$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

3 stars
View map of 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast... See full review

  • JMtx
  • Mar 13, 2014
Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort... See full review

  • NIMOnster
  • Feb 19, 2014
Deluxe hotel destination, whether for a ballgame or Six Flags
No matter what time of the year visitors come to Arlington, they’ll find plenty of fun at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington. Situated between Dallas and Fort Worth, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is close to both the stadiums of the Texas Rangers baseball team and the Dallas Cowboys football team. Corporate travelers will love such amenities as free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, an executive boardroom, valet dry cleaning and a free shuttle to Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport.
Highlights
  • Oversized rooms
  • Close to Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys stadiums
  • King Jacuzzi suites available
  • Near scenic jogging area
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington has 92 oversized guest rooms offer everything for the business or pleasure traveler. Each has a well–lighted work space, large desk that include adjustable swivel chairs, free Wireless Internet access, cordless phone, two-line speaker phones with dataports, conference call and voicemail capabilities, free local and 800 calls, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, safes, lounge chair with ottoman or sofa bed and 42-inch plasma TV with free cable and HBO movies.
Dining
Guests at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington receive a free continental breakfast each morning, featuring a Texas–style breakfast of eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and hot coffee.  Guests can even make their own Texas-shaped waffles.
Entertainment
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is also only about a mile from Six Flags Over Texas. The hotel is also close to Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention Center and minutes from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, American Airlines Center, Nokia Theatre, horse track Lonestar Park and plenty of outstanding attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and golf courses.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (14 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Six Flags Over Texas (0.7 mi/2 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (2 mi/4 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (10 mi/16 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Two meeting/event rooms
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free fax, printer and copier

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.3 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Couple
Conecticut
May 31, 2012

Great Stay!!

We had a great stay at the Wingate. The staff was excellent, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was very good each morning. We stayed at another hotel for one night in Dallas and there is no comparison, the Wingate offered alot more value for the money. Like Arnold says "I'll be back"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeRas
Business
Austin
Mar 26, 2015

Good Business Retreat

Within easy access to I-30 and centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth with airport shuttle. Easy reach of ballpark and Texas Stadium and 6 Flags over TX. Several restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSU fan
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Cotton Bowl Classic

Stayed here to attend the 79th Cotton bowl @ Jerry's World stadium ! Can't say enough 'good' things about our stay......great location with restaurants easily within reach,(including walking across the parking lot to Boston's) as well as very easy to get to AT & T stadium or Six Flags if you wanted to that as well! Clean,bright,great breakfast spread and friendly staff all positives.....would come right back here in a heartbeat !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wen68
Business
New Braunfels, Texas
Oct 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Comfortable bed, Front desk employee was very pleasant & friendly ! I wish I had gotten his name, so I could include that! only "down side" was the ac in the room ... when it was running it was pleasant, when it kicked off it got muggy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Person19
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Nice stay

Needed somewhere close to Arlington and Ft. Worth and this was it. There are plenty of places to eat within a mile and easy access to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeCo
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 15, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlingtion NCAA Stay

We missed our flight and the hotel accommodated us wonderfully. The staff were excellent, the shuttle was a bonus and the hotel superceded our expectations. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMtx
Business
Texas
Mar 13, 2014

Friend in town

We got in before 3pm check in time and they let us get into our room at noon. Very good breakfast and happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NIMOnster
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 19, 2014

Best Bang for its buck

Place was exactly what I wanted. I stayed here because it was in the middle of Dallas and Fort Worth. I had business to do in both cities. Also this location is located on the other side of the freeway from Six Flags over Texas. The room was a very good size with its work desk and a small couch to relax on. There's a small gym you could use and also a Jacuzzi to relax in. I would definitely stay here again if I have business trip in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawkdriver
Business
Enterprise, Al
Dec 14, 2013

Excellent business trip

I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at the Wingate. Since the area was still dealing with the effects of the recent ice storm, I called prior to departing Atlanta to find out about road conditions in and around DFW and Arlington. The receptionist provided me with up to date information about which roads were still having ice problems and which ones were not. The hotel amenities were what I needed, the location was perfect for where I was conducting business, and the hotel was much more quiet compared to the last hotel I stayed at in the same area. I had a much more enjoyable stay at the Wingate for a better price than I did on the last trip to Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places to eat in and around this hotel. Other than the restaurant that is right next to the hotel I would recommend driving to the others as there are no crosswalks and you would have to cross a six lane Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam and Ray
Business
Lawrenceville, Virginia
Sep 25, 2013

True southern hospitality and Great Room

This hotel is amazing. The staff was so helpful and beyond nice, they showed true southern hospitality. The shuttle service made the stay even better. We attended a Dallas Cowboys game and a Texas Ranger game. The ballpark is within walking distance but there are shuttles and trolley services to take you to and from the games. My husband and myself do not get away very often but this hotel made our time away more than we could have expected. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Californiagirl99
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 12, 2013

Solid Hotel

Nothing fancy, but perfect for a clean, decent, no frills room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top