$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrzgrl
Business
Arlington, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Issues with In Room Dining

Everything was great expect the last night dining, in room. Once the phone was finally answered, which took about 4 different attempts, the person who answered said they were out of food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was absolutely great. The staff was OUTSTANDING!! We went to Arlington for the Dallas Cowboys/Atlanta football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not take the hotel shuttle to the Cowboys foot ball games. The drop off point is still a 15 minute walk from the stadium. A cab will cost you more, but you will be dropped off at the stadium entrance.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Nov 7, 2010

one night get away

The Sheraton is a great hotel. It was extremely clean and the room was was very comfortable. It was worth twice what we paid. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Toe
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2010

Missed basics in the room.

In the middle of the week the hotel was very quiet. The staff we interacted with were excellent in attitude and information. The room was very clean, but I missed basic items I think of as standard: The a/c didn't cool well and ran all night; no shower cap; no listing of TV channels with numbers; and terrible TV reception, except on high def. channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silicon Valley, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Very good but a few glitches

PLUS: - courteous courtesy shuttle within 3 mi radius - close to Convention center, ballpark - great restaurant nearby: Pappadeaux - room was quiet - if your room is on a low floor, you could pick up free lobby wifi CONS - their wake up call service did not work out for me - the pool is 3 ft deep - one piece of soap for bathtub and sink - charge you for wireless internet in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Pappadeaux for their incredible deal on oysters ($4/dz) and crawfish ($4/lb) and fresh fish.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 27, 2010

Great location for Cowboys/Rangers games

This is our second stay at this hotel while in town for Cowboys games. We enjoy the location...we walk to the games (avoid traffic and expensive parking prices)The walk is not bad...just under a mile. The hotel is nice in appearance...esp the grounds. They have a pretty good size pool with pretty landscaping. The rooms are basic size and very clean. Only complaint was with housekeeping. We were there three nights and not once did anyone come to the room to tidy up or restock coffee/towels/ect..had to call front desk each evening for service. Did not even get an apology or explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary S.
Business
Frederick
Dec 29, 2014

Great Location, Good Value, Functional Hotel

Very pleasant stay with an excellent location. Lobby, hallways, and rooms are all dated and in need of a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rangers Ballpark, AT&T Stadium, Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and Arlington Convention Center are within site of the hotel and either a long walk or very short drive from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric G.
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Decent for work purposes

You need to have more power outlets in the room. Especially near the bed because like most people I use my cell phone as my alarm clock and like it on the table next to me. Also with the wifi disconnecting twice a day that was annoying over the course of a weeks stay. Your staff was very prompt and friendly so that was nice. I did like the desk/work area in my room as well. Also if you advertise 37 TVs on your website don't put 24 TVs in the room, that's frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phils Phans
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great location. We are Phillies fans who came to Arlington mostly for the Rangers vs Phillies opening day. For this the hotel couldn't be more convenient, and would definitely recommend it for anyone coming for a Rangers or Cowboys game. We did a lot of other things in the area, and the hotel is in a great location for many things in the Arlington area, including tons of restaurants, bars, and shopping, as well as a short distance to both Fort Worth and Dallas. The hotel itself has a nice pool, bar, restaurant and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a lot to do, many places to eat, bars, etc. Confer with the guys in the lobby who run the shuttles when you arrive, they can give you lots of great info on places to go, eat, drink and how to get there. They are very helpful.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

family friendly

The Sheraton was a nice place to stay for the rate. It is close to Six Flags (we were dissapointed with the wait for the Park's Shuttle service) The property was under renovation, can't wait to see what it looks like when it is finished. The staff was very nice and even had a cute bucket with goodies in for our daughter, she loved it! We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Aug 9, 2008

Comfortable room, very friendly staff

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Arlington on the night of a wedding reception held at the hotel. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and looked quite new. We had breakfast the next morning at the buffet in the hotel restaurant and were very satisfied. Every encounter we had with the staff was a pleasant one. The front desk personnel were very eager to help, the porters were very friendly, and the chief valet in the hotel drive was very patient with us and allowed us to leave our car parked there while we moved in supplies for the wedding. The only negative was access - the surrounding roadways are all under construction it seems - but that's not the hotel's fault. We were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top