$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7632 -97.0657
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicbus
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 24, 2012

Good business stop

Great location (nearby two main highways). Stayed at location for a business trip, and found it confortable. This was good specially after being gone the whole day for business pruposes. The staff was friendly and provided me with help even when I needed to get an overnight shipment. They called me as soon as it came!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoo
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 17, 2012

A very good place to stay

We were here for two days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We went to a Rangers game the first night, and they participate in a free trolley to and from the game. Stops right in front of the hotel and the stadium. Couldn't be more convenient and it's FREE. The room was very clean, and big, and we were impressed with the cleanliness. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for Rangers, Cowboys, Six Flags, Water Park, and Airport.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parkerd
Cheyenne
Sep 4, 2012

My Stay at Wingate Arlington, TX

My stay was great. I had some personal difficulties and the staff was outstanding. They bent over backwards to help me with my problems. The lady behind the desk answered phone calls for me. The van driver spent a lot of time driving me around to get my problems fixed. I appreciated their professionalism and caring attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrappy Grandma
Seattle Washington area
Aug 2, 2012

Worth going back

Friendly staff was good and always helpful in planning how to get to places or researching info on the area. Hotel is close to all facilities (Water Park - Hurricane Harbor, Ranger / Cowboy stadiums) and a good place to jump off to Dallas or Ft Worth. We would go back again. Traffic after Ranger games can be very congested so it makes sense to use shuttle service. Morning breakfast better than many other places' continental breakfast. The swimming pool was small, but nearby Hurricane Harbor has all the nifty water stuff anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hurricane Harbor is a 6 Flag related water park that has about everything to keep the kids going and still entertain the adults as well. Take advantage of the sheltered areas when the sun is out and hot.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shadow61
Arlington
Jul 9, 2012

dallas

the experience was average, the brekfast buffet was noting special, disappoint with the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josie Concert goer
Arlington, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Quick trip

We were very close to everything! Hotel was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Couple
Conecticut
May 31, 2012

Great Stay!!

We had a great stay at the Wingate. The staff was excellent, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was very good each morning. We stayed at another hotel for one night in Dallas and there is no comparison, the Wingate offered alot more value for the money. Like Arnold says "I'll be back"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassMama
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Family vacation

The location of this hotel is amazing! It's close to restaurants, Six Flags over Texas, gas stations and stores. The rooms are clean, breakfast is average. This is more of a business hotel, not so much for families. At first look on the hotel's website they say pool. However, this pool is seasonal. I visited the 2nd week of April and it was 82 and humid; the pool was not open. When I inquired about it the woman told me "that's funny, someone asked about it last month too". Frankly if your guests are from all over the country/world and they're asking for the pool open in March, you should open it. Having one a pool on your vacation is one of the perks. I was extremely disappointed. Six flags was also only open on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MassMama
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Fine printed amenities....

I chose this hotel based on it's location. We visited family in Fort Worth and wanted to see the sights in Dallas as well so Arlington was smack dab in the middle. The hotel is near numerous restaurants, directly across from Six Flags Texas and close to many gas stations, a walmart and Kroger's (supermarket). The staff was great, very helpful and pleasant. Quick check in, quick check out. We had a double queen room that was very clean and offered a decent amount of room for my family's week long stay. The only thing I didn't like was the firmness of the beds! I like a softer feeling bed. Not like a cloud but this bed I never slept well on and woke up with back pain every day! The other MAJOR dislike I had was at first glance they say one of the amenities was an outdoor pool. We stayed mid April and it was 82 and sunny out and the pool wasn't open!!! When I asked, the woman said the pool was seasonal. I understand the locals down there are accustom to hotter temperatures but I'm from New England and we're outside in shorts and t-shirts when it's 65! The woman also mentioned that someone staying in March had asked to use the pool also. Frankly if you have guests from all over the country and they're asking for a pool in March and it's warm enough, the pool should be open. I had to go back on the hotel's website and dig really really deep in order to find where it says the pool is seasonal. I know it may sound extreme but part of the excitement and perks of staying at a hotel is to be able to use the swimming pool and it being closed during our stay reduced the experience. One more thing I didn't like was you can't order movies off the t.v. Some nights we like relaxing and coming in early to watch a movie. They don't provide DVD players and you can't order anything. This hotel is mostly a business hotel, it's okay for families but I'd look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Gramps
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 21, 2012

Texas wedding

Excellent accomodations in a very convenient location. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for quality and comfort as well as good value for the price. I commend the staff for a well operated hotel. Both DFW and Love Field airports were convenient by freeway to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top