$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

2 stars
View map of 2420 E Lamar Blvd, 2420 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Great for familys

The rooms was clean, quite, and comfortable, I would recommend this place to people that want to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2008
Cowboy fans

Location was great, Hotel was nice, A lot of security at the Hotel which is good but a little bit... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 14, 2010
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 137 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 17 miles from Dallas, close to restaurants, and just 0.9 miles from Six Flags, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. … Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room.  If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Over Texas: 0.5 mi
  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington: 1.1 mi
  • Ameriquest Field In Arlington: 1.1 mi

Dining

Trail Dust Steak House
American Steak house
Bostons
Gourmet Pizza and Pasta
Pappadeaux
Fresh seafood and louisiana style specialties
Mercado Juarez
Authentic Mexican cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Great for familys

The rooms was clean, quite, and comfortable, I would recommend this place to people that want to have a good nite sleep and enjoy themself.There was no hangers in the room to hang your clothes but the management was friendly and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturant next door, several eating facilities within waking distance, club across the street, and the theme park on the side of hotel across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton
Dec 26, 2008

Great Location

This location is very convenient off of the intersection of 360 and I30. Found the place easy to get to and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

6 Flags over Texas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Aug 31, 2008

Quiet, no frills

The Studio Plus room was spacious. The walls were thick so we were not bothered by bathroom or tv noises as in some hotels. Some of the staff were not the friendliest. One particular woman acted as if she was doing us a favor to assist us. Also, I think it was disappointing to have to pay for wireless access when you bring your own laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags is right across the interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San angelo Texas
Dec 14, 2010

Cowboy fans

Location was great, Hotel was nice, A lot of security at the Hotel which is good but a little bit of a concern as to why so much....Overall the experience was good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The cabs to the Stadium were a good price but the ones outside the stadium were twice as high to get back. I suggest getting a card from a cab that takes you to the game and calling that cab back to pick u up..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aggietravler
Business
Texas
Oct 4, 2009

Just as advertised

Room was big and was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, exactly what I wanted in a hotel for the ballgame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cac90
Business
Central Texas
Dec 18, 2011

Will do again.

Hotel in good location. Staff was friendly and it made up for the rooms being a little run down. bus basically was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 6, 2009

Game weekend

Close to the cowboy stadium, but the place smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca Die Hard Cowboys Fan
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Soooo close to everything

We were there in Arlington for the Cowboys game!!! We loved that the hotel was soooo close to the Cowboys staduim. We had plenty of restuarants to choose from within walking distance. Also, pizza delivery was fast and delicious from Dominoes Pizza if ever you travel with kids!!!! The staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was a breeze. Especially since we got in so late after 8:30pm. We could see Six Flags park from our window and it was beautiful with all the winter lights on at night for the holidays. We will definitely stay again and tell our friends about it. The only down side was, it would be nice to have more housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags Theme Park, Rangers Ball Park, and Cowboys Stadium are all less than 4 miles away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 12, 2009

OK for the $$

My son and I were in Arlington for a football game at the new Cowboys stadium, and we needed a basic, inexpensive, no-frills place to stay within walking distance to the stadium. That's pretty much what we got. This is not a fancy hotel in any way, but based on other reviews we knew what we were getting so we had no complaints. Basic amenities, a/c, a bed, and cable tv. As stated on their website, they only have housekeeping services once per week, but fresh towels are available upon request. The small kitchen would have been nice had we stayed longer, but we were only there for two nights. The location was good. We didn't mind the 2 1/2 mile walk to the stadium. We noticed a few others who chose to go by foot so I know we aren't the only ones to hoof it to the stadium. It was an easy walk, and it saved us a chunk of change that would have been spent on parking. This place is really close to Six Flags. You can see and hear people screaming on the roller coasters across I-30. There are several places to eat nearby. Fast food, burger joints, steak house, Chinese, BBQ, and more; all within walking distance. Again...there is nothing fancy about this place so don't set your expectations too high. You will get a basic place to take a shower and sleep at a reasonable price. If that's what you're looking for...this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Rangers, Dallas Cowboys, Six Flags

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cheap conference traveler
Business
southeast US
Oct 5, 2012

It's relatively cheap I guess.

Location was good, and relatively cheap but... Maybe I didn't read the fine print, but since I stayed less than a week, there was no maid service unless I wanted to pay extra. Room was in disrepair: the stove in the suite had all its electric burners at skewed angles, TV remote started with no batteries in it, room was smelly (maybe like smoke, though it was a nonsmoking room). Oh yeah, dog feces in the middle of the hallway floor when I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top