$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great Location, Good Value, Functional Hotel

Very pleasant stay with an excellent location. Lobby, hallways, and rooms are all dated and in need... See full review

  • Gary S.
  • Dec 29, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Market Place
Stop by throughout the day for Starbucks® coffee and grab-and-go foods and drinks.
Parkside Bar
Every evening, the bar is a great place to relax, have fun, and hang out after a day of activities with one of our bar specialty drinks while you enjoy a game on one of our flat screen TV’s.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville Ca
Apr 11, 2011

yuk

First trip to Texas! Looking at colleges for our daughter. First reaction, nice, right next to the new Dallas stadium! The stadium is amazing! As we checked in though, not so nice. Our shower filled up with 4 inches of water and would not drain. Called to have it fixed. Next morning, not fixed, yuk! The pool was freezing and you better like to listen to hip hop because that was streaming all around the pool area speakers. The bar was the best place to be. Very nice staff, paid attention to every detail and that we were happy! This is more of a business hotel. They took off $40 for the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OE.323
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Convenient but lacking

The front desk staff (of one person) on the night of arrival on a night where they were hosting 3 events and were sold out, was a joke. After standing in line for 45 minutes waiting to check in, I gave him my DL to look up our reservation we booked 4 months in advance. He failed to locate our reservation and would not contact a manager as I requested. I finally located another staff member who was able to pull my reservation in a snap. She even confronted the other member at the desk as to why he claimed he could not find it and he just shrugged his shoulders. The waiter in the restaurant, was totally overwhelmed by 3 tables of guests, so when he came to take our order he did not look at us while we ordered, he was busy staring at his other 2 tables, and then he walked away with no Thank You, I'll get that started and just left the menus at the table. The remainder of the staff were polite. The location of the hotel was very convenient for our trip purpose but was somehow and some reason was not equipped to handle the volume of clients. The rooms had not microwave, the couch bed was stained beyond anything and very concerning. We doubled down on the sheets we put on the bed in order to feel safe for the kids to sleep on it. Hotel room service was so busy, the phone rang 12 times before the answered and then they asked to call me back to get my order, and I am still waiting for that call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pink family
Business
Houston
Aug 2, 2014

Needs offers breakfast

Was not worthy at all because there was hot breaksfast included and its always nice to enjoy nice buffet in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gorangers
Business
tulsa, ok
Jul 5, 2013

summer trip

Great room. Close enough to ballpark to walk. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
May 26, 2009

perfect location

We planned a spontaneous trip for Memorial Weekend for my family & a teenage friend. The location is perfect for Six Flags, Ranger Baseball, great restaurants, etc. The hotel gave us shuttle service to all of the above outings. The staff was very friendly & informative.The pool is large & there are bar services.Starbucks located in lobby is fantastic!! The only thing that could stand improvement was the size of the bathrooms....very petite!!!They've had a multi-million dollar renovation so I don't see that happening soon...too bad they didin't take that into consideration!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orioles
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Todds review

The hotel is right next to rangers ballpark and cowboy stadiom so we took toyrs of those two. The hotel has a pool that never closes and they play movies at night. The hotel restraunt was very good. They keep free water in the fridge at the front desk which was very usefull in dallas. The beds were very comfortable even though they had to swep some of the carpets. To compare to resent hotels that my family has stayed in this hotel would be in the top 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a pizza place.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granbury, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

While I didn't rate Sheraton Arlington as "First Class Service" (as in the European Tradition) the service here was excellent. Attentive, responsive and wanting to help and serve. Excellent venue. Clean and attractive. Well above average security without being intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

family friendly

very conviently located to six flags. free shuttle to and from six flags also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags theme park very close to hotel

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

family friendly

The Sheraton was a nice place to stay for the rate. It is close to Six Flags (we were dissapointed with the wait for the Park's Shuttle service) The property was under renovation, can't wait to see what it looks like when it is finished. The staff was very nice and even had a cute bucket with goodies in for our daughter, she loved it! We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Great place to relax with the family

My wife and i just wanted to get away, not to far from home, with our 4yr old before school started. We found this Hotel and location to be superb! If you are into professional sports, this is the place to stay - baseball stadium is within walking distance. If you want your children to relax in the pool, this one is for them. Mom and dad can have a wonderful time enjoying the surronding atmosphere. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags - within 1 mile; The BallPark - long walk; Football stadium - within 1 mile; Water park - within 1 mile...all in all - a great location to stay!

Back to menu Return to top