$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orioles
Family
El Paso, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Todds review

The hotel is right next to rangers ballpark and cowboy stadiom so we took toyrs of those two. The hotel has a pool that never closes and they play movies at night. The hotel restraunt was very good. They keep free water in the fridge at the front desk which was very usefull in dallas. The beds were very comfortable even though they had to swep some of the carpets. To compare to resent hotels that my family has stayed in this hotel would be in the top 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a pizza place.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CENTER, TEXAS
Nov 10, 2009

A GREAT DOG-FRIENDLY HOTEL!

THE HOTEL ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND VERY PRETTY-- WONDERFUL BEDS--DID NOT GET TO USE POOL, BUT IT WAS BEAUTIFUL--BROUGHT OUR TWO SHIH-TZU'S, WHO WERE GREETED BY STAFF AND VISITORS ALIKE. HAD BREAKFAST IN THE RESTAURANT--GREAT STAFF AND FOOD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A GREAT PLACE TO TRAVEL WITH PETS!

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was absolutely great. The staff was OUTSTANDING!! We went to Arlington for the Dallas Cowboys/Atlanta football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not take the hotel shuttle to the Cowboys foot ball games. The drop off point is still a 15 minute walk from the stadium. A cab will cost you more, but you will be dropped off at the stadium entrance.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Derrick
Business
Pflugerville, tx
Sep 28, 2009

great place to stay

good food and atmosphere at the lounge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Granbury, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

While I didn't rate Sheraton Arlington as "First Class Service" (as in the European Tradition) the service here was excellent. Attentive, responsive and wanting to help and serve. Excellent venue. Clean and attractive. Well above average security without being intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little a
Couples
bensalem, pa
Aug 28, 2009

Memorable 10th anniversary trip

we have no complaints about our trip. the hotel was wonderful, and 2 thumbs up to our bartender, Kevin. He whipped up some great drinks - Thanks. We were there for the cowboys' game and to see the new stadium. The hotel is in a great location and provided a shuttle to/from the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Best place to stay for cowboys' fans.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballpark Stay
Couples
Arlington Texas
May 31, 2009

sheraton arlington 0528

Uneventful. Breakfast was adequate at best. Two of our towels had brown stuff on them... dont really want to speculate what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the Ballpark and Texas Stadium are on location. Wonderful location.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
duncan oklahoma
May 26, 2009

A family friendly hotel

It's a great hotel, the room service was great and the view of the city were spectacular. It's not really a place I would recommend for the single person though but if you have a family the pool, the attractions and family oriented vibe of the hotel would be stupendous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was great.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Louisiana
May 26, 2009

perfect location

We planned a spontaneous trip for Memorial Weekend for my family & a teenage friend. The location is perfect for Six Flags, Ranger Baseball, great restaurants, etc. The hotel gave us shuttle service to all of the above outings. The staff was very friendly & informative.The pool is large & there are bar services.Starbucks located in lobby is fantastic!! The only thing that could stand improvement was the size of the bathrooms....very petite!!!They've had a multi-million dollar renovation so I don't see that happening soon...too bad they didin't take that into consideration!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arlington
Aug 9, 2008

Comfortable room, very friendly staff

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Arlington on the night of a wedding reception held at the hotel. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and looked quite new. We had breakfast the next morning at the buffet in the hotel restaurant and were very satisfied. Every encounter we had with the staff was a pleasant one. The front desk personnel were very eager to help, the porters were very friendly, and the chief valet in the hotel drive was very patient with us and allowed us to leave our car parked there while we moved in supplies for the wedding. The only negative was access - the surrounding roadways are all under construction it seems - but that's not the hotel's fault. We were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston
Jun 15, 2008

Not a place for weekends

While the Sheraton Arlington Hotel, Arlington, Texas offers great amenities and often offers a great stay, the weekends don't offer these benefits. With the proximity to the stadium and Six Flags, the weekends are wild and loud with lots of unsupervised kids. Often the parents are in one room, the kids in another. The slamming of doors and running down the halls continue until the early morning. Not surprisingly, the next morning, the parents are yelling at the kids trying to coax them from bed. Other notes: - check-in is being refurbished, but not a problem; staff is very helpful, and apologetic; the room is well appointed and comfortable; dining is limited, but it's in a great area for other choices; and the rooms connecting doors lack noise abatement - if the people (kids) in the next room are up, so are you. For business during the week, or a non-event weekend, it can be an enjoyable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The area is on the fringe of entertainment/dining service concentration. Great choices in food and light entertainment

Back to menu Return to top