$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Derrick
Business
Pflugerville, tx
Sep 28, 2009

great place to stay

good food and atmosphere at the lounge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orioles
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Todds review

The hotel is right next to rangers ballpark and cowboy stadiom so we took toyrs of those two. The hotel has a pool that never closes and they play movies at night. The hotel restraunt was very good. They keep free water in the fridge at the front desk which was very usefull in dallas. The beds were very comfortable even though they had to swep some of the carpets. To compare to resent hotels that my family has stayed in this hotel would be in the top 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a pizza place.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granbury, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

While I didn't rate Sheraton Arlington as "First Class Service" (as in the European Tradition) the service here was excellent. Attentive, responsive and wanting to help and serve. Excellent venue. Clean and attractive. Well above average security without being intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was absolutely great. The staff was OUTSTANDING!! We went to Arlington for the Dallas Cowboys/Atlanta football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not take the hotel shuttle to the Cowboys foot ball games. The drop off point is still a 15 minute walk from the stadium. A cab will cost you more, but you will be dropped off at the stadium entrance.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Nov 7, 2010

one night get away

The Sheraton is a great hotel. It was extremely clean and the room was was very comfortable. It was worth twice what we paid. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Toe
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2010

Missed basics in the room.

In the middle of the week the hotel was very quiet. The staff we interacted with were excellent in attitude and information. The room was very clean, but I missed basic items I think of as standard: The a/c didn't cool well and ran all night; no shower cap; no listing of TV channels with numbers; and terrible TV reception, except on high def. channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silicon Valley, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Very good but a few glitches

PLUS: - courteous courtesy shuttle within 3 mi radius - close to Convention center, ballpark - great restaurant nearby: Pappadeaux - room was quiet - if your room is on a low floor, you could pick up free lobby wifi CONS - their wake up call service did not work out for me - the pool is 3 ft deep - one piece of soap for bathtub and sink - charge you for wireless internet in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Pappadeaux for their incredible deal on oysters ($4/dz) and crawfish ($4/lb) and fresh fish.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 27, 2010

Great location for Cowboys/Rangers games

This is our second stay at this hotel while in town for Cowboys games. We enjoy the location...we walk to the games (avoid traffic and expensive parking prices)The walk is not bad...just under a mile. The hotel is nice in appearance...esp the grounds. They have a pretty good size pool with pretty landscaping. The rooms are basic size and very clean. Only complaint was with housekeeping. We were there three nights and not once did anyone come to the room to tidy up or restock coffee/towels/ect..had to call front desk each evening for service. Did not even get an apology or explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary S.
Business
Frederick
Dec 29, 2014

Great Location, Good Value, Functional Hotel

Very pleasant stay with an excellent location. Lobby, hallways, and rooms are all dated and in need of a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rangers Ballpark, AT&T Stadium, Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and Arlington Convention Center are within site of the hotel and either a long walk or very short drive from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballpark Stay
Business
Arlington Texas
May 31, 2009

sheraton arlington 0528

Uneventful. Breakfast was adequate at best. Two of our towels had brown stuff on them... dont really want to speculate what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the Ballpark and Texas Stadium are on location. Wonderful location.

Back to menu Return to top