$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Super 8 Arlington/SW

2 stars
View map of 2712 E Abram St, Arlington, TX 76010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
20 reviews
perfect location

the hotel was perfect because it's in a trategy location to everything. See full review

  • Carlos super husband
  • Jun 2, 2012
Clean & comfortable

The Super 8 Motel - Arlington/SW, ARLINGTON, TX was exactly what I hoped. Clean & comfortable. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 25, 2007
The Super 8 near Six Flags in Arlington is the ideal location for comfort, convenience and fun when traveling to Arlington and the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Just 10 minutes from DFW International Airport the area business, educational and cultural centers, our hotel puts you at the center of it all. We are conveniently located off of HWY 360 on Abrams St near many restaurants in the heart of the entertainment district. Designed with your comfort and flexibility in mind, enjoy thoughtful amenities in our spacious rooms such as Internet Access, Refrigerators, Coffee Makers and much more. We also offer a complimentary SuperStart breakfast and an inviting outdoor pool. We are minutes from The Ballpark in Arlington, Six Flags over Texas, and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor and downtown Dallas or Fort Worth.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Arlington/SW

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nellie monarrez
Business
Arlington texas
Apr 20, 2014

Terrible Fumes in room

There was sewer fumes and smellfrom inside the room were so bad I had to open my door during the night. Then then I went to service desk they told me they could do nothing for me because the room was booked through your company. I really feel I should have been refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nellie monarrez
Business
Arlington texas
Apr 29, 2014

stay

It was horrible I had to try to sleep because the sewer fumes were horrible and when asked if something could be done and the hotel refused I would like to be reimbursed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jul 7, 2007

Did not Stay - Unacceptable

The Super 8 Motel - Arlington/SW, ARLINGTON, TX was uninhabitable. We found this property unacceptable and did not stay there. We turned in the key-card, we were shown TWO unacceptable rooms and did not care to see a third.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags over Texas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOLECHIC
Business
ORLANDA,FL
Jun 10, 2013

FAMILY TRIP

This was an awful hotel in a bad location, not only was it dirty we were moved to another room which wasnt much better, there were no trash bags in garbage cans, the walls were dirty and no iron the blow dryer didnt work, wish I would have booked somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2009

THE UGLY!!!!!!!!!!!

This was THE worst hotel I've ever made reservations for. The customer service was awful! The rooms were just horrible! Upon my late arrival we could not even get into the room....it was as if the door was glued shut! The receptionist attempted to open it and he wasn't even able to open it. We were moved to another room and it reeked of urine. I immediately contacted an Orbitz rep at 3 am to request a refund/termination of my contract for the remaining days and it was so bad I agreed to accept a lost on the deal! I would not recommend this hotel to a homeless person! I also suggested Orbitz remove them from their site! By the way thank you to the Orbitz rep that assisted me with getting out of that hotel and contract!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Motel Dive

It was dirty the pool was not usable and the room was inhabitable. We checked out immediately. We were extremely disapointed. We were looking for someplace not to expensive to spend the night while we played during the day. We ended up staying somewhere else and paying double the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags is very near but I would not recommend staying at the super 8

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Studio City, CA
Jul 10, 2010

Super 8 - Arlington, TX - Unsafe Feeling

Well the first night there was a young girl in the room next door that had men coming in and out all night. Then every night starting about Midnight all you could hear was very loud bass noise coming from cars that were parked at the gas station next door drinking beer and partying till about 3:30am. It was loud enough that it rattled the windows and would wake you up out of a dead sleep. None the least I got no sleep [*]. The room smelled and there was no water pressure for the shower and it took the hot water about 10 minutes to get warm. This was the worse experience I have ever had at a hotel in Texas and I travel there every month on business. The hotel is also in the worse part of town and there is no way to tell that from the pictures. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hurricane Harbor
Business
Wylie tx
Jul 18, 2009

Horror Hotel

The hotel staff was very unpleasant and not attentive to us at all we had to move rooms in the middle of the night because the air didnt work correctly please use ur locks after moving the staff booked the same room to another person who tried to enter not knowing we were in there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McrmyStrz
Business
Houston,Texas
Jun 26, 2009

Not all that good...

This motel was in the ghetto part of Arlington I suppose.There were solicitors outside the motel,the check-in staff was rude,the carpet in our room was so dirty we were scared to leave our shoes of because it made our feet black.Overall it was check but not worth.We were so glad to get out of there asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arlington/SW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque nm
Nov 2, 2010

not good

The rooms smelled like bars, even though they were non-smoking they all had a strong smoke and alcohol. the staff at the front desk were not nice and not helpful. when i was given a room with a king size bed when i requested to queens i was told there was nothing that can be done because i used [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top