$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great Location, Good Value, Functional Hotel

Very pleasant stay with an excellent location. Lobby, hallways, and rooms are all dated and in need... See full review

  • Gary S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Sumptuous Dallas accommodations near Six Flags Over Texas
Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark, Sheraton Arlington Hotel is a good choice for business travelers who want to enjoy Dallas hospitality. Recently refurbished with a $15 million update, Sheraton Arlington Hotel boasts new guestrooms, a sunlight-drenched indoor fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and the Cactus Pear restaurant and Agave Lounge. In the heart of the Arlington entertainment district, Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers a great location for work or play.

  • Less than a mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark and close to Texas Stadium
  • Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from Dallas-Ft. Worth airport  

Pet owners are welcome; the hotel provides a dog bed for canines' comfort.

Sheraton Arlington Hotel's 311 spacious rooms and 16 suites provide sumptuous luxury. Sweet Sleeper beds and 300-thread-count sheets ensure a good night's sleep. Bathrooms feature shower massagers and Bliss bath amenities. Guests can relax and watch TV on a 27-inch screen with premium cable and in-room video games. High-speed Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms (fee applies), as is a desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge and wet bar. Suites include access to the group-friendly Club Lounge.

The tastes of Texas sizzle at Sheraton Arlington Hotel's in-house eateries. The lobby-level Cactus Pear serves regional and traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner and also serves a breakfast buffet. The upscale Agave Lounge offers tapas-style appetizers. Cocktails and tequilas tempt the thirsty traveler. For a quick bite, grab a slice of Pizza Hut pizza and a Starbucks coffee at the Market Place.

  • Surrounded by waterfalls and lagoons, the pool and spa is a great place to sit back and relax.
  • Sheraton Arlington Hotel's indoor fitness center is complemented by scenic jogging paths between the hotel and Rangers Ballpark.

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Love Field (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

  • American Airlines Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (15.2 mi/21.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (22.6 mi/36.4 km)

  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Market Place
Stop by throughout the day for Starbucks® coffee and grab-and-go foods and drinks.
Parkside Bar
Every evening, the bar is a great place to relax, have fun, and hang out after a day of activities with one of our bar specialty drinks while you enjoy a game on one of our flat screen TV’s.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrzgrl
Business
Arlington, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Issues with In Room Dining

Everything was great expect the last night dining, in room. Once the phone was finally answered, which took about 4 different attempts, the person who answered said they were out of food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville Ca
Apr 11, 2011

yuk

First trip to Texas! Looking at colleges for our daughter. First reaction, nice, right next to the new Dallas stadium! The stadium is amazing! As we checked in though, not so nice. Our shower filled up with 4 inches of water and would not drain. Called to have it fixed. Next morning, not fixed, yuk! The pool was freezing and you better like to listen to hip hop because that was streaming all around the pool area speakers. The bar was the best place to be. Very nice staff, paid attention to every detail and that we were happy! This is more of a business hotel. They took off $40 for the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington texas
Mar 20, 2011

awesome location and unbeatable price

our family went to six flags for spring break and the sheraton was almost across the street, very convient to stay there. The hotel is very nice place to stay and especially for the price we paid. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
short poppa
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jan 25, 2011

Quite A Dissapointment

I stayed at the same hotel 3 months ago and was pleased overall; however, this stay was terrible. 1. My room had no outside view, but instead overlooked a conference room & lobby area.2. The curtains were off the rod on both outside ends & one side of the middle. I asked that this be repaired and it was a pretty poor job. They did give me 2 complimentary breakfasts for the aggravation.3. The maid service was poor. I did not ask for the "green service" with limited maid service, but it seemed I got it anyway.4. The carpets in my room were not clean so I was never able to take my shoes off. The carpets in the hallway were also soiled.5. The white upholstered chairs were soiled.6. The day of check out I tried to call for a luggage cart but the phone did not work; no problem, I tried to use the cordless phone & it did not work either. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santo, TEXAS
Dec 4, 2010

Fantastic

Friendly professional staff. Convenient location. Fabulous breakfast buffet with a most entertaining omelette chef. Would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, Texas
Nov 21, 2010

Just okay

The hotel appeared to be quite nice, until we tried to get on the elevator. Our room was located on the third floor, and two of the four elevators would not work on that floor. We could go to level 2, and walk up a flight. Only once did we get lucky enough in the lobby to get a working elevator. Also, the temperature outside was a brisk 45 degrees, and the heater in our hotel room did not work. We could turn the air up to make it kick off, but we were not warmed by heated air. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cowboy Stadium and The Ballpark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 16, 2010

Date Night

Got a great deal on a night away from home and enjoyed my stay very much. Clean, convenient hotel that I'll visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Zone - may not look like much but this is a clean, quiet little spot for a great sushi. Fair prices, friendly staff and an intimate setting once inside this strip-mall type location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Toe
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2010

Missed basics in the room.

In the middle of the week the hotel was very quiet. The staff we interacted with were excellent in attitude and information. The room was very clean, but I missed basic items I think of as standard: The a/c didn't cool well and ran all night; no shower cap; no listing of TV channels with numbers; and terrible TV reception, except on high def. channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 11, 2010

Home Away From Home

I arrived Friday night. Nothing was messing during my stay. I love the Sheraton. It's my favorite hotel. I always enjoy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Nov 7, 2010

one night get away

The Sheraton is a great hotel. It was extremely clean and the room was was very comfortable. It was worth twice what we paid. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 27, 2010

Great location for Cowboys/Rangers games

This is our second stay at this hotel while in town for Cowboys games. We enjoy the location...we walk to the games (avoid traffic and expensive parking prices)The walk is not bad...just under a mile. The hotel is nice in appearance...esp the grounds. They have a pretty good size pool with pretty landscaping. The rooms are basic size and very clean. Only complaint was with housekeeping. We were there three nights and not once did anyone come to the room to tidy up or restock coffee/towels/ect..had to call front desk each evening for service. Did not even get an apology or explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top