$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Would stay here... See full review

  • Abundance
  • Jan 12, 2014
Sumptuous Dallas accommodations near Six Flags Over Texas
Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark, Sheraton Arlington Hotel is a good choice for business travelers who want to enjoy Dallas hospitality. Recently refurbished with a $15 million update, Sheraton Arlington Hotel boasts new guestrooms, a sunlight-drenched indoor fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and the Cactus Pear restaurant and Agave Lounge. In the heart of the Arlington entertainment district, Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers a great location for work or play.

  • Less than a mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark and close to Texas Stadium
  • Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from Dallas-Ft. Worth airport  

Pet owners are welcome; the hotel provides a dog bed for canines' comfort.

Sheraton Arlington Hotel's 311 spacious rooms and 16 suites provide sumptuous luxury. Sweet Sleeper beds and 300-thread-count sheets ensure a good night's sleep. Bathrooms feature shower massagers and Bliss bath amenities. Guests can relax and watch TV on a 27-inch screen with premium cable and in-room video games. High-speed Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms (fee applies), as is a desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge and wet bar. Suites include access to the group-friendly Club Lounge.

The tastes of Texas sizzle at Sheraton Arlington Hotel's in-house eateries. The lobby-level Cactus Pear serves regional and traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner and also serves a breakfast buffet. The upscale Agave Lounge offers tapas-style appetizers. Cocktails and tequilas tempt the thirsty traveler. For a quick bite, grab a slice of Pizza Hut pizza and a Starbucks coffee at the Market Place.

  • Surrounded by waterfalls and lagoons, the pool and spa is a great place to sit back and relax.
  • Sheraton Arlington Hotel's indoor fitness center is complemented by scenic jogging paths between the hotel and Rangers Ballpark.

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Love Field (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

  • American Airlines Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (15.2 mi/21.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (22.6 mi/36.4 km)

  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fee applies)

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7576 -97.0822
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 13.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
arlington texas
Mar 20, 2011

awesome location and unbeatable price

our family went to six flags for spring break and the sheraton was almost across the street, very convient to stay there. The hotel is very nice place to stay and especially for the price we paid. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
arlington texas
Mar 20, 2011

awesome location and unbeatable price

our family went to six flags for spring break and the sheraton was almost across the street, very convient to stay there. The hotel is very nice place to stay and especially for the price we paid. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
short poppa
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jan 25, 2011

Quite A Dissapointment

I stayed at the same hotel 3 months ago and was pleased overall; however, this stay was terrible. 1. My room had no outside view, but instead overlooked a conference room & lobby area.2. The curtains were off the rod on both outside ends & one side of the middle. I asked that this be repaired and it was a pretty poor job. They did give me 2 complimentary breakfasts for the aggravation.3. The maid service was poor. I did not ask for the "green service" with limited maid service, but it seemed I got it anyway.4. The carpets in my room were not clean so I was never able to take my shoes off. The carpets in the hallway were also soiled.5. The white upholstered chairs were soiled.6. The day of check out I tried to call for a luggage cart but the phone did not work; no problem, I tried to use the cordless phone & it did not work either. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
short poppa
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jan 25, 2011

Quite A Dissapointment

I stayed at the same hotel 3 months ago and was pleased overall; however, this stay was terrible. 1. My room had no outside view, but instead overlooked a conference room & lobby area.2. The curtains were off the rod on both outside ends & one side of the middle. I asked that this be repaired and it was a pretty poor job. They did give me 2 complimentary breakfasts for the aggravation.3. The maid service was poor. I did not ask for the "green service" with limited maid service, but it seemed I got it anyway.4. The carpets in my room were not clean so I was never able to take my shoes off. The carpets in the hallway were also soiled.5. The white upholstered chairs were soiled.6. The day of check out I tried to call for a luggage cart but the phone did not work; no problem, I tried to use the cordless phone & it did not work either. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santo, TEXAS
Dec 4, 2010

Fantastic

Friendly professional staff. Convenient location. Fabulous breakfast buffet with a most entertaining omelette chef. Would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santo, TEXAS
Dec 4, 2010

Fantastic

Friendly professional staff. Convenient location. Fabulous breakfast buffet with a most entertaining omelette chef. Would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockwall, Texas
Nov 21, 2010

Just okay

The hotel appeared to be quite nice, until we tried to get on the elevator. Our room was located on the third floor, and two of the four elevators would not work on that floor. We could go to level 2, and walk up a flight. Only once did we get lucky enough in the lobby to get a working elevator. Also, the temperature outside was a brisk 45 degrees, and the heater in our hotel room did not work. We could turn the air up to make it kick off, but we were not warmed by heated air. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cowboy Stadium and The Ballpark.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockwall, Texas
Nov 21, 2010

Just okay

The hotel appeared to be quite nice, until we tried to get on the elevator. Our room was located on the third floor, and two of the four elevators would not work on that floor. We could go to level 2, and walk up a flight. Only once did we get lucky enough in the lobby to get a working elevator. Also, the temperature outside was a brisk 45 degrees, and the heater in our hotel room did not work. We could turn the air up to make it kick off, but we were not warmed by heated air. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cowboy Stadium and The Ballpark.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 16, 2010

Date Night

Got a great deal on a night away from home and enjoyed my stay very much. Clean, convenient hotel that I'll visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Zone - may not look like much but this is a clean, quiet little spot for a great sushi. Fair prices, friendly staff and an intimate setting once inside this strip-mall type location.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Toe
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2010

Missed basics in the room.

In the middle of the week the hotel was very quiet. The staff we interacted with were excellent in attitude and information. The room was very clean, but I missed basic items I think of as standard: The a/c didn't cool well and ran all night; no shower cap; no listing of TV channels with numbers; and terrible TV reception, except on high def. channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top