$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
View map of 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ESIM
Business
LA
Jun 10, 2013

BRIEF STAY

Great stay,clean,comfortable stay . Would stay again I recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stayed here before
Business
Shreveport, LA
May 9, 2013

Convenient, Comfortable, Quiet

Loved it! Great accomodations. Close to ballpark. Quiet hotel, great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRandCS
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 24, 2013

Great Place. Great Staff.

We went down for a Cowboys game. The hotel was close to the airport and the stadium. The hotel offered a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as anything within a 7 mile radius, which was nice because we didn't rent a car. They also offered a shuttle (private company) to and from the stadium on game day. The staff was friendly, breakfast was great, and the room was nice and cozy! Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicbus
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 24, 2012

Good business stop

Great location (nearby two main highways). Stayed at location for a business trip, and found it confortable. This was good specially after being gone the whole day for business pruposes. The staff was friendly and provided me with help even when I needed to get an overnight shipment. They called me as soon as it came!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoo
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 17, 2012

A very good place to stay

We were here for two days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We went to a Rangers game the first night, and they participate in a free trolley to and from the game. Stops right in front of the hotel and the stadium. Couldn't be more convenient and it's FREE. The room was very clean, and big, and we were impressed with the cleanliness. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for Rangers, Cowboys, Six Flags, Water Park, and Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parkerd
Business
Cheyenne
Sep 4, 2012

My Stay at Wingate Arlington, TX

My stay was great. I had some personal difficulties and the staff was outstanding. They bent over backwards to help me with my problems. The lady behind the desk answered phone calls for me. The van driver spent a lot of time driving me around to get my problems fixed. I appreciated their professionalism and caring attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrappy Grandma
Business
Seattle Washington area
Aug 2, 2012

Worth going back

Friendly staff was good and always helpful in planning how to get to places or researching info on the area. Hotel is close to all facilities (Water Park - Hurricane Harbor, Ranger / Cowboy stadiums) and a good place to jump off to Dallas or Ft Worth. We would go back again. Traffic after Ranger games can be very congested so it makes sense to use shuttle service. Morning breakfast better than many other places' continental breakfast. The swimming pool was small, but nearby Hurricane Harbor has all the nifty water stuff anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hurricane Harbor is a 6 Flag related water park that has about everything to keep the kids going and still entertain the adults as well. Take advantage of the sheltered areas when the sun is out and hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shadow61
Business
Arlington
Jul 9, 2012

dallas

the experience was average, the brekfast buffet was noting special, disappoint with the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josie Concert goer
Business
Arlington, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Quick trip

We were very close to everything! Hotel was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Couple
Business
Conecticut
May 31, 2012

Great Stay!!

We had a great stay at the Wingate. The staff was excellent, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was very good each morning. We stayed at another hotel for one night in Dallas and there is no comparison, the Wingate offered alot more value for the money. Like Arnold says "I'll be back"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top