$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

2 stars
2001 East Copeland, Arlington, TX 76011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Really good choice for these years

A surprise for our trip---- really new rooms, very comfortable, and very cheap price. Worth to try... See full review

  • Jinyun W.
  • Dec 30, 2014
state championship trip

hotel was great literally down the road from at&t staduim everything was clean See full review

  • Estefano C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Comfortable budget lodging close to Six Flags and sports stadiums
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark/Six Flags is an attractive option for the value-conscious Dallas vacationer or business traveler. Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags is conveniently close to many of Dallas' best sports and recreation attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor, the newly opened International Bowling Museum and the home stadiums of football's Dallas Cowboys and baseball's Texas Rangers.
Budget-friendly hotel near Six Flags, Cowboys and Rangers stadiums
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Love Field (14.4mi/23 km)


Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags boasts 96 clean and tastefully furnished rooms to beckon the weary traveler. All rooms include 32-inch flat-screen television with HBO, Cartoon Network, ESPN and other cable channels as well as free Wi-Fi, coffee maker and ironing board. Rooms with microwaves, fridges, cribs and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).

A free continental breakfast start guests' days right. Guests can take a break from the Texas sun in Howard Johnson Express Inn's outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. The hotel also welcomes pets (fee applies). Guests can satisfy their hunger at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags' two adjoining restaurants, Texas Land and Cattle steakhouse and Mexican grill On the Border. The hotel also offers plenty of nearby shopping at Lincoln Hills, Grapevine Mills and more.

  • Easy freeway access to Interstate 30 and Dallas-Ft. Worth Airport
  • Seasonal trolley to Six Flags and Rangers Ballpark
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.5 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 0.6 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, TX
Aug 29, 2010

Cool place to stay

Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad expierence
Business
Decatur, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Not what we expected

The pictures you have on your site didn't match what the hotel was actually like when we arrived. We had a non smoking room and you could tell it had been smoked in before. When it was brought to the attention of the clerk they said it was a non smoking room. When asked about getting our money back to leave and get another hotel room some where else, we were told because we booked online we couldn't get our money back. We will never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, La
Jul 29, 2010

very disapointed

the complimentary breakfast was very basic. and it was always a mess. the front desk clerk was responsible for the breakfast and the front desk. no wonder it was not taken care of. also, there was a mistake on the bill and the clerk could not resolve had to wait for the manager to resolve it, good thing I had time to wait. I stayed another night because we didn't want to pack up and move. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
Jul 5, 2010

Unbeatble location for the price

We came to see the White Sox Rangers play. We were very happy with the location basically around the corner from the ballpark and right off the highway. Even though it is an older motel the rooms were clean an quiet. There was plenty of private parking especially right behind our room. I will be sure to make reservations here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As far as dining goes there is a fine restaurant right next to the motel. Additional dining and shopping is a short driving distance on Collins Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 3, 2010

Good price, good location

We had a blast at Six Flags. The price for our room was excellent considering the free continental breakfast! No complaints from our crew! Only thought on making it better is a better locking device on sliding ground level door. A type of iron fencing would feel safer for moms traveling with kids'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 30, 2010

Dirty Bathtub

My expectations were not very high--it IS a Howard Johnson. However, when I went to take a bath I noticed there were hairs in the tub that were NOT mine. I had to scrub the tub and shower before I could get in it. I'm not even going to let myself wonder grime was on the carpet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, tx
Jun 27, 2010

Hidden fees, bugs, and stains

The location is convenient to area attractions. However we were given a smoking room (reserved nonsmoking), we learned of multiple additional fees upon arrival, and there were bugs and suspicios toilet stains in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mwelch44
Business
OKC, OK
Jun 26, 2010

Went for Ranger's game

Went for a Ranger's game and were able to walk to the game to save on parking. Not a bad hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great distance to Ranger's stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, AR
Apr 23, 2010

Great location with good price

The hotel Fantastic.. The lady behind the counter great... Room wonderful with a great view... Right in the middle of Prime attractions for a great vacation.. All and all I had great trip.. But when I got accused for trying to play with the safe when I wasnt Kind of got on my nerves... Because the lazy maintenace man had to come up to my room to unlock the safe which i was not playing with. It was still locked from a previous guest.. When I had tried to clear it to unlock it It let me know i needed to wait.. At that time i new something wasnt correct and went straight to the front desk and got help. What the maintenace man didnt know is that i was not far away when he was talking to his boss and said i was playing with it.. Correction I dont play with things that are provided to me that I pay for... I was simply trying to figure it out so i could use it thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Tennessee
Jan 4, 2010

Nice, Convenient Motel

We attended the 2010 Cotton Bowl at the new Cowboys Stadium and found the motel to be the idea location (walked to stadium.) Rooms clean, motel very reasonable priced and two great restaurants next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Cowboys Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top