like was the firmness of the beds! I like a softer feeling bed. Not like a cloud but this bed I never slept well on and woke up with back pain every day! The other MAJOR dislike I had was at first glance they say one of the amenities was an outdoor pool. We stayed mid April and it was 82 and sunny out and the pool wasn't open!!! When I asked, the woman said the pool was seasonal. I understand the locals down there are accustom to hotter temperatures but I'm from New England and we're outside in shorts and t-shirts when it's 65! The woman also mentioned that someone staying in March had asked to use the pool also. Frankly if you have guests from all over the country and they're asking for a pool in March and it's warm enough, the pool should be open. I had to go back on the hotel's website and dig really really deep in order to find where it says the pool is seasonal. I know it may sound extreme but part of the excitement and perks of staying at a hotel is to be able to use the swimming pool and it being closed during our stay reduced the experience. One more thing I didn't like was you can't order movies off the t.v. Some nights we like relaxing and coming in early to watch a movie. They don't provide DVD players and you can't order anything. This hotel is mostly a business hotel, it's okay for families but I'd look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Gramps
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 21, 2012

Texas wedding

Excellent accomodations in a very convenient location. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for quality and comfort as well as good value for the price. I commend the staff for a well operated hotel. Both DFW and Love Field airports were convenient by freeway to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert F.
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great stay for hard working salesperson

This is a great hotel for some one working on the road. The facility was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very courteous. It's located by some great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trail Dust Steakhouse

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeanThere
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I had never stayed at a property in this chain before and was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the rooms and the breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WWayne
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 7, 2012

A great, well-run hotel

The Wingate in Arlington is a nice, clean and modern hotel. There are a lot of those out there. What sets this one apart is the great staff. From the moment we walked in, through our entire eight-day stay, everyone we talked to was friendly, courteous and dedicated to making sure we were comfortable. The hot tub was clean, the floors were shiny, the complementary breakfast was good and everyone smiled. Waffles are Texas-sized. Literally. It was our first stay in this hotel. We will stay there again. It was great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigercat
Business
Lexington, Va.
Dec 15, 2011

Close to everything !

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a trip to see the Cowboys play. We were very pleased with the hotel and the cleanliness. Staff always pleasant but didn't seem to have much knowledge of local events ?? Continental breakfast very good and well stocked. Close to stadium and several resturants. Shuttle from hotel to stadium didn't work out too well, but the manager compensated for mix-up. ( new driver ) Would definately stay here again. !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kennyy
Business
Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Hotel shuttle to game ruined an otherwise great stay

We went for a Cowboys game and our shuttle driver drove past the stadium had to turn around and dropped us on a random corner with the promise of picking us up at the same spot. Needless to say she never showed after repeated calls to the hotel. She left 30 people stranded and blamed us for not knowing where to be. A bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car. The hotel isn't near much other than 6 flags.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pistol pop
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great experience!

Nice clean, spacious room! Awesome value! Plan to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top