$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

3 stars
801 Highlander Boulevard, 801 Highlander Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
overall, it was great!

This hotel was a good place to stay while we were in Arlington. It was centrally located to all the... See full review

  • Kevin Redskins Fan
  • Oct 16, 2013
Love it, great place to stay...

Stayed here several times and its always been a great experience, very clean.... See full review

  • Mimi77377
  • Jun 17, 2013
The new Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South, our Arlington suites hotel, is your home away from home. Whether you are visiting the new Cowboys Stadium, shopping areas like Arlington Highlands or Parks Mall, or visiting one of the many nearby companies, we are the location for you. Our suites in Arlington, TX are centrally located in the Dallas Fort Worth Metroplex and are 12 miles south of the DFW International Airport. Each of our Arlington, TX, suites features separate spaces for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing. Fully equipped kitchens include dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator and everything else to prepare meals, and you can even let our grocery shopping service get the ingredients for you! Enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet to start each day. Our suites Arlington, TX location is convenient to USMD Hospital, University of Texas Arlington (UTA) and the Arlington Tennis Center. Our hotel suites are pet-friendly for an additional fee, so you can bring your pet along with you when you travel.

Hotel Map

32.6816 -97.1182
Area served
Arlington
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 23.60, MI, S; Arlington Municipal Airport, (GKY), 2.70, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 35.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 5.2 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 5.2 mi
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin Redskins Fan
Odessa,TX
Oct 16, 2013

overall, it was great!

This hotel was a good place to stay while we were in Arlington. It was centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit. The rooms were very nice and well decorated. The only real problem we had was the bed wasn't all that comfortable and they never left enough towels, and there was only two of us! But other than that I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is very short drive to A LOT of restaurants and the mall

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Dec 6, 2010

An Exceptional Place to Stay

The hotel was very clean. The room was lovely. Full kitchen, small living room area, desk, king size bed and nice bath. The people were extrodinary. Internet Access, full breakfast and excellent cleaning services. Close to great restaurants and shopping. You won't regret staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L C
New Orleans, La
Jul 14, 2010

great location for the price

Location of hotel was great. It was near shopping malls and many places to eat to choose from within driving distance. The complimentary breakfast was great. The amenities that were offered with the package price was a great selling point to my wife and she enjoyed her stay at the hotel. This hotel is worth the price and I will stay at this hotel in the future. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D-Texas
North Texas
Jan 24, 2010

Great location near Highlands shopping.

This is a new hotel in the Parks Mall and new Highlands shopping area. Great location, near many really nice resturants and shopping. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice indoor pool Cons: Beds are hard and no in room movies. This hotel is priced higher than the hotels near Six Flags. We do love the suite type of rooms that have the mini kitchen but we will probably stay at another hotel to find the immenities that we enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Arlington South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twt
austin
Jan 3, 2010

Nice place

Nice new hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search