$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great Location, Good Value, Functional Hotel

Very pleasant stay with an excellent location. Lobby, hallways, and rooms are all dated and in need... See full review

  • Gary S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark, Sheraton Arlington Hotel is a good choice for business travelers who want to enjoy Dallas hospitality. Recently refurbished with a $15 million update, Sheraton Arlington Hotel boasts new guestrooms, a sunlight-drenched indoor fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and the Cactus Pear restaurant and Agave Lounge. In the heart of the Arlington entertainment district, Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers a great location for work or play.
Dining

The tastes of Texas sizzle at Sheraton Arlington Hotel's in-house eateries. The lobby-level Cactus Pear serves regional and traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner and also serves a breakfast buffet. The upscale Agave Lounge offers tapas-style appetizers. Cocktails and tequilas tempt the thirsty traveler. For a quick bite, grab a slice of Pizza Hut pizza and a Starbucks coffee at the Market Place.

Rooms

Pet owners are welcome; the hotel provides a dog bed for canines' comfort.

Highlights

  • Less than a mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark and close to Texas Stadium
  • Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from Dallas-Ft. Worth airport  

Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (15.2 mi/21.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (22.6 mi/36.4 km)

Business

  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fee applies)

Transportation

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Love Field (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

Recreation

  • Surrounded by waterfalls and lagoons, the pool and spa is a great place to sit back and relax.
  • Sheraton Arlington Hotel's indoor fitness center is complemented by scenic jogging paths between the hotel and Rangers Ballpark.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Market Place
Stop by throughout the day for Starbucks® coffee and grab-and-go foods and drinks.
Parkside Bar
Every evening, the bar is a great place to relax, have fun, and hang out after a day of activities with one of our bar specialty drinks while you enjoy a game on one of our flat screen TV’s.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
short poppa
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jan 25, 2011

Quite A Dissapointment

I stayed at the same hotel 3 months ago and was pleased overall; however, this stay was terrible. 1. My room had no outside view, but instead overlooked a conference room & lobby area.2. The curtains were off the rod on both outside ends & one side of the middle. I asked that this be repaired and it was a pretty poor job. They did give me 2 complimentary breakfasts for the aggravation.3. The maid service was poor. I did not ask for the "green service" with limited maid service, but it seemed I got it anyway.4. The carpets in my room were not clean so I was never able to take my shoes off. The carpets in the hallway were also soiled.5. The white upholstered chairs were soiled.6. The day of check out I tried to call for a luggage cart but the phone did not work; no problem, I tried to use the cordless phone & it did not work either. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LizMorrow
Business
Davenport, FL
Jul 31, 2012

Not very good service

The cleaners do not clean very well during your stay. We arrived on Weds. Thurs and Fri morning there were glass marks on the glass tables next tot he bed and the dresser, they were never wiped until Sat morning. I attribute that to another cleaner. We ran out of tissues Fri. morning as well as the plastic cups in the bathroom, neither were replaced until Sat morning. We had a long convention day on Saturday and got back to the hotel close to midnight. They have a room service menu for late night bites from 12AM to 6AM so we ordered a salad and a sandwich. They said it would be brought up in 15 minutes, 45 minutes went by and still nothing so my husband called. They had to check on the status and would call back. When they did they said the person who took the order went home and there was no more food. That's it no apology no regrets, had we not called, they would have never bothered. The manager did not call my husband until yesterday, Monday, since she was out on the weekend. We barely got an apology and there was nothing she could do. We had a wonderful time in Texas but this was just not nice, not what I expected from this hotel. So I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOSTON, MA
May 9, 2010

Great Location[...]

