$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, Texas
Nov 21, 2010

Just okay

The hotel appeared to be quite nice, until we tried to get on the elevator. Our room was located on the third floor, and two of the four elevators would not work on that floor. We could go to level 2, and walk up a flight. Only once did we get lucky enough in the lobby to get a working elevator. Also, the temperature outside was a brisk 45 degrees, and the heater in our hotel room did not work. We could turn the air up to make it kick off, but we were not warmed by heated air. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cowboy Stadium and The Ballpark.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FredDDawg
Business
Colorado Springs
Feb 18, 2015

Trip to the BallPark

Great location. Staff was great, especially front desk and at the breakfast buffet. Nice lobby and valet area. Room was ok. Bathroom reminded me of a much less expensive hotel and would be the only reason I don't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abundance
Business
Texas
Jan 12, 2014

Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent FLL Traveler
Business
Texas
May 10, 2010

Great for Ball games

Great location for trips to see the Cowboys or Rangers. Bathroom is a little dated and the TV had lousy reception, but otherwise, I thought the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or trolley ride to Ballpark at Arlington. A little longer walk to Cowboys games (a little over a mile).

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abby and Joy
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 1, 2013

Closing to Six Flags

Since it closes to Six Flags, we save a lot of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrzgrl
Business
Arlington, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Issues with In Room Dining

Everything was great expect the last night dining, in room. Once the phone was finally answered, which took about 4 different attempts, the person who answered said they were out of food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gorangers
Business
tulsa, ok
Jul 5, 2013

summer trip

Great room. Close enough to ballpark to walk. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
duncan oklahoma
May 26, 2009

A family friendly hotel

It's a great hotel, the room service was great and the view of the city were spectacular. It's not really a place I would recommend for the single person though but if you have a family the pool, the attractions and family oriented vibe of the hotel would be stupendous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was great.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
May 26, 2009

perfect location

We planned a spontaneous trip for Memorial Weekend for my family & a teenage friend. The location is perfect for Six Flags, Ranger Baseball, great restaurants, etc. The hotel gave us shuttle service to all of the above outings. The staff was very friendly & informative.The pool is large & there are bar services.Starbucks located in lobby is fantastic!! The only thing that could stand improvement was the size of the bathrooms....very petite!!!They've had a multi-million dollar renovation so I don't see that happening soon...too bad they didin't take that into consideration!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Derrick
Business
Pflugerville, tx
Sep 28, 2009

great place to stay

good food and atmosphere at the lounge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top