$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
View map of 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassMama
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Fine printed amenities....

I chose this hotel based on it's location. We visited family in Fort Worth and wanted to see the sights in Dallas as well so Arlington was smack dab in the middle. The hotel is near numerous restaurants, directly across from Six Flags Texas and close to many gas stations, a walmart and Kroger's (supermarket). The staff was great, very helpful and pleasant. Quick check in, quick check out. We had a double queen room that was very clean and offered a decent amount of room for my family's week long stay. The only thing I didn't like was the firmness of the beds! I like a softer feeling bed. Not like a cloud but this bed I never slept well on and woke up with back pain every day! The other MAJOR dislike I had was at first glance they say one of the amenities was an outdoor pool. We stayed mid April and it was 82 and sunny out and the pool wasn't open!!! When I asked, the woman said the pool was seasonal. I understand the locals down there are accustom to hotter temperatures but I'm from New England and we're outside in shorts and t-shirts when it's 65! The woman also mentioned that someone staying in March had asked to use the pool also. Frankly if you have guests from all over the country and they're asking for a pool in March and it's warm enough, the pool should be open. I had to go back on the hotel's website and dig really really deep in order to find where it says the pool is seasonal. I know it may sound extreme but part of the excitement and perks of staying at a hotel is to be able to use the swimming pool and it being closed during our stay reduced the experience. One more thing I didn't like was you can't order movies off the t.v. Some nights we like relaxing and coming in early to watch a movie. They don't provide DVD players and you can't order anything. This hotel is mostly a business hotel, it's okay for families but I'd look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Gramps
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 21, 2012

Texas wedding

Excellent accomodations in a very convenient location. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for quality and comfort as well as good value for the price. I commend the staff for a well operated hotel. Both DFW and Love Field airports were convenient by freeway to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert F.
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great stay for hard working salesperson

This is a great hotel for some one working on the road. The facility was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very courteous. It's located by some great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trail Dust Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeanThere
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I had never stayed at a property in this chain before and was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the rooms and the breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WWayne
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 7, 2012

A great, well-run hotel

The Wingate in Arlington is a nice, clean and modern hotel. There are a lot of those out there. What sets this one apart is the great staff. From the moment we walked in, through our entire eight-day stay, everyone we talked to was friendly, courteous and dedicated to making sure we were comfortable. The hot tub was clean, the floors were shiny, the complementary breakfast was good and everyone smiled. Waffles are Texas-sized. Literally. It was our first stay in this hotel. We will stay there again. It was great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigercat
Business
Lexington, Va.
Dec 15, 2011

Close to everything !

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a trip to see the Cowboys play. We were very pleased with the hotel and the cleanliness. Staff always pleasant but didn't seem to have much knowledge of local events ?? Continental breakfast very good and well stocked. Close to stadium and several resturants. Shuttle from hotel to stadium didn't work out too well, but the manager compensated for mix-up. ( new driver ) Would definately stay here again. !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kennyy
Business
Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Hotel shuttle to game ruined an otherwise great stay

We went for a Cowboys game and our shuttle driver drove past the stadium had to turn around and dropped us on a random corner with the promise of picking us up at the same spot. Needless to say she never showed after repeated calls to the hotel. She left 30 people stranded and blamed us for not knowing where to be. A bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car. The hotel isn't near much other than 6 flags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pistol pop
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great experience!

Nice clean, spacious room! Awesome value! Plan to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboy Fans
Business
Benton, AR
Nov 26, 2011

Cowboy Fans

We stayed here to attend a Cowboy game with my son who just returned from a year in Iraq. We were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable, free wifi, and free breakfast. We also had transportation to the game via trolley. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caron Family
Business
Newton, New Hampshire
Nov 14, 2011

Near many tourist arractions

This hotel is reasonably priced and near tourist attractions like Six Flags and the Dallas Cowboy Stadium, which is a nice convience. I had no complaints about this hotel; my room modern, the bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV was a nice plus and the hotel offered transportation to the Cowboys game via trolley for a nominal price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located across the street from Six Flaggs, Dallas, TX and relativly near the Cowboys Stadium. The hotel offered transportation to the Cowboys game via trolley for ten dollars per person, which was a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top