$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Would stay here... See full review

  • Abundance
  • Jan 12, 2014
Sumptuous Dallas accommodations near Six Flags Over Texas
Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark, Sheraton Arlington Hotel is a good choice for business travelers who want to enjoy Dallas hospitality. Recently refurbished with a $15 million update, Sheraton Arlington Hotel boasts new guestrooms, a sunlight-drenched indoor fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and the Cactus Pear restaurant and Agave Lounge. In the heart of the Arlington entertainment district, Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers a great location for work or play.

  • Less than a mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark and close to Texas Stadium
  • Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from Dallas-Ft. Worth airport  

Pet owners are welcome; the hotel provides a dog bed for canines' comfort.

Sheraton Arlington Hotel's 311 spacious rooms and 16 suites provide sumptuous luxury. Sweet Sleeper beds and 300-thread-count sheets ensure a good night's sleep. Bathrooms feature shower massagers and Bliss bath amenities. Guests can relax and watch TV on a 27-inch screen with premium cable and in-room video games. High-speed Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms (fee applies), as is a desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge and wet bar. Suites include access to the group-friendly Club Lounge.

The tastes of Texas sizzle at Sheraton Arlington Hotel's in-house eateries. The lobby-level Cactus Pear serves regional and traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner and also serves a breakfast buffet. The upscale Agave Lounge offers tapas-style appetizers. Cocktails and tequilas tempt the thirsty traveler. For a quick bite, grab a slice of Pizza Hut pizza and a Starbucks coffee at the Market Place.

  • Surrounded by waterfalls and lagoons, the pool and spa is a great place to sit back and relax.
  • Sheraton Arlington Hotel's indoor fitness center is complemented by scenic jogging paths between the hotel and Rangers Ballpark.

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Love Field (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

  • American Airlines Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (15.2 mi/21.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (22.6 mi/36.4 km)

  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fee applies)

Hotel Map

32.7576 -97.0822
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 13.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
arlington texas
Mar 20, 2011

awesome location and unbeatable price

our family went to six flags for spring break and the sheraton was almost across the street, very convient to stay there. The hotel is very nice place to stay and especially for the price we paid. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Toe
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2010

Missed basics in the room.

In the middle of the week the hotel was very quiet. The staff we interacted with were excellent in attitude and information. The room was very clean, but I missed basic items I think of as standard: The a/c didn't cool well and ran all night; no shower cap; no listing of TV channels with numbers; and terrible TV reception, except on high def. channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Nov 11, 2010

Home Away From Home

I arrived Friday night. Nothing was messing during my stay. I love the Sheraton. It's my favorite hotel. I always enjoy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Nov 11, 2010

Home Away From Home

I arrived Friday night. Nothing was messing during my stay. I love the Sheraton. It's my favorite hotel. I always enjoy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cypress, TX
Nov 7, 2010

one night get away

The Sheraton is a great hotel. It was extremely clean and the room was was very comfortable. It was worth twice what we paid. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cypress, TX
Nov 7, 2010

one night get away

The Sheraton is a great hotel. It was extremely clean and the room was was very comfortable. It was worth twice what we paid. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Oct 27, 2010

Great location for Cowboys/Rangers games

This is our second stay at this hotel while in town for Cowboys games. We enjoy the location...we walk to the games (avoid traffic and expensive parking prices)The walk is not bad...just under a mile. The hotel is nice in appearance...esp the grounds. They have a pretty good size pool with pretty landscaping. The rooms are basic size and very clean. Only complaint was with housekeeping. We were there three nights and not once did anyone come to the room to tidy up or restock coffee/towels/ect..had to call front desk each evening for service. Did not even get an apology or explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Oct 27, 2010

Great location for Cowboys/Rangers games

This is our second stay at this hotel while in town for Cowboys games. We enjoy the location...we walk to the games (avoid traffic and expensive parking prices)The walk is not bad...just under a mile. The hotel is nice in appearance...esp the grounds. They have a pretty good size pool with pretty landscaping. The rooms are basic size and very clean. Only complaint was with housekeeping. We were there three nights and not once did anyone come to the room to tidy up or restock coffee/towels/ect..had to call front desk each evening for service. Did not even get an apology or explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Nirvana in Arlington

Stayed at hotel because it was right next to the ballpark in Arlington and the game was going to end late and I didn't want to drive home. It was an excellent hotel and my only regrets were either not coming earlier or staying an extra day. Six Flags was right accross the street and an extra day there would have been fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time looking for a phone book. They are not in the room. Instead just call the front desk and they will send one to your room in about 3 minutes.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Nirvana in Arlington

Stayed at hotel because it was right next to the ballpark in Arlington and the game was going to end late and I didn't want to drive home. It was an excellent hotel and my only regrets were either not coming earlier or staying an extra day. Six Flags was right accross the street and an extra day there would have been fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time looking for a phone book. They are not in the room. Instead just call the front desk and they will send one to your room in about 3 minutes.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Great location, good price!

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in walking distance from the Ballpark (Texas Rangers ballpark), which was so convenient. So great not having to drive out of that chaos after a game. The pricing was very affordable. The hotel has a lovely pool, featuring a movie at 9 PM by the pool. The fitness center was very well supplied with much better equipment than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The ballpark in Arlington is two blocks away-so convenient.

Back to menu Return to top