$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
arlington texas
Mar 20, 2011

awesome location and unbeatable price

our family went to six flags for spring break and the sheraton was almost across the street, very convient to stay there. The hotel is very nice place to stay and especially for the price we paid. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Nov 7, 2010

one night get away

The Sheraton is a great hotel. It was extremely clean and the room was was very comfortable. It was worth twice what we paid. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 27, 2010

Great location for Cowboys/Rangers games

This is our second stay at this hotel while in town for Cowboys games. We enjoy the location...we walk to the games (avoid traffic and expensive parking prices)The walk is not bad...just under a mile. The hotel is nice in appearance...esp the grounds. They have a pretty good size pool with pretty landscaping. The rooms are basic size and very clean. Only complaint was with housekeeping. We were there three nights and not once did anyone come to the room to tidy up or restock coffee/towels/ect..had to call front desk each evening for service. Did not even get an apology or explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Nirvana in Arlington

Stayed at hotel because it was right next to the ballpark in Arlington and the game was going to end late and I didn't want to drive home. It was an excellent hotel and my only regrets were either not coming earlier or staying an extra day. Six Flags was right accross the street and an extra day there would have been fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time looking for a phone book. They are not in the room. Instead just call the front desk and they will send one to your room in about 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Great place to relax with the family

My wife and i just wanted to get away, not to far from home, with our 4yr old before school started. We found this Hotel and location to be superb! If you are into professional sports, this is the place to stay - baseball stadium is within walking distance. If you want your children to relax in the pool, this one is for them. Mom and dad can have a wonderful time enjoying the surronding atmosphere. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags - within 1 mile; The BallPark - long walk; Football stadium - within 1 mile; Water park - within 1 mile...all in all - a great location to stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Great location, good price!

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in walking distance from the Ballpark (Texas Rangers ballpark), which was so convenient. So great not having to drive out of that chaos after a game. The pricing was very affordable. The hotel has a lovely pool, featuring a movie at 9 PM by the pool. The fitness center was very well supplied with much better equipment than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The ballpark in Arlington is two blocks away-so convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duncanville, TX.
Aug 2, 2010

My enjoyable getaway

During my stay at the Sheraton, I was able to get some much needed R&R. I was very comfortable in my room. It was very well decorated, neat and spotless. The customer service along with the comfort of my room, made this trip very, very sensational.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keithvill La.
May 31, 2010

Close to six flags and rangers ballpark

nice room, bathroom very small, pool is only 2.5' deep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2010

not the best

The bath tub didn't drain so taking a shower meant standing in a puddle the entire time. Gross. also, the pool was WAY TOO shallow. It was built entirely for kids, so if you're an adult trying to have some adult fun, get ready to be annoyed. And the Market was a complete rip off! I was charged $12 for Milk, A bowl of cereal, water and some fruit. You'd think it was a 4 star restaurant with that kind of a price even though the line was almost always out the door because it takes the staff 10 minutes to make one coffee! I understand that I should be paying for the convenience of not having to find a grocery store since there is no convenient store in Arlington, but seriously that is exorbitant! And why would the hotel bar not open until 4pm? That seems like a silly business decision, but if that had to do with liquor licensing issues then that is the only reason that would make sense. Also, we had to request our own towels because the maids missed our room, and then when they realized that, they finally asked us at 5pm if they could clean it. That's just ridiculous. at 5pm i'm getting ready for dinner, so no I would not like my room cleaned while i'm taking a shower, but thank you for finally remembering that you missed my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent FLL Traveler
Business
Texas
May 10, 2010

Great for Ball games

Great location for trips to see the Cowboys or Rangers. Bathroom is a little dated and the TV had lousy reception, but otherwise, I thought the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or trolley ride to Ballpark at Arlington. A little longer walk to Cowboys games (a little over a mile).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent FLL Traveler
Business
Texas
May 10, 2010

Great for Ball games

Great location for trips to see the Cowboys or Rangers. Bathroom is a little dated and the TV had lousy reception, but otherwise, I thought the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or trolley ride to Ballpark at Arlington. A little longer walk to Cowboys games (a little over a mile).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top