$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Arlington East

1 star
1905 W Pleasant Ridge Rd, Arlington, TX 76015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Good Value

The Super 8 - Arlinton East was very well located in relation to shopping and resturaunts. Both... See full review

  • DDP713
  • Jun 23, 2007
Good Value

The Super 8 - Arlinton East was very well located in relation to shopping and resturaunts. Both... See full review

  • DDP713
  • Jun 23, 2007
Welcome to our Pride Award winning Super 8 ideally located off of I-20 just minutes from Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Our central location provides easy access to The Parks Mall and all other area shopping, restaurants, entertainment and attractions. With the many modern amenities at our Super 8, you will be in 7th heaven for your Six Flags adventure. There is a 10 USD charge for rollaways and also for a crib per night.

Hotel Map

32.6787 -97.1397
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Arlington East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 6 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 6 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Arlington East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
winnfield, la
Nov 10, 2010

good location for shopping and dining

motel is in nice area within walking distance of large mall room reasonably clean not impressed with shower soap nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room was in town for nascar race and to visit my son, daughter, and grandson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pirahana restaurant has excellent sushi comparable to what i had in tokyo when i was stationed there in the army

Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
winnfield, la
Nov 10, 2010

good location for shopping and dining

motel is in nice area within walking distance of large mall room reasonably clean not impressed with shower soap nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room was in town for nascar race and to visit my son, daughter, and grandson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pirahana restaurant has excellent sushi comparable to what i had in tokyo when i was stationed there in the army

Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hot chicka...when the room :)
Houtson, Texas
Aug 16, 2010

Bad Customer Service

I stay at Super 8 Hotels a lot. They are cheap and get the job done for the fact that I don't spend much time in the hotel. This was the first time I have ever complained about any hotel stay. I understand this is a cheap hotel, but when the temperature outside is 110.... I think it would be nice that around 2pm (check in time) the hotel should turn on the AC unit. The room temp was very comparable to the 110 degree weather outside. We were told to wait about 10 min.... 45 min later I went down to the front desk again…. still hot….. I was just upset bc we got to the hotel with time to get ready for our planned events, but taking a shower and blow-drying hair and doing makeup if you're a female is really just a miserable experience in a room that is close to 100 degrees. I sucked it up and did my make up in the car and the hotel was cold when we got back…. Just puts a damper on things when you have a planned event. I think during certain times like a heat advisory day the hotel should take into account a special policy…. If I would have had a young child I would have move to the next hotel without hesitation… the heat was hot enough to be considered a health violation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hot chicka...when the room :)
Houtson, Texas
Aug 16, 2010

Bad Customer Service

I stay at Super 8 Hotels a lot. They are cheap and get the job done for the fact that I don't spend much time in the hotel. This was the first time I have ever complained about any hotel stay. I understand this is a cheap hotel, but when the temperature outside is 110.... I think it would be nice that around 2pm (check in time) the hotel should turn on the AC unit. The room temp was very comparable to the 110 degree weather outside. We were told to wait about 10 min.... 45 min later I went down to the front desk again…. still hot….. I was just upset bc we got to the hotel with time to get ready for our planned events, but taking a shower and blow-drying hair and doing makeup if you're a female is really just a miserable experience in a room that is close to 100 degrees. I sucked it up and did my make up in the car and the hotel was cold when we got back…. Just puts a damper on things when you have a planned event. I think during certain times like a heat advisory day the hotel should take into account a special policy…. If I would have had a young child I would have move to the next hotel without hesitation… the heat was hot enough to be considered a health violation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huskers!!!!!!
Omaha NE
Dec 7, 2009

Low Quality Low Rate

Not a good experience . Could not provide me with a detailed bill at the time of checkout!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huskers!!!!!!
Omaha NE
Dec 7, 2009

Low Quality Low Rate

Not a good experience . Could not provide me with a detailed bill at the time of checkout!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hobbs, NM
Dec 2, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We had a blast. The mall was right around the corner, restraunts everywhere. It was great fun and loaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hobbs, NM
Dec 2, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We had a blast. The mall was right around the corner, restraunts everywhere. It was great fun and loaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado, Arkansas
Oct 5, 2009

Ok, price was good location was good

Me, wife and brother n law stayed two nights. Location was great, close to Dallas Coboys new stadium and other attractions. Room was ok, nothing fancy, average at best but location is quiet and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Within reasonable proximity to Cowboys new stadium and Six Flags.

Review of Super 8 Arlington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado, Arkansas
Oct 5, 2009

Ok, price was good location was good

Me, wife and brother n law stayed two nights. Location was great, close to Dallas Coboys new stadium and other attractions. Room was ok, nothing fancy, average at best but location is quiet and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Within reasonable proximity to Cowboys new stadium and Six Flags.

Back to menu Return to top