$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

2 stars
View map of 2001 East Copeland, Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
basslover
Business
durango
Oct 9, 2014

great service

We were not here much but they were very accomadating and understanding to our situation the road is a little loud durning the day but wasn't bad at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowboys stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeesRowan
Business
Texas
Oct 8, 2014

Amazing Anniversary Trip

This hotel was in an excellent location for our one year anniversary trip and the staff was well informed on everything we had questions about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many dining places near by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KiKi1676
Business
Ft. Worth, Tx
Sep 27, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Everything was good, friendly staff, comfy beds.. Only issue I has was the really low to the ground toilet and the drains in the bathroom had a foul Odor to them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay W.
Business
Denver
Aug 31, 2014

Bad

Dirty, lazy staff. They can get away with it because of the location. We never had our room cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lthrmnmom
Business
new boston,tx
Jul 6, 2014

4th of july weekend

perfect for being close to six flags an hurricane harbor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I wouldn't pay the food prices there, it was close enough to leave and go back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future texan 12
Business
fort lauderdale
May 26, 2014

Value Value Value

For what you pay ;their is no better value. It's right off highway. A 2 minute drve from at&t stadum ;and the same distance to go the texas rangers ball park. The beds were great. I am planning another trip in the near future to the area and that is where i will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP Baseball Mom
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 29, 2014

Location location location

For the price and location it doesn't get better. Rangers ballpark, Six Flags and it's water park, ATT stadium, and several restaurants within a quick 5 min drive. (On the Border is in the same parking complex BONUS!) The hotel offer free trolley to all the sporting events and to area attractions. If you are going for a rangers game it's pretty spectacular.... You can see the ballpark from the hotel perfectly and have first class seats to the firework show (if you aren't in the ballpark). The only problem was the pool wasn't in swimming condition at the time (off season?) and some construction on the first floor but otherwise absolutely fantastic. We plan on going back for several rangers games and this will be our hotel each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ballpark, six flags, cowboy stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2peanuts
Business
Arlington tx
Apr 12, 2014

remodeling I'm assuming

We were placed on the 4th floor it was clear that maybe those rooms haven't been used in a while do to the smell and the appliances appearances . I can't forget the involuntary wake up call from the remodeling going on .lm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2peanuts
Business
Arlington tx
Mar 8, 2014

Nothing to rant and rave about

the room was clean the hotel was quite the elevator is broken the breakfast that was offered seems as though the items wasnt fresh . the end

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend 12345
Business
Arlington tx
Mar 3, 2014

weekend

Was good third floor no bad Near a restaurant six flags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top