$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Would stay here... See full review

  • Abundance
  • Jan 12, 2014
Sumptuous Dallas accommodations near Six Flags Over Texas
Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark, Sheraton Arlington Hotel is a good choice for business travelers who want to enjoy Dallas hospitality. Recently refurbished with a $15 million update, Sheraton Arlington Hotel boasts new guestrooms, a sunlight-drenched indoor fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and the Cactus Pear restaurant and Agave Lounge. In the heart of the Arlington entertainment district, Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers a great location for work or play.

  • Less than a mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark and close to Texas Stadium
  • Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from Dallas-Ft. Worth airport  

Pet owners are welcome; the hotel provides a dog bed for canines' comfort.

Sheraton Arlington Hotel's 311 spacious rooms and 16 suites provide sumptuous luxury. Sweet Sleeper beds and 300-thread-count sheets ensure a good night's sleep. Bathrooms feature shower massagers and Bliss bath amenities. Guests can relax and watch TV on a 27-inch screen with premium cable and in-room video games. High-speed Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms (fee applies), as is a desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge and wet bar. Suites include access to the group-friendly Club Lounge.

The tastes of Texas sizzle at Sheraton Arlington Hotel's in-house eateries. The lobby-level Cactus Pear serves regional and traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner and also serves a breakfast buffet. The upscale Agave Lounge offers tapas-style appetizers. Cocktails and tequilas tempt the thirsty traveler. For a quick bite, grab a slice of Pizza Hut pizza and a Starbucks coffee at the Market Place.

  • Surrounded by waterfalls and lagoons, the pool and spa is a great place to sit back and relax.
  • Sheraton Arlington Hotel's indoor fitness center is complemented by scenic jogging paths between the hotel and Rangers Ballpark.

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Love Field (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

  • American Airlines Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (15.2 mi/21.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (22.6 mi/36.4 km)

  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fee applies)

Hotel Map

32.7576 -97.0822
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 13.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
arlington texas
Mar 20, 2011

awesome location and unbeatable price

our family went to six flags for spring break and the sheraton was almost across the street, very convient to stay there. The hotel is very nice place to stay and especially for the price we paid. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Duncanville, TX.
Aug 2, 2010

My enjoyable getaway

During my stay at the Sheraton, I was able to get some much needed R&R. I was very comfortable in my room. It was very well decorated, neat and spotless. The customer service along with the comfort of my room, made this trip very, very sensational.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keithvill La.
May 31, 2010

Close to six flags and rangers ballpark

nice room, bathroom very small, pool is only 2.5' deep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2010

not the best

The bath tub didn't drain so taking a shower meant standing in a puddle the entire time. Gross. also, the pool was WAY TOO shallow. It was built entirely for kids, so if you're an adult trying to have some adult fun, get ready to be annoyed. And the Market was a complete rip off! I was charged $12 for Milk, A bowl of cereal, water and some fruit. You'd think it was a 4 star restaurant with that kind of a price even though the line was almost always out the door because it takes the staff 10 minutes to make one coffee! I understand that I should be paying for the convenience of not having to find a grocery store since there is no convenient store in Arlington, but seriously that is exorbitant! And why would the hotel bar not open until 4pm? That seems like a silly business decision, but if that had to do with liquor licensing issues then that is the only reason that would make sense. Also, we had to request our own towels because the maids missed our room, and then when they realized that, they finally asked us at 5pm if they could clean it. That's just ridiculous. at 5pm i'm getting ready for dinner, so no I would not like my room cleaned while i'm taking a shower, but thank you for finally remembering that you missed my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent FLL Traveler
Texas
May 10, 2010

Great for Ball games

Great location for trips to see the Cowboys or Rangers. Bathroom is a little dated and the TV had lousy reception, but otherwise, I thought the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or trolley ride to Ballpark at Arlington. A little longer walk to Cowboys games (a little over a mile).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
BOSTON, MA
May 9, 2010

Great Location[...]

Loud groups of teenagers hanging about in the lobby after midnight..Using all the 4 shared computers in the business center, making louds noise, obnoxious, and using profanity..Hotel staff failed to address the problem, even though the front dest was only 30 feet away from the situation..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keven & Nicole
Allentown, PA
Apr 8, 2010

Texas Trip

We came to Texas to see a Supercross event at Cowboys stadium. The hotel was perfect because it was beautiful, clean, the staff was great and best of all it is in walking distance to Cowboys stadium, Six Flags, and the baseball stadium. Also during football season we saw that they have a trolley that runs back and forth. The grounds were beautiful, if only it was warm enough for us to go in the pool. (It actually snowed our last night there)! Overall the Shearton was beautiful and clean, the staff was wonderful, it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
College Station, Texas
Mar 21, 2010

Awesome hotel with a great location

We stayed at this hotel so we could take our son to Six Flags. Unfortunately Mother Nature didn't cooperate and it snowed. We went to plan B and everything worked out. We ended up touring the new Dallas Cowboy stadium-WOW! The staff at check-in were superb and very friendly. The on site restaurant was fabulous and the man who waited on us went out of his way to find a Diet Coke for my wife since they normally serve Pepsi products. I regret not remembering his name. This was Saturday night on March 20th. This was our 1st stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for local attractions (walk or take shuttle to Six Flags and sports facilities)and dinning. Well within short driving distances to both Dallas and Ft. Worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silicon Valley, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Very good but a few glitches

PLUS: - courteous courtesy shuttle within 3 mi radius - close to Convention center, ballpark - great restaurant nearby: Pappadeaux - room was quiet - if your room is on a low floor, you could pick up free lobby wifi CONS - their wake up call service did not work out for me - the pool is 3 ft deep - one piece of soap for bathtub and sink - charge you for wireless internet in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Pappadeaux for their incredible deal on oysters ($4/dz) and crawfish ($4/lb) and fresh fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CENTER, TEXAS
Nov 10, 2009

A GREAT DOG-FRIENDLY HOTEL!

THE HOTEL ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND VERY PRETTY-- WONDERFUL BEDS--DID NOT GET TO USE POOL, BUT IT WAS BEAUTIFUL--BROUGHT OUR TWO SHIH-TZU'S, WHO WERE GREETED BY STAFF AND VISITORS ALIKE. HAD BREAKFAST IN THE RESTAURANT--GREAT STAFF AND FOOD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A GREAT PLACE TO TRAVEL WITH PETS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was absolutely great. The staff was OUTSTANDING!! We went to Arlington for the Dallas Cowboys/Atlanta football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not take the hotel shuttle to the Cowboys foot ball games. The drop off point is still a 15 minute walk from the stadium. A cab will cost you more, but you will be dropped off at the stadium entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search