$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Would stay here... See full review

  • Abundance
  • Jan 12, 2014
Sumptuous Dallas accommodations near Six Flags Over Texas
Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark, Sheraton Arlington Hotel is a good choice for business travelers who want to enjoy Dallas hospitality. Recently refurbished with a $15 million update, Sheraton Arlington Hotel boasts new guestrooms, a sunlight-drenched indoor fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and the Cactus Pear restaurant and Agave Lounge. In the heart of the Arlington entertainment district, Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers a great location for work or play.

  • Less than a mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark and close to Texas Stadium
  • Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from Dallas-Ft. Worth airport  

Pet owners are welcome; the hotel provides a dog bed for canines' comfort.

Sheraton Arlington Hotel's 311 spacious rooms and 16 suites provide sumptuous luxury. Sweet Sleeper beds and 300-thread-count sheets ensure a good night's sleep. Bathrooms feature shower massagers and Bliss bath amenities. Guests can relax and watch TV on a 27-inch screen with premium cable and in-room video games. High-speed Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms (fee applies), as is a desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge and wet bar. Suites include access to the group-friendly Club Lounge.

The tastes of Texas sizzle at Sheraton Arlington Hotel's in-house eateries. The lobby-level Cactus Pear serves regional and traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner and also serves a breakfast buffet. The upscale Agave Lounge offers tapas-style appetizers. Cocktails and tequilas tempt the thirsty traveler. For a quick bite, grab a slice of Pizza Hut pizza and a Starbucks coffee at the Market Place.

  • Surrounded by waterfalls and lagoons, the pool and spa is a great place to sit back and relax.
  • Sheraton Arlington Hotel's indoor fitness center is complemented by scenic jogging paths between the hotel and Rangers Ballpark.

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Love Field (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

  • American Airlines Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (15.2 mi/21.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (22.6 mi/36.4 km)

  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fee applies)

Hotel Map

32.7576 -97.0822
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 13.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 24, 2008

family friendly

The Sheraton was a nice place to stay for the rate. It is close to Six Flags (we were dissapointed with the wait for the Park's Shuttle service) The property was under renovation, can't wait to see what it looks like when it is finished. The staff was very nice and even had a cute bucket with goodies in for our daughter, she loved it! We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 16, 2010

Date Night

Got a great deal on a night away from home and enjoyed my stay very much. Clean, convenient hotel that I'll visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Zone - may not look like much but this is a clean, quiet little spot for a great sushi. Fair prices, friendly staff and an intimate setting once inside this strip-mall type location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 9, 2007

family friendly

very conviently located to six flags. free shuttle to and from six flags also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags theme park very close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Nirvana in Arlington

Stayed at hotel because it was right next to the ballpark in Arlington and the game was going to end late and I didn't want to drive home. It was an excellent hotel and my only regrets were either not coming earlier or staying an extra day. Six Flags was right accross the street and an extra day there would have been fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time looking for a phone book. They are not in the room. Instead just call the front desk and they will send one to your room in about 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little a
bensalem, pa
Aug 28, 2009

Memorable 10th anniversary trip

we have no complaints about our trip. the hotel was wonderful, and 2 thumbs up to our bartender, Kevin. He whipped up some great drinks - Thanks. We were there for the cowboys' game and to see the new stadium. The hotel is in a great location and provided a shuttle to/from the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Best place to stay for cowboys' fans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonas jr
Seguin,tx
Jun 25, 2009

We love our stay can wait to go again

We stayed there cause it was close locate to six flags. Nothing missing for this trip all was good on our end and cheap tickets thax again. Had no comparison to previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CENTER, TEXAS
Nov 10, 2009

A GREAT DOG-FRIENDLY HOTEL!

THE HOTEL ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND VERY PRETTY-- WONDERFUL BEDS--DID NOT GET TO USE POOL, BUT IT WAS BEAUTIFUL--BROUGHT OUR TWO SHIH-TZU'S, WHO WERE GREETED BY STAFF AND VISITORS ALIKE. HAD BREAKFAST IN THE RESTAURANT--GREAT STAFF AND FOOD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A GREAT PLACE TO TRAVEL WITH PETS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
College Station, Texas
Mar 21, 2010

Awesome hotel with a great location

We stayed at this hotel so we could take our son to Six Flags. Unfortunately Mother Nature didn't cooperate and it snowed. We went to plan B and everything worked out. We ended up touring the new Dallas Cowboy stadium-WOW! The staff at check-in were superb and very friendly. The on site restaurant was fabulous and the man who waited on us went out of his way to find a Diet Coke for my wife since they normally serve Pepsi products. I regret not remembering his name. This was Saturday night on March 20th. This was our 1st stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for local attractions (walk or take shuttle to Six Flags and sports facilities)and dinning. Well within short driving distances to both Dallas and Ft. Worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keven & Nicole
Allentown, PA
Apr 8, 2010

Texas Trip

We came to Texas to see a Supercross event at Cowboys stadium. The hotel was perfect because it was beautiful, clean, the staff was great and best of all it is in walking distance to Cowboys stadium, Six Flags, and the baseball stadium. Also during football season we saw that they have a trolley that runs back and forth. The grounds were beautiful, if only it was warm enough for us to go in the pool. (It actually snowed our last night there)! Overall the Shearton was beautiful and clean, the staff was wonderful, it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Great place to relax with the family

My wife and i just wanted to get away, not to far from home, with our 4yr old before school started. We found this Hotel and location to be superb! If you are into professional sports, this is the place to stay - baseball stadium is within walking distance. If you want your children to relax in the pool, this one is for them. Mom and dad can have a wonderful time enjoying the surronding atmosphere. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags - within 1 mile; The BallPark - long walk; Football stadium - within 1 mile; Water park - within 1 mile...all in all - a great location to stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top