$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Decent for work purposes

You need to have more power outlets in the room. Especially near the bed because like most people I... See full review

  • Eric G.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark, Sheraton Arlington Hotel is a good choice for business travelers who want to enjoy Dallas hospitality. Recently refurbished with a $15 million update, Sheraton Arlington Hotel boasts new guestrooms, a sunlight-drenched indoor fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and the Cactus Pear restaurant and Agave Lounge. In the heart of the Arlington entertainment district, Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers a great location for work or play.
Dining

The tastes of Texas sizzle at Sheraton Arlington Hotel's in-house eateries. The lobby-level Cactus Pear serves regional and traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner and also serves a breakfast buffet. The upscale Agave Lounge offers tapas-style appetizers. Cocktails and tequilas tempt the thirsty traveler. For a quick bite, grab a slice of Pizza Hut pizza and a Starbucks coffee at the Market Place.

Rooms

Pet owners are welcome; the hotel provides a dog bed for canines' comfort.

Highlights

  • Less than a mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark and close to Texas Stadium
  • Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from Dallas-Ft. Worth airport  

Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (15.2 mi/21.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (22.6 mi/36.4 km)

Business

  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fee applies)

Transportation

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Love Field (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

Recreation

  • Surrounded by waterfalls and lagoons, the pool and spa is a great place to sit back and relax.
  • Sheraton Arlington Hotel's indoor fitness center is complemented by scenic jogging paths between the hotel and Rangers Ballpark.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Dining

Parkside Bar
Every evening, the bar is a great place to relax, have fun, and hang out after a day of activities with one of our bar specialty drinks while you enjoy a game on one of our flat screen TV’s.
The Market Place
Stop by throughout the day for Starbucks® coffee and grab-and-go foods and drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phils Phans
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great location. We are Phillies fans who came to Arlington mostly for the Rangers vs Phillies opening day. For this the hotel couldn't be more convenient, and would definitely recommend it for anyone coming for a Rangers or Cowboys game. We did a lot of other things in the area, and the hotel is in a great location for many things in the Arlington area, including tons of restaurants, bars, and shopping, as well as a short distance to both Fort Worth and Dallas. The hotel itself has a nice pool, bar, restaurant and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a lot to do, many places to eat, bars, etc. Confer with the guys in the lobby who run the shuttles when you arrive, they can give you lots of great info on places to go, eat, drink and how to get there. They are very helpful.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 24, 2008

family friendly

The Sheraton was a nice place to stay for the rate. It is close to Six Flags (we were dissapointed with the wait for the Park's Shuttle service) The property was under renovation, can't wait to see what it looks like when it is finished. The staff was very nice and even had a cute bucket with goodies in for our daughter, she loved it! We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arlington
Aug 9, 2008

Comfortable room, very friendly staff

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Arlington on the night of a wedding reception held at the hotel. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and looked quite new. We had breakfast the next morning at the buffet in the hotel restaurant and were very satisfied. Every encounter we had with the staff was a pleasant one. The front desk personnel were very eager to help, the porters were very friendly, and the chief valet in the hotel drive was very patient with us and allowed us to leave our car parked there while we moved in supplies for the wedding. The only negative was access - the surrounding roadways are all under construction it seems - but that's not the hotel's fault. We were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keven & Nicole
Couples
Allentown, PA
Apr 8, 2010

Texas Trip

We came to Texas to see a Supercross event at Cowboys stadium. The hotel was perfect because it was beautiful, clean, the staff was great and best of all it is in walking distance to Cowboys stadium, Six Flags, and the baseball stadium. Also during football season we saw that they have a trolley that runs back and forth. The grounds were beautiful, if only it was warm enough for us to go in the pool. (It actually snowed our last night there)! Overall the Shearton was beautiful and clean, the staff was wonderful, it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Great place to relax with the family

My wife and i just wanted to get away, not to far from home, with our 4yr old before school started. We found this Hotel and location to be superb! If you are into professional sports, this is the place to stay - baseball stadium is within walking distance. If you want your children to relax in the pool, this one is for them. Mom and dad can have a wonderful time enjoying the surronding atmosphere. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags - within 1 mile; The BallPark - long walk; Football stadium - within 1 mile; Water park - within 1 mile...all in all - a great location to stay!

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Amarillo, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Great location, good price!

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in walking distance from the Ballpark (Texas Rangers ballpark), which was so convenient. So great not having to drive out of that chaos after a game. The pricing was very affordable. The hotel has a lovely pool, featuring a movie at 9 PM by the pool. The fitness center was very well supplied with much better equipment than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The ballpark in Arlington is two blocks away-so convenient.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
College Station, Texas
Mar 21, 2010

Awesome hotel with a great location

We stayed at this hotel so we could take our son to Six Flags. Unfortunately Mother Nature didn't cooperate and it snowed. We went to plan B and everything worked out. We ended up touring the new Dallas Cowboy stadium-WOW! The staff at check-in were superb and very friendly. The on site restaurant was fabulous and the man who waited on us went out of his way to find a Diet Coke for my wife since they normally serve Pepsi products. I regret not remembering his name. This was Saturday night on March 20th. This was our 1st stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for local attractions (walk or take shuttle to Six Flags and sports facilities)and dinning. Well within short driving distances to both Dallas and Ft. Worth.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Duncanville, TX.
Aug 2, 2010

My enjoyable getaway

During my stay at the Sheraton, I was able to get some much needed R&R. I was very comfortable in my room. It was very well decorated, neat and spotless. The customer service along with the comfort of my room, made this trip very, very sensational.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Dallas, TX
Nov 11, 2010

Home Away From Home

I arrived Friday night. Nothing was messing during my stay. I love the Sheraton. It's my favorite hotel. I always enjoy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santo, TEXAS
Dec 4, 2010

Fantastic

Friendly professional staff. Convenient location. Fabulous breakfast buffet with a most entertaining omelette chef. Would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top