$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

2 stars
View map of 2001 East Copeland, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
71 reviews
nice, clean, convenient

it was great, great great great great great great great great great See full review

  • randy o.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Really good choice for these years

A surprise for our trip---- really new rooms, very comfortable, and very cheap price. Worth to try... See full review

  • Jinyun W.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark/Six Flags is an attractive option for the value-conscious Dallas vacationer or business traveler. Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags is conveniently close to many of Dallas' best sports and recreation attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor, the newly opened International Bowling Museum and the home stadiums of football's Dallas Cowboys and baseball's Texas Rangers.
Location
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Love Field (14.4mi/23 km)
Rooms


Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags boasts 96 clean and tastefully furnished rooms to beckon the weary traveler. All rooms include 32-inch flat-screen television with HBO, Cartoon Network, ESPN and other cable channels as well as free Wi-Fi, coffee maker and ironing board. Rooms with microwaves, fridges, cribs and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).

Property features

A free continental breakfast start guests' days right. Guests can take a break from the Texas sun in Howard Johnson Express Inn's outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. The hotel also welcomes pets (fee applies). Guests can satisfy their hunger at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags' two adjoining restaurants, Texas Land and Cattle steakhouse and Mexican grill On the Border. The hotel also offers plenty of nearby shopping at Lincoln Hills, Grapevine Mills and more.

Highlights
Budget-friendly hotel near Six Flags, Cowboys and Rangers stadiums

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.5 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.6 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 71
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay W.
Business
Broomfield
Jan 27, 2015

It'll Do..

The location is perfect for Cowboys, Rangers, or Six Flags visits, and this hotel knows it. They know they can book the rooms while doing just enough to get by on service and cleanliness. There was cracked dry wall all over the carpet in our room. The linens and bedsheets were clean, but it was obvious that little or no detergent was used. The hotel was understaffed, long lines and waits for anything from customer service. There's really no fault to the hotel on this next criticism, as there is nothing much they can do about it, but there has always been quite a rowdy crowd every time I have stayed here before a sporting event. It can get pretty loud, the walls are thin. If you are playing all day and night, and just need a place to sleep, then this might be an ok place to stay, but if you want to try to relax and enjoy a nice evening while visiting the metroplex, you may want to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to the ball park and Cowboys Stadium from here, save on parking, just walk.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hornet
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 3, 2012

Nice

Quick check in, quick check out, no problems with room cleaning or free breakfast. Over all, an awesome stay. Will stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowboys and Rangers stadium is a 10min walk. No need to take a taxi.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, tx
Jun 27, 2010

Hidden fees, bugs, and stains

The location is convenient to area attractions. However we were given a smoking room (reserved nonsmoking), we learned of multiple additional fees upon arrival, and there were bugs and suspicios toilet stains in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, AR
Apr 23, 2010

Great location with good price

The hotel Fantastic.. The lady behind the counter great... Room wonderful with a great view... Right in the middle of Prime attractions for a great vacation.. All and all I had great trip.. But when I got accused for trying to play with the safe when I wasnt Kind of got on my nerves... Because the lazy maintenace man had to come up to my room to unlock the safe which i was not playing with. It was still locked from a previous guest.. When I had tried to clear it to unlock it It let me know i needed to wait.. At that time i new something wasnt correct and went straight to the front desk and got help. What the maintenace man didnt know is that i was not far away when he was talking to his boss and said i was playing with it.. Correction I dont play with things that are provided to me that I pay for... I was simply trying to figure it out so i could use it thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Tennessee
Jan 4, 2010

Nice, Convenient Motel

We attended the 2010 Cotton Bowl at the new Cowboys Stadium and found the motel to be the idea location (walked to stadium.) Rooms clean, motel very reasonable priced and two great restaurants next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael Young Fan
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jun 23, 2009

Good Hotel for Guys

I went to this hotel knowing what I was getting. I had my brother and best friend with me so we didn't need much. We just wanted an affordable place really close (walking distance) to the Rangers ballpark. It is also very close to the amusement parks. There are plenty of standard restaurants nearby so if it is a guy trip you're on, this hotel is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir walter rally landry
Business
old jefferson,la
May 9, 2009

''unbeatable location for the price''

great hotel free trolley ride to six flags there one little promblem at this location they need to put ice boxes and microwaves in every room.i don't it fare you have to pay to have a ice box and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top