Loud groups of teenagers hanging about in the lobby after midnight..Using all the 4 shared computers in the business center, making louds noise, obnoxious, and using profanity..Hotel staff failed to address the problem, even though the front dest was only 30 feet away from the situation..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 15, 2008

Not a place for weekends

While the Sheraton Arlington Hotel, Arlington, Texas offers great amenities and often offers a great stay, the weekends don't offer these benefits. With the proximity to the stadium and Six Flags, the weekends are wild and loud with lots of unsupervised kids. Often the parents are in one room, the kids in another. The slamming of doors and running down the halls continue until the early morning. Not surprisingly, the next morning, the parents are yelling at the kids trying to coax them from bed. Other notes: - check-in is being refurbished, but not a problem; staff is very helpful, and apologetic; the room is well appointed and comfortable; dining is limited, but it's in a great area for other choices; and the rooms connecting doors lack noise abatement - if the people (kids) in the next room are up, so are you. For business during the week, or a non-event weekend, it can be an enjoyable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The area is on the fringe of entertainment/dining service concentration. Great choices in food and light entertainment

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville Ca
Apr 11, 2011

yuk

First trip to Texas! Looking at colleges for our daughter. First reaction, nice, right next to the new Dallas stadium! The stadium is amazing! As we checked in though, not so nice. Our shower filled up with 4 inches of water and would not drain. Called to have it fixed. Next morning, not fixed, yuk! The pool was freezing and you better like to listen to hip hop because that was streaming all around the pool area speakers. The bar was the best place to be. Very nice staff, paid attention to every detail and that we were happy! This is more of a business hotel. They took off $40 for the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OE.323
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Convenient but lacking

The front desk staff (of one person) on the night of arrival on a night where they were hosting 3 events and were sold out, was a joke. After standing in line for 45 minutes waiting to check in, I gave him my DL to look up our reservation we booked 4 months in advance. He failed to locate our reservation and would not contact a manager as I requested. I finally located another staff member who was able to pull my reservation in a snap. She even confronted the other member at the desk as to why he claimed he could not find it and he just shrugged his shoulders. The waiter in the restaurant, was totally overwhelmed by 3 tables of guests, so when he came to take our order he did not look at us while we ordered, he was busy staring at his other 2 tables, and then he walked away with no Thank You, I'll get that started and just left the menus at the table. The remainder of the staff were polite. The location of the hotel was very convenient for our trip purpose but was somehow and some reason was not equipped to handle the volume of clients. The rooms had not microwave, the couch bed was stained beyond anything and very concerning. We doubled down on the sheets we put on the bed in order to feel safe for the kids to sleep on it. Hotel room service was so busy, the phone rang 12 times before the answered and then they asked to call me back to get my order, and I am still waiting for that call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pink family
Business
Houston
Aug 2, 2014

Needs offers breakfast

Was not worthy at all because there was hot breaksfast included and its always nice to enjoy nice buffet in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballpark Stay
Business
Arlington Texas
May 31, 2009

sheraton arlington 0528

Uneventful. Breakfast was adequate at best. Two of our towels had brown stuff on them... dont really want to speculate what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the Ballpark and Texas Stadium are on location. Wonderful location.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2010

not the best

The bath tub didn't drain so taking a shower meant standing in a puddle the entire time. Gross. also, the pool was WAY TOO shallow. It was built entirely for kids, so if you're an adult trying to have some adult fun, get ready to be annoyed. And the Market was a complete rip off! I was charged $12 for Milk, A bowl of cereal, water and some fruit. You'd think it was a 4 star restaurant with that kind of a price even though the line was almost always out the door because it takes the staff 10 minutes to make one coffee! I understand that I should be paying for the convenience of not having to find a grocery store since there is no convenient store in Arlington, but seriously that is exorbitant! And why would the hotel bar not open until 4pm? That seems like a silly business decision, but if that had to do with liquor licensing issues then that is the only reason that would make sense. Also, we had to request our own towels because the maids missed our room, and then when they realized that, they finally asked us at 5pm if they could clean it. That's just ridiculous. at 5pm i'm getting ready for dinner, so no I would not like my room cleaned while i'm taking a shower, but thank you for finally remembering that you missed my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keithvill La.
May 31, 2010

Close to six flags and rangers ballpark

nice room, bathroom very small, pool is only 2.5' deep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top