$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orioles
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Todds review

The hotel is right next to rangers ballpark and cowboy stadiom so we took toyrs of those two. The hotel has a pool that never closes and they play movies at night. The hotel restraunt was very good. They keep free water in the fridge at the front desk which was very usefull in dallas. The beds were very comfortable even though they had to swep some of the carpets. To compare to resent hotels that my family has stayed in this hotel would be in the top 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a pizza place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granbury, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

While I didn't rate Sheraton Arlington as "First Class Service" (as in the European Tradition) the service here was excellent. Attentive, responsive and wanting to help and serve. Excellent venue. Clean and attractive. Well above average security without being intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was absolutely great. The staff was OUTSTANDING!! We went to Arlington for the Dallas Cowboys/Atlanta football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not take the hotel shuttle to the Cowboys foot ball games. The drop off point is still a 15 minute walk from the stadium. A cab will cost you more, but you will be dropped off at the stadium entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Nov 7, 2010

one night get away

The Sheraton is a great hotel. It was extremely clean and the room was was very comfortable. It was worth twice what we paid. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Toe
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2010

Missed basics in the room.

In the middle of the week the hotel was very quiet. The staff we interacted with were excellent in attitude and information. The room was very clean, but I missed basic items I think of as standard: The a/c didn't cool well and ran all night; no shower cap; no listing of TV channels with numbers; and terrible TV reception, except on high def. channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silicon Valley, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Very good but a few glitches

PLUS: - courteous courtesy shuttle within 3 mi radius - close to Convention center, ballpark - great restaurant nearby: Pappadeaux - room was quiet - if your room is on a low floor, you could pick up free lobby wifi CONS - their wake up call service did not work out for me - the pool is 3 ft deep - one piece of soap for bathtub and sink - charge you for wireless internet in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Pappadeaux for their incredible deal on oysters ($4/dz) and crawfish ($4/lb) and fresh fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 27, 2010

Great location for Cowboys/Rangers games

This is our second stay at this hotel while in town for Cowboys games. We enjoy the location...we walk to the games (avoid traffic and expensive parking prices)The walk is not bad...just under a mile. The hotel is nice in appearance...esp the grounds. They have a pretty good size pool with pretty landscaping. The rooms are basic size and very clean. Only complaint was with housekeeping. We were there three nights and not once did anyone come to the room to tidy up or restock coffee/towels/ect..had to call front desk each evening for service. Did not even get an apology or explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent FLL Traveler
Business
Texas
May 10, 2010

Great for Ball games

Great location for trips to see the Cowboys or Rangers. Bathroom is a little dated and the TV had lousy reception, but otherwise, I thought the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or trolley ride to Ballpark at Arlington. A little longer walk to Cowboys games (a little over a mile).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary S.
Business
Frederick
Dec 29, 2014

Great Location, Good Value, Functional Hotel

Very pleasant stay with an excellent location. Lobby, hallways, and rooms are all dated and in need of a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rangers Ballpark, AT&T Stadium, Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and Arlington Convention Center are within site of the hotel and either a long walk or very short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phils Phans
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great location. We are Phillies fans who came to Arlington mostly for the Rangers vs Phillies opening day. For this the hotel couldn't be more convenient, and would definitely recommend it for anyone coming for a Rangers or Cowboys game. We did a lot of other things in the area, and the hotel is in a great location for many things in the Arlington area, including tons of restaurants, bars, and shopping, as well as a short distance to both Fort Worth and Dallas. The hotel itself has a nice pool, bar, restaurant and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a lot to do, many places to eat, bars, etc. Confer with the guys in the lobby who run the shuttles when you arrive, they can give you lots of great info on places to go, eat, drink and how to get there. They are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top