$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 Convention Center Drive, 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrzgrl
Business
Arlington, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Issues with In Room Dining

Everything was great expect the last night dining, in room. Once the phone was finally answered, which took about 4 different attempts, the person who answered said they were out of food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orioles
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Todds review

The hotel is right next to rangers ballpark and cowboy stadiom so we took toyrs of those two. The hotel has a pool that never closes and they play movies at night. The hotel restraunt was very good. They keep free water in the fridge at the front desk which was very usefull in dallas. The beds were very comfortable even though they had to swep some of the carpets. To compare to resent hotels that my family has stayed in this hotel would be in the top 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a pizza place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville Ca
Apr 11, 2011

yuk

First trip to Texas! Looking at colleges for our daughter. First reaction, nice, right next to the new Dallas stadium! The stadium is amazing! As we checked in though, not so nice. Our shower filled up with 4 inches of water and would not drain. Called to have it fixed. Next morning, not fixed, yuk! The pool was freezing and you better like to listen to hip hop because that was streaming all around the pool area speakers. The bar was the best place to be. Very nice staff, paid attention to every detail and that we were happy! This is more of a business hotel. They took off $40 for the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington texas
Mar 20, 2011

awesome location and unbeatable price

our family went to six flags for spring break and the sheraton was almost across the street, very convient to stay there. The hotel is very nice place to stay and especially for the price we paid. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
short poppa
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jan 25, 2011

Quite A Dissapointment

I stayed at the same hotel 3 months ago and was pleased overall; however, this stay was terrible. 1. My room had no outside view, but instead overlooked a conference room & lobby area.2. The curtains were off the rod on both outside ends & one side of the middle. I asked that this be repaired and it was a pretty poor job. They did give me 2 complimentary breakfasts for the aggravation.3. The maid service was poor. I did not ask for the "green service" with limited maid service, but it seemed I got it anyway.4. The carpets in my room were not clean so I was never able to take my shoes off. The carpets in the hallway were also soiled.5. The white upholstered chairs were soiled.6. The day of check out I tried to call for a luggage cart but the phone did not work; no problem, I tried to use the cordless phone & it did not work either. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santo, TEXAS
Dec 4, 2010

Fantastic

Friendly professional staff. Convenient location. Fabulous breakfast buffet with a most entertaining omelette chef. Would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, Texas
Nov 21, 2010

Just okay

The hotel appeared to be quite nice, until we tried to get on the elevator. Our room was located on the third floor, and two of the four elevators would not work on that floor. We could go to level 2, and walk up a flight. Only once did we get lucky enough in the lobby to get a working elevator. Also, the temperature outside was a brisk 45 degrees, and the heater in our hotel room did not work. We could turn the air up to make it kick off, but we were not warmed by heated air. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cowboy Stadium and The Ballpark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 16, 2010

Date Night

Got a great deal on a night away from home and enjoyed my stay very much. Clean, convenient hotel that I'll visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Zone - may not look like much but this is a clean, quiet little spot for a great sushi. Fair prices, friendly staff and an intimate setting once inside this strip-mall type location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 16, 2010

Date Night

Got a great deal on a night away from home and enjoyed my stay very much. Clean, convenient hotel that I'll visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Zone - may not look like much but this is a clean, quiet little spot for a great sushi. Fair prices, friendly staff and an intimate setting once inside this strip-mall type location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Toe
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2010

Missed basics in the room.

In the middle of the week the hotel was very quiet. The staff we interacted with were excellent in attitude and information. The room was very clean, but I missed basic items I think of as standard: The a/c didn't cool well and ran all night; no shower cap; no listing of TV channels with numbers; and terrible TV reception, except on high def. channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 11, 2010

Home Away From Home

I arrived Friday night. Nothing was messing during my stay. I love the Sheraton. It's my favorite hotel. I always enjoy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top