$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Sheraton Arlington Hotel

4 stars
1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great... See full review

  • Phils Phans
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Would stay here... See full review

  • Abundance
  • Jan 12, 2014
Sumptuous Dallas accommodations near Six Flags Over Texas
Within walking distance of Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark, Sheraton Arlington Hotel is a good choice for business travelers who want to enjoy Dallas hospitality. Recently refurbished with a $15 million update, Sheraton Arlington Hotel boasts new guestrooms, a sunlight-drenched indoor fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and the Cactus Pear restaurant and Agave Lounge. In the heart of the Arlington entertainment district, Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers a great location for work or play.

  • Less than a mile from Six Flags Over Texas and Rangers Ballpark and close to Texas Stadium
  • Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from Dallas-Ft. Worth airport  

Pet owners are welcome; the hotel provides a dog bed for canines' comfort.

Sheraton Arlington Hotel's 311 spacious rooms and 16 suites provide sumptuous luxury. Sweet Sleeper beds and 300-thread-count sheets ensure a good night's sleep. Bathrooms feature shower massagers and Bliss bath amenities. Guests can relax and watch TV on a 27-inch screen with premium cable and in-room video games. High-speed Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms (fee applies), as is a desk with ergonomic chair, mini-fridge and wet bar. Suites include access to the group-friendly Club Lounge.

The tastes of Texas sizzle at Sheraton Arlington Hotel's in-house eateries. The lobby-level Cactus Pear serves regional and traditional American cuisine for lunch and dinner and also serves a breakfast buffet. The upscale Agave Lounge offers tapas-style appetizers. Cocktails and tequilas tempt the thirsty traveler. For a quick bite, grab a slice of Pizza Hut pizza and a Starbucks coffee at the Market Place.

  • Surrounded by waterfalls and lagoons, the pool and spa is a great place to sit back and relax.
  • Sheraton Arlington Hotel's indoor fitness center is complemented by scenic jogging paths between the hotel and Rangers Ballpark.

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Love Field (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

  • American Airlines Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (15.2 mi/21.8 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (22.6 mi/36.4 km)

  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fee applies)

Hotel Map

32.7576 -97.0822
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, (DFW), 13.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Arlington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Arlington Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.5 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abundance
Business
Texas
Jan 12, 2014

Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phils Phans
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Baseball Roadtrip

Overall the Sheraton Arlington is a great hotel with great staff, great amenities, in a great location. We are Phillies fans who came to Arlington mostly for the Rangers vs Phillies opening day. For this the hotel couldn't be more convenient, and would definitely recommend it for anyone coming for a Rangers or Cowboys game. We did a lot of other things in the area, and the hotel is in a great location for many things in the Arlington area, including tons of restaurants, bars, and shopping, as well as a short distance to both Fort Worth and Dallas. The hotel itself has a nice pool, bar, restaurant and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a lot to do, many places to eat, bars, etc. Confer with the guys in the lobby who run the shuttles when you arrive, they can give you lots of great info on places to go, eat, drink and how to get there. They are very helpful.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abundance
Business
Texas
Jan 12, 2014

Great location, great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gorangers
tulsa, ok
Jul 5, 2013

summer trip

Great room. Close enough to ballpark to walk. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrzgrl
Business
Arlington, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Issues with In Room Dining

Everything was great expect the last night dining, in room. Once the phone was finally answered, which took about 4 different attempts, the person who answered said they were out of food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abby and Joy
Oklahoma
Jan 1, 2013

Closing to Six Flags

Since it closes to Six Flags, we save a lot of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LizMorrow
Business
Davenport, FL
Jul 31, 2012

Not very good service

The cleaners do not clean very well during your stay. We arrived on Weds. Thurs and Fri morning there were glass marks on the glass tables next tot he bed and the dresser, they were never wiped until Sat morning. I attribute that to another cleaner. We ran out of tissues Fri. morning as well as the plastic cups in the bathroom, neither were replaced until Sat morning. We had a long convention day on Saturday and got back to the hotel close to midnight. They have a room service menu for late night bites from 12AM to 6AM so we ordered a salad and a sandwich. They said it would be brought up in 15 minutes, 45 minutes went by and still nothing so my husband called. They had to check on the status and would call back. When they did they said the person who took the order went home and there was no more food. That's it no apology no regrets, had we not called, they would have never bothered. The manager did not call my husband until yesterday, Monday, since she was out on the weekend. We barely got an apology and there was nothing she could do. We had a wonderful time in Texas but this was just not nice, not what I expected from this hotel. So I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orioles
El Paso, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Todds review

The hotel is right next to rangers ballpark and cowboy stadiom so we took toyrs of those two. The hotel has a pool that never closes and they play movies at night. The hotel restraunt was very good. They keep free water in the fridge at the front desk which was very usefull in dallas. The beds were very comfortable even though they had to swep some of the carpets. To compare to resent hotels that my family has stayed in this hotel would be in the top 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a pizza place.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orioles
El Paso, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Todds review

The hotel is right next to rangers ballpark and cowboy stadiom so we took toyrs of those two. The hotel has a pool that never closes and they play movies at night. The hotel restraunt was very good. They keep free water in the fridge at the front desk which was very usefull in dallas. The beds were very comfortable even though they had to swep some of the carpets. To compare to resent hotels that my family has stayed in this hotel would be in the top 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a pizza place.

Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville Ca
Apr 11, 2011

yuk

First trip to Texas! Looking at colleges for our daughter. First reaction, nice, right next to the new Dallas stadium! The stadium is amazing! As we checked in though, not so nice. Our shower filled up with 4 inches of water and would not drain. Called to have it fixed. Next morning, not fixed, yuk! The pool was freezing and you better like to listen to hip hop because that was streaming all around the pool area speakers. The bar was the best place to be. Very nice staff, paid attention to every detail and that we were happy! This is more of a business hotel. They took off $40 for the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville Ca
Apr 11, 2011

yuk

First trip to Texas! Looking at colleges for our daughter. First reaction, nice, right next to the new Dallas stadium! The stadium is amazing! As we checked in though, not so nice. Our shower filled up with 4 inches of water and would not drain. Called to have it fixed. Next morning, not fixed, yuk! The pool was freezing and you better like to listen to hip hop because that was streaming all around the pool area speakers. The bar was the best place to be. Very nice staff, paid attention to every detail and that we were happy! This is more of a business hotel. They took off $40 for the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top