$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

2 stars
2001 East Copeland, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
88 reviews
4th of july weekend

perfect for being close to six flags an hurricane harbor! See full review

  • lthrmnmom
  • Jul 6, 2014
Value Value Value

For what you pay ;their is no better value. It's right off highway. A 2 minute drve from at&t... See full review

  • Future texan 12
  • May 26, 2014
Comfortable budget lodging close to Six Flags and sports stadiums
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark/Six Flags is an attractive option for the value-conscious Dallas vacationer or business traveler. Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags is conveniently close to many of Dallas' best sports and recreation attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor, the newly opened International Bowling Museum and the home stadiums of football's Dallas Cowboys and baseball's Texas Rangers.
Budget-friendly hotel near Six Flags, Cowboys and Rangers stadiums
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Love Field (14.4mi/23 km)


Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags boasts 96 clean and tastefully furnished rooms to beckon the weary traveler. All rooms include 32-inch flat-screen television with HBO, Cartoon Network, ESPN and other cable channels as well as free Wi-Fi, coffee maker and ironing board. Rooms with microwaves, fridges, cribs and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).

A free continental breakfast start guests' days right. Guests can take a break from the Texas sun in Howard Johnson Express Inn's outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. The hotel also welcomes pets (fee applies). Guests can satisfy their hunger at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags' two adjoining restaurants, Texas Land and Cattle steakhouse and Mexican grill On the Border. The hotel also offers plenty of nearby shopping at Lincoln Hills, Grapevine Mills and more.

  • Easy freeway access to Interstate 30 and Dallas-Ft. Worth Airport
  • Seasonal trolley to Six Flags and Rangers Ballpark
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

32.759 -97.0782
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.5 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.6 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 88
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lthrmnmom
new boston,tx
Jul 6, 2014

4th of july weekend

perfect for being close to six flags an hurricane harbor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I wouldn't pay the food prices there, it was close enough to leave and go back

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP Baseball Mom
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 29, 2014

Location location location

For the price and location it doesn't get better. Rangers ballpark, Six Flags and it's water park, ATT stadium, and several restaurants within a quick 5 min drive. (On the Border is in the same parking complex BONUS!) The hotel offer free trolley to all the sporting events and to area attractions. If you are going for a rangers game it's pretty spectacular.... You can see the ballpark from the hotel perfectly and have first class seats to the firework show (if you aren't in the ballpark). The only problem was the pool wasn't in swimming condition at the time (off season?) and some construction on the first floor but otherwise absolutely fantastic. We plan on going back for several rangers games and this will be our hotel each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ballpark, six flags, cowboy stadium

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend 12345
Arlington tx
Mar 3, 2014

weekend

Was good third floor no bad Near a restaurant six flags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shappy
Austin, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

Be careful reserving here, it's definitely NOT garaunteed

I booked two rooms for one night in this place here and was charged for an additional room despite my reservation. Their reasoning was that they only saw one room under my name despite my offer to show them my reservation transaction through this website. The next day I asked to speak with the manager only to find him difficult. I explained that I paid for two rooms through this website and he continued to argue that I only had one room under my name. I then contacted customer service who also confirmed that I was overcharged. When a refund for the third room was formally requested, the manager dug in his heels instead of doing what was right. Receipts and confirmation numbers are meant to protect a guest from overcharges but in this case, I got the same story over and over which was "we only go by names, not numbers" Please rethink booking a room here. Even with a receipt from this website as proof, this manager is too stubborn to consider transaction records and receipts as valid proof of a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jammn junior
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 26, 2012

grandchilds first sixflags trip

everything was pretty good we were able to purchase sixflags tickets from hotel. we were greeted with a smile from staff and also given directions around town resturant etc.the problems we had were there werenot enough towels in the room for three people and also we given free tickets for the sixflag shuttle but it did not show when it was time to go to sixflags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb in TX
Van Alstyne
Jun 4, 2011

Geat place to stay, great price

We stayed at Howard Johnson while attending a conference at Arlington Convention Center. It was very close, the hotel is clean, rooms have been redone and we had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Texas Land & Cattle and On the Border right next door.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb in TX
Van Alstyne
Jun 4, 2011

Geat place to stay, great price

We stayed at Howard Johnson while attending a conference at Arlington Convention Center. It was very close, the hotel is clean, rooms have been redone and we had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Texas Land & Cattle and On the Border right next door.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad expierence
Decatur, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Not what we expected

The pictures you have on your site didn't match what the hotel was actually like when we arrived. We had a non smoking room and you could tell it had been smoked in before. When it was brought to the attention of the clerk they said it was a non smoking room. When asked about getting our money back to leave and get another hotel room some where else, we were told because we booked online we couldn't get our money back. We will never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad expierence
Decatur, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Not what we expected

The pictures you have on your site didn't match what the hotel was actually like when we arrived. We had a non smoking room and you could tell it had been smoked in before. When it was brought to the attention of the clerk they said it was a non smoking room. When asked about getting our money back to leave and get another hotel room some where else, we were told because we booked online we couldn't get our money back. We will never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, La
Jul 29, 2010

very disapointed

the complimentary breakfast was very basic. and it was always a mess. the front desk clerk was responsible for the breakfast and the front desk. no wonder it was not taken care of. also, there was a mistake on the bill and the clerk could not resolve had to wait for the manager to resolve it, good thing I had time to wait. I stayed another night because we didn't want to pack up and move. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